![]() | | ||||||||
| | #1 |
| HyperActive Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Feb 2011 Location: London
Posts: 143
Thanks: 62
Thanked 54 Times in 36 Posts
|
PAKBB Agency approached me about buying space on one of my sites. This is totally new to me so I hope someone can help me out. Have you heard of them? They have asked me to download the following wordpress plugin: PAKBB Agency / Is this normal for banner advertising? Any advice would be great. Many thanks Tiptopcat |
| | |
| | |
| | #2 |
| HyperActive Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Feb 2011 Location: London
Posts: 143
Thanks: 62
Thanked 54 Times in 36 Posts
|
DID A GOOGLE SEARCH = SCAMMER ALERT!! This is the email that was sent: Hi! Sorry I write you via comments. But I could not find contact e-mail or feedback form on your site. My name is Martin Dumont and I represent PAKBB Agency. We are making an advertising campaign for Lacoste Company (it is a French company producing clothes, footwear, perfumery etc.) and we would like to place their banner at your site how2-make-money-online.info. We are interested in banners of the following sizes: 160×600, 240×400, 300×250, 336×280, 468×60, 728×90. What can be your price for one banner (banner should appear at ALL pages of your site) of abovementioned sizes (please specify the place for the banner – top, bottom, left, right)? Please mention a normal link for banner, without javascript code and set prices in US dollars per month. P.S. Please, delete this comment. It was just too good to be true. He follows up with a email requesting that you add a Wordpress plugin to your site. Apparently this person is based in the Ukraine. Not sure what would have happened next....... Scary. Thank goodness for Google. Tiptopcat |
| | |
| | |
![]() |
|
| Tags |
| agency, pakbb, pakbb agency, working |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
![]() |