Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Ad Networks - CPA, CPM, CPL - Millionaire Makers..
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-02-2010, 05:30 AM   #1
Live Young, Enjoy Old Age
War Room Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 38
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Fraudulent publishers rushing in?

Hi guys, I saw this while trying to get maxbounty's number but stumbled upon this. I know it is old news; april of 09 but should provide some sort of information though. Here's the article: Fraud Friday Massive Network List Exposed/

The thing which I don't get is why are there dollar amounts for a network there?

Selling the following domains (all currently hosted at noomle):

Radioads.org | Radioadvertisingprices.org | Radiostationadvertising.net | Radiostationadvertising.org

Contact me for more info!
[E.To..The..Y] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 09:57 AM   #2
Underwater Basket Weaver
 
Jon@FluxAds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Diego
Posts: 37
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to Jon@FluxAds
Default Re: Fraudulent publishers rushing in?

The dollar amounts indicate how much these fraudsters will charge you to get you an approved account on those networks. This article has circulated for a while. Nothing a network loves more than fraud!

Jon Lyons - Director of Affiliate Operations
jon.lyons@fluxads.com | 1-877-GO-2-FLUX | FluxAds.com

Now powered by CAKE!

Jon@FluxAds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 02:14 PM   #3
HyperActive Warrior
 
EmpyreRJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 196
Thanks: 9
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to EmpyreRJ Send a message via MSN to EmpyreRJ Send a message via Yahoo to EmpyreRJ Send a message via Skype™ to EmpyreRJ
Default Re: Fraudulent publishers rushing in?

WoW that massive expose

EmpyreRJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2010, 11:04 AM   #4
Live Young, Enjoy Old Age
War Room Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 38
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Re: Fraudulent publishers rushing in?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon@FluxAds View Post
The dollar amounts indicate how much these fraudsters will charge you to get you an approved account on those networks. This article has circulated for a while. Nothing a network loves more than fraud!
Thanks! and I am gonna check out fluxads too...

Selling the following domains (all currently hosted at noomle):

Radioads.org | Radioadvertisingprices.org | Radiostationadvertising.net | Radiostationadvertising.org

Contact me for more info!
[E.To..The..Y] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2010, 11:13 AM   #5
CPA Networks Reviewer
War Room Member
 
mtmjohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Pandora
Posts: 3,183
Thanks: 1,352
Thanked 712 Times in 559 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to mtmjohn
Default Re: Fraudulent publishers rushing in?

Quote:
Originally Posted by [E.To..The..Y] View Post
Hi guys, I saw this while trying to get maxbounty's number but stumbled upon this. I know it is old news; april of 09 but should provide some sort of information though. Here's the article: Fraud Friday Massive Network List Exposed/

The thing which I don't get is why are there dollar amounts for a network there?
Truly old news, aff marketing fraud has been around for many years.

mtmjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2010, 12:40 PM   #6
Krazy Kenster
War Room Member
 
Kenster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5,111
Blog Entries: 11
Thanks: 672
Thanked 2,009 Times in 885 Posts
Default Re: Fraudulent publishers rushing in?

What I have a hard time understanding is why some of these fraudsters even go that route. Many of them are extremely bright guys...like extremely bright. If they used that same passion and effort doing whitehat stuff, I cant imagine they wouldlnt be making the same amount.

Just boggles my mind how bright some of these guys are...maybe just misguided?

Kenster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2010, 12:59 PM   #7
Network Owner - CPATrend
 
CPATrendPhil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 254
Thanks: 43
Thanked 52 Times in 36 Posts
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to CPATrendPhil Send a message via MSN to CPATrendPhil Send a message via Yahoo to CPATrendPhil
Default Re: Fraudulent publishers rushing in?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenster View Post
What I have a hard time understanding is why some of these fraudsters even go that route. Many of them are extremely bright guys...like extremely bright. If they used that same passion and effort doing whitehat stuff, I cant imagine they wouldlnt be making the same amount.

Just boggles my mind how bright some of these guys are...maybe just misguided?
I think it's the fact that blackhat methods can quickly and relatively easily generate leads without much or any investment, as opposed to whitehat marketing which costs money or time.

CPATrend.com Affiliate Marketing Network
- Top Payouts - Top Support -- Prompt Payments -
- AIM - CPATrendPhil - CPATrend Reviews - More Reviews
CPATrendPhil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2010, 05:31 PM   #8
Senior Warrior Member
 
ChrisBa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,126
Thanks: 10
Thanked 507 Times in 401 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Default Re: Fraudulent publishers rushing in?

Well, there's BH, then theres just downright fraud

I'm Living MY DREAM Thanks to AFF PLAYBOOK! You Can Too!



Or Jump on the IM GRIND!
ChrisBa is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2010, 10:55 PM   #9
I'll Make You Rich
 
RyanEagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 693
Thanks: 7
Thanked 94 Times in 76 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Myspace Profile  View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to RyanEagle
Default Re: Fraudulent publishers rushing in?

Fraud is BIG BUSINESS for blackhatters, and getting into networks can mean gold. With EWA, we're very strict with the approvals to make sure that quality is good. I know someone that makes 150,000 a month burning networks.... it's just scary.

RyanEagle is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Ad Networks - CPA, CPM, CPL - Millionaire Makers..

Tags
fraudulent, publishers, rushing

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:44 AM.