Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Ad Networks - CPA, CPM, CPL - Millionaire Makers..
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-23-2012, 07:47 AM   #1
Advanced Warrior
War Room Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 736
Thanks: 9
Thanked 38 Times in 37 Posts
Default iPage is a SCAM - Don't work with them- they will not pay!

UPDATE - just got paid today after i posted here warrior forum helped me
harro1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 08:15 AM   #2
AM @ CWinter Media
War Room Member
 
Samrath Gupta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: www.samrathgupta.com
Posts: 715
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 157
Thanked 149 Times in 102 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to Samrath Gupta Send a message via Skype™ to Samrath Gupta
Default Re: iPage is a SCAM - Don't work with them- they will not pay!

Very Bad to hear that

But dont think that every affiliate program is SCAM!!

Dont loose the spirit! Try others

Samrath Gupta is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 10:03 AM   #3
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
speedylikesKJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: World Wide Web
Posts: 1,247
Thanks: 109
Thanked 245 Times in 181 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via MSN to speedylikesKJ Send a message via Skype™ to speedylikesKJ
Default Re: iPage is a SCAM - Don't work with them- they will not pay!

Hostgator is the best reputable and good service

--------CPA Marketing Blog--------XxxxX----------MY New 7Search PPC WSO---------
||TOP CPA MARKETING COACHING FORUMS||
Fb ADs Not Getting approved? this way ===> Get Your Facebook ads approved (Free Guide) Reason why your offers don`t convert on 7search ===>>>Click here (Free Guide)

speedylikesKJ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 10:15 AM   #4
A87
Active Warrior
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
Default Re: iPage is a SCAM - Don't work with them- they will not pay!

I have used the ipage affiliate program without any problem. Did they say why?

*Edit: It did take m,e 3 months to actually get paid. It's in their contract that the customer must have been signed up for 3 months.

Individually Certified for all 3 Google Adwords subjects:
*Search Advertising
*Display Advertising
*Reporting & Analysis
Individually Certified For Microsoft Adcenter
A87 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 12:58 PM   #5
Cpa Mastermind
War Room Member
 
aminur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 707
Thanks: 46
Thanked 134 Times in 96 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to aminur
Default Re: iPage is a SCAM - Don't work with them- they will not pay!

Quote:
Originally Posted by harro1 View Post
i tried ipage affiliate program and got like $420 commission in like 15 days, it was long ago like 3 months ago, and i am yet to be paid. Whenever i message them they reply that i will get paid this week but they never pay. I have sent them over 30 messages and i always get that response.

So just a warning for you guys- DON'T WORK WITH THEM. There are other reputable hosting affiliate programs like hostgator, and fatcow.
That' sad to hear. I heard they are good company. well they are good for hosting i know that. I heard Bluehost excellent when it comes to Affiliate program.

aminur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 02:37 PM   #6
Lovin Life
War Room Member
 
outwest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA and Asia
Posts: 2,686
Thanks: 118
Thanked 180 Times in 161 Posts
Default Re: iPage is a SCAM - Don't work with them- they will not pay!

Did you wait 3 months yet?
If not , dont say its a scam, its your fault for not reading the TOS

If its been way past 3 months, then perhaps

be careful to read payment TOS


outwest is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 02:41 PM   #7
IM Teacher/Copywriter/SEO
War Room Member
 
alcymart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 811
Thanks: 81
Thanked 130 Times in 104 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Myspace Profile  View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Contact Info
Send a message via MSN to alcymart Send a message via Yahoo to alcymart
Default Re: iPage is a SCAM - Don't work with them- they will not pay!

Thank you for sharing your experience. Let me add that most every affiliate programs online are broke. Sure , you might say, they got the sale, so how can they have issues paying me?... simple, they earn much less and still drive their Ferrari Give them another month...

Bernard

alcymart is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Ad Networks - CPA, CPM, CPL - Millionaire Makers..

Tags
ipage, pay, scam, work

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:53 AM.