Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Ad Networks - CPA, CPM, CPL - Millionaire Makers..
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-20-2011, 03:54 PM   #1
Lethal Product Creator
 
Ross Petal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: England, United Kingdom
Posts: 403
Thanks: 61
Thanked 52 Times in 50 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to Ross Petal
Default Blacklisted Website!!! Help Fellow Warriors

Today was a tragic and sad day for me in the world of IM . Those faces describe me today. I even got the bottle of Whiskey out of the secret compartment, which the better half has no idea about.

One of my blogs from blogger dot com promoting a free iPhone 4 CPA offer got backlisted. I just typed in my blog address into Goggle and was shocked to see
''www.robtex dot com › Domain Information › com › blogspot - Cached'' and saw my site with the blacklisted status next to it. The problem is that I indexed the blog again several weeks ago and then paid someone in fiverr to do pyramid backlinks to the site.

I wish I had just left it alone as it has substantially reduced the traffic to the site. One of the main traffic sources does not appear on the stats on blogger anymore. So from earning on average $30 per day on this site, it is now on average $3 per day.

Sometimes doing the wrong things or over doing things on a site can have adverse effects. My advice is if something is working well, don't touch it. ''To err is Human, to forgive is divine''.

Fellow Warriors, can you please suggest what I should do?

Thank you for your priceless and experienced information/ advice.

Cheers and I think I need just one more glass of Whiskey to drown my sorrows.

Ross
Ross Petal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2011, 04:47 PM   #2
Selman.us
War Room Member
 
Mahmoud Selman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 822
Thanks: 317
Thanked 273 Times in 174 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Default Re: Blacklisted Website!!! Help Fellow Warriors

Hi ross007,
Looking up Google's Baned list for domain: www.robtex.com
The domain name DOES NOT appear to be banned.

Get Early Bird To My Newest PPC to CPA Course CPA HeadHunters


Find new CPA Marketing secrets
Mahmoud Selman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2011, 04:52 PM   #3
Spartan
 
Winleet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NJ
Posts: 22
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Re: Blacklisted Website!!! Help Fellow Warriors

Indeed, if you do site:robtex.com in google, you will see it's not blacklisted.
Winleet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2011, 08:12 PM   #4
HyperActive Warrior
 
nicoledeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 221
Thanks: 11
Thanked 22 Times in 20 Posts
Default Re: Blacklisted Website!!! Help Fellow Warriors

True, it's not blacklisted, but if you are buying, I'll share a shot with you!

nicoledeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2011, 11:59 PM   #5
Lethal Product Creator
 
Ross Petal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: England, United Kingdom
Posts: 403
Thanks: 61
Thanked 52 Times in 50 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to Ross Petal
Default Re: Blacklisted Website!!! Help Fellow Warriors

Hey Fellow Warriors. Sorry about the confusion. My blog appears on one of the pages of robtex.com, a site i've never heard of. So my domain for the blog appears on that site with 'blacklisted' against it.

Since then my traffic to to site has fallen by 70%. Any ideas?

Cheers
Ross Petal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2011, 01:42 PM   #6
Active Warrior
War Room Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 87
Thanks: 4
Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to jamesboulay Send a message via Yahoo to jamesboulay Send a message via Skype™ to jamesboulay
Default Re: Blacklisted Website!!! Help Fellow Warriors

Quote:
Originally Posted by ross007 View Post
Hey Fellow Warriors. Sorry about the confusion. My blog appears on one of the pages of robtex.com, a site i've never heard of. So my domain for the blog appears on that site with 'blacklisted' against it.

Since then my traffic to to site has fallen by 70%. Any ideas?

Cheers
Start from scratch as crappy as that sounds. The site could be wrong, however if you're down 70% I'd come up with some content (I do all my content at once and drip it, then I do a precisely executed backling idea along with some forum answering - not just posting) from scratch also and keep trying to figure out why you got hurt.
Check out TOS wherever your blog is involved also and see if you can dig up an answer.
jamesboulay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Ad Networks - CPA, CPM, CPL - Millionaire Makers..

Tags
advice, blacklisted, blog, fellow, warriors, website

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:56 AM.