![]() | | ||||||||
| | #1 |
| Active Warrior Join Date: Apr 2010 Location: NY
Posts: 51
Thanks: 14
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
Hi Warriors, i got a question... has any of you used 888Media.net so far? they contacted me saying they are itnerested in buying adspace instead of clicks or CPM... they offered me $1000/month for start, but this sounds more like scam... any reviews? |
| | |
| | #2 |
| HyperActive Warrior Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 304
Thanks: 34
Thanked 37 Times in 33 Posts
|
Never heard of them. Always keep in mind that if it sounds too good to be true ... need I say more? |
| $3,5 PER 400 WORDS 100% UNIQUE ARTICLE IN PERFECT ENGLISH. P.M. ME FOR DETAILS. | |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Warrior Member Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Yes, they do pay. They said my site is worth 500$ per month for displaying their ads. If they offered you 1000$, take it.
|
| | |
| | #4 |
| Daily payment network Join Date: Jan 2011 Location: USA
Posts: 279
Thanks: 24
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
|
Never..........
|
| 1GreatCPA Network signup Phone:+919044166146 || 424-999-8123 Daily PayPal Payment $10.00 || Weekly $100 minimum FACEBOOK || Twitter | |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Under New Management War Room Member Join Date: Jun 2011 Location: Florida
Posts: 94
Blog Entries: 15 Thanks: 41
Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
|
you guys all sound fishy, like you are trying to promote.
|
|
We are under new management. Let us help you dispute the negative & wrongful comments. We are not responsible for any past transactions as of Feb 15th, 2012. Technical Writer & SEO Service for HIRE! | |
| | |
| | #6 |
| Active Warrior Join Date: Apr 2010 Location: NY
Posts: 51
Thanks: 14
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
Darklite what site are you running 888media.net ads? also i saw you promoting them on other forums as well... so what's the catch? i asked them about other websites and they didn't showed me any other network, saying they cannot share this aspect with me... why so secret? since i am a publisher of the same network? |
| | |
| | |
| | #7 |
| Warrior Member Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
I do my SEO services for them. So, I promote them from time to time. If you don't trust them, I suggest submitting a lower traffic site and see if they pay you. If you like it, then submit a higher traffic site. |
| | |
| | #8 |
| Warrior Member Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
itplane... if you're moaning about them not paying you here... why are you posting to promote (as if you own the business) here.... Code: wjunction dot com/86-webmasters-money-making/108710-888media-advertiser-publisher-make-money-get-traffic.html Avoid! |
| | |
| | #9 |
| CPA Networks Reviewer War Room Member Join Date: May 2010 Location: Pandora
Posts: 3,191
Thanks: 1,355
Thanked 713 Times in 560 Posts
|
Never heard of them. Always stick with well-known reputable networks.
|
| | |
| | |
| | #10 |
| mukesh4bs Join Date: Mar 2011 Location: Kangra
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
I never heard about 888media let me check how it works,i will do update for you soon ....
|
| | |
| | |
| | #11 |
| Warrior Member Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
Hey. they contacted me also. below is the email they sent me: "Hi, I am writing to introduce and invite you to join 888 Media’s Ad Network (a 5 Media Group PLC Company). 888 Media works differently from other ad networks, please see below some details of our programs. Publisher Programs: Small Publishers: Publishers generating less than 200,000 page views a month can now signup on our site. We pay flat rates for each click or CPM provided by you; please see the website for details. Earn up to $0.40 Per Click or $0.70 per CPM Large Publishers: Large publishers (those generating more than 200,000 page views a month) can earn up to $20,000 a month fixed rate depending on traffic size and visitors location. Large publishers can apply to join our fixed rate program by using the “Large Publishers” application form here(link remoed) or simply by replying to this email. Referral Programs: Standard Referrals: We have the best referral program in the industry, we pay you 20% of total earnings for life when you refer a publisher and/or and advertiser. Special Promo Referrals: We are now offering $200 per referral when anyone you refer takes up our Special offer. Please see the site for more details. We look forward to working with you. Should you require further information or help please feel free to contact us by email(details below). Akash Aggarwal | Accounts Manager Email: | Website link removed " To me it feels like a scam |
| | |
| | #12 |
| HyperActive Warrior Join Date: Nov 2011 Location: Syria
Posts: 190
Thanks: 2
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
|
Never heard of them ...
|
| | |
| | |
| | #13 |
| Active Warrior Join Date: Jan 2012 Location: UK
Posts: 39
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
Haven't heard of them, but without having tried them, I'm not going to write them off in favour of the big networks around all ready.
|
| Affiliate and CPA Networks listed and reviewed Please feel free to review your network | |
| | |
| | #14 |
| Active Warrior Join Date: Jun 2011 Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 84
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
|
My question is...why are they contacting you? Shouldn't it be the other way around? If it sounds to good to be true it probably is!
|
|
Read the rules - no affiliate links allowed.
| |
| | |
| | #15 |
| The Flying Dutchman War Room Member Join Date: Jan 2011 Location: Holland
Posts: 277
Thanks: 10
Thanked 38 Times in 30 Posts
|
never heard of them. just like said above, if it's to good to be true it almost always is!
|
| | |
| | |
| | #16 |
| Warrior Member Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Dear All, We have decided to make this post here to address some of the comments being made about our company by members of this board. To the individual who stated “it seems like a scam”: it is rather unfair/unjust to label something you do not know in such a way. The word “scam” seems to be used too freely and it does damage companies who are not engaged in so-called scam activities. |
| | |
| | #17 |
| HyperActive Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 118
Thanks: 2
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
|
Please clarify whether 888Media.net is a good one so that I consider to use it.
|
| Need something unique? You got it here! FREE, NO OPT-IN REQUIRED. Don't miss that: www.freelancergigs.com | |
| | |
| | #18 |
| Warrior Member Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
I've just started using them. Ads quality is decent and hope it turns out well. Oh and another thing, my account was credited 10$ just for signing up ![]() After reading this forum thread I'm thinking about leaving them, so please... someone who has been paid by them post a proof here. |
| | |
| | #19 | |
| HyperActive Warrior Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 310
Thanks: 66
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
| Quote:
Take advance from them then go for that.. | |
| | ||
| | |
![]() |
|
| Tags |
| 888medianet |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
![]() |