Will CPA Kill Clickbank?

77 replies
I've heard many say that the ROI for CPA is
a lot better than promoting affiliate products
on PPC.

I can see how that is since I'd assume conversion
is higher because visitors don't have to
buy anything; they just need to provide some
basic info.

In this case, do you believe that CPA will become
more popular than affiliate promotions as a way
to earn money from PPC?

Would CPA networks eventually do some great
damage affiliate marketplaces like ClickBank?
#clickbank #cpa #kill
  • Profile picture of the author Himore
    I can't see that much will ever 'kill' Clickbank. It's the entry point into affiliate marketing for most people.

    Of course, it's much much easier to get people to take up a CPA offer, because usually they only want an email address and name. However, the payout is a lot less (sometime a few cents).

    I saw a site for sale on SitePoint the other day. It was making around $40,000 / month net profit, and all the site consisted of was effectively a landing page asking for your contact details.

    Mind you - they were also spending around $40,000 / month on Adwords. Still - if you can get the combination of keywords, sales page, etc... just right, it's not a bad income!
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  • Profile picture of the author brendan301
    no. cpa will not kill clickbank. they're appealing to different markets. there aren't any digital products on cpa networks. and most im campaigns that i've seen in my cpa networks come down within 2 weeks.
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  • Profile picture of the author PPC-Coach
    CPA is under the same umbrella as affiliate marketing. You can do a lot more then just email and zip submits with cpa marketing, you can do pay per sale, (which is affiliate marketing isn't it?). I think people are getting confused about the definitions here. Affiliate marketing and Cost Per Action Marketing are almost the same imho.

    But to answer your question, no it won't kill Clickbank. Clickbank has a niche of selling digital products to suckers which no CPA networks bother with. CPA networks have been around a long time and so has Clickbank, these are not new ideas folks.

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    • Profile picture of the author Dave Ward
      Originally Posted by PPC-Coach View Post


      But to answer your question, no it won't kill Clickbank. Clickbank has a niche of selling digital products to suckers which no CPA networks bother with. CPA networks have been around a long time and so has Clickbank, these are not new ideas folks.

      Brutal appraisal ! , but so accurate.

      I think CPA networks offer a greater scope for income, but no reason both can't be used if your business is I.M
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    • Profile picture of the author Jays80
      Originally Posted by PPC-Coach View Post

      Clickbank has a niche of selling digital products to suckers which no CPA networks bother with. CPA networks have been around a long time and so has Clickbank, these are not new ideas folks.


      Straight to the point!
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    • Profile picture of the author Franck Silvestre
      CPA and CPS are both under the world affiliate marketing.

      You send leads to the merchant in both cases.

      Originally Posted by PPC-Coach View Post

      CPA is under the same umbrella as affiliate marketing. You can do a lot more then just email and zip submits with cpa marketing, you can do pay per sale, (which is affiliate marketing isn't it?). I think people are getting confused about the definitions here. Affiliate marketing and Cost Per Action Marketing are almost the same imho.

      But to answer your question, no it won't kill Clickbank. Clickbank has a niche of selling digital products to suckers which no CPA networks bother with. CPA networks have been around a long time and so has Clickbank, these are not new ideas folks.

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    • Profile picture of the author jeffrey73
      Originally Posted by PPC-Coach View Post

      But to answer your question, no it won't kill Clickbank. Clickbank has a niche of selling digital products to suckers which no CPA networks bother with. CPA networks have been around a long time and so has Clickbank, these are not new ideas folks.

      The "suckers" are the ones still buying **** Berry trials or some of those other shady rebills.
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    • Profile picture of the author Barry Unruh
      Originally Posted by PPC-Coach View Post

      Clickbank has a niche of selling digital products to suckers which no CPA networks bother with.
      In stark contrast to having suckers sign up for spam engines through zip submits?

      Come on....Both groups are filled with garbage, and high quality products. Just because you prefer CPA does not make Clickbank for suckers only.
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    • Profile picture of the author kayaman
      Clickbank will never DIE , BUT promoting Clickbank especially with PPC is really hard , I have lost $500 per day.
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      • Profile picture of the author Shamir Rele
        No offense to the OP, but the question of this thread is a little retarded.

        CPA = Cost Per Action*

        *Action includes everything... sales, leads, optins, trial offers, memberships, etc.
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        • Profile picture of the author Kenster
          Originally Posted by Shamir Rele View Post

          No offense to the OP, but the question of this thread is a little retarded.

          CPA = Cost Per Action*

          *Action includes everything... sales, leads, optins, trial offers, memberships, etc.

          CPA is often associated more with the CPL model so I think this is where the OP was going...CPL such as traditional CPA offers versus clickbank products which is a CPS model.

          Technically many definitions do have CPA encompass all kinds of models though.
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  • Profile picture of the author Big Mike75
    CPA networks have been around for a long time, pretty much a decade, and they haven't done anything to Clickbank. It's all affiliate marketing, it's just CPA is more lead generation/traffic monetization focused, while clickbank is a sale offer network. Clickbank has solidified itself in the digital products niche, their service is needed. As long as their is demand for digital products, Clickbank will have a business
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  • Profile picture of the author shayne54
    As long as their is money to be made, they will both be around!
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  • Profile picture of the author ryanman
    Clickbank still has bigger commissions and with CPA networks you can get a lot of scrubbing done if it doesn't convert on the backend.
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    • Profile picture of the author Capone
      One of the biggest differences is that there's basically no approval process in order to begin using CB. They accept anyone. For this reason alone they'll always have a place in the market. Newbs will ALWAYS flock there.

      You almost always need a website if your going to get approved by a CPA and even then, in a lot of cases, you'll still be called on the phone for a brief interview process. You need to be able to talk the talk if your going to get accepted. I know a lot of you are reading this and saying Bull sh__ but the fact is it's getting harder to get accepted. A lot of people in the past got accepted with no website or no phone call but this is becoming rarer and rarer. Still, with a little experience and a half ass website, you should be able to get in. Tell them you're one of the top 50 PPC marketers in the WHOLE WORLD and that you have an opt-in list of over 5 million. Then just shut up. You'll be fine. Trust me.

      Good Luck,
      Capone
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      • Profile picture of the author nikking
        I think both target different markets hence, will continue to co-exist til another more appealing platform to sell digital product kills CB.

        Originally Posted by Capone View Post


        You almost always need a website if your going to get approved by a CPA and even then, in a lot of cases, you'll still be called on the phone for a brief interview process. You need to be able to talk the talk if your going to get accepted. I know a lot of you are reading this and saying Bull sh__ but the fact is it's getting harder to get accepted. A lot of people in the past got accepted with no website or no phone call but this is becoming rarer and rarer. Still, with a little experience and a half ass website, you should be able to get in. Tell them you're one of the top 50 PPC marketers in the WHOLE WORLD and that you have an opt-in list of over 5 million. Then just shut up. You'll be fine. Trust me.

        Good Luck,
        Capone
        Totally agree getting into CPA network nowadays is not as easy. But mite try out Capone's idea :p
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  • Profile picture of the author Arine Mark
    Yes, one can not kill the other. They live in different world. If one of them dies, it must because of lots of chaining fuzzy reasons. Just like when dinosaur go extinct billion years ago.
    I believe both of them will never die. They just evolve.
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  • Profile picture of the author jredder
    I agree they exist for different reasons
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  • Profile picture of the author AskStevenSmith
    I promote both, but prefer Clickbank. Many people who promote CPA seem to prefer black/grayhat methods. I am not into those at all, so my preference goes to Clickbank.

    Steven
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  • Profile picture of the author JOhnny Depth
    I do believe in this because the visitors don't have to pay for anything.
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  • Profile picture of the author Dave Friend
    I think CPA and Clickbank will be around for some time. In my own experience where as you have to be approved to join CPA networks the rewards can be very high if you promote offers well along many mediums such as PPC and Video files. I also found you can always find some angle to get in amongst the competition with CPA offers, I have had trouble doing this with Clickbank products.

    Both CPA and Clickbank will be around for a long time to come, Demand is high.
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  • Profile picture of the author Storyday
    I think CPA and Clickbank will be around for some time.
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  • Profile picture of the author madison_avenue
    The advantage with clickbank is that you can sell your product on there. With CPA it is all about lead generation.
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  • Profile picture of the author Arine Mark
    You can also "sell" on CPA. For example, every 100 opt-in you make 5 sales for $500 total. Which mean $500 / 100 = $5 per opt-in. Join CPA and offer $1 per lead. Shall make profits here.
    It's all about conversion between per sale and per lead.
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    • Profile picture of the author madison_avenue
      Originally Posted by Arine Mark View Post

      You can also "sell" on CPA. For example, every 100 opt-in you make 5 sales for $500 total. Which mean $500 / 100 = $5 per opt-in. Join CPA and offer $1 per lead. Shall make profits here.
      It's all about conversion between per sale and per lead.
      I know clickbank is fully set-up for digital products while CPA is different but it might be worth looking at if you can get a good ROI.
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  • Profile picture of the author ThalesMM
    I also don't think it will happen, they are focused in different things.
    All this buzz it's because of the Arbitrage conspiracy, before Arbitrage Conspiracy only a few guys knew about CPA. But now it became popular.. Clickbank has always been a killer online, so it will not die so soon.
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  • Profile picture of the author sonia431
    I didn't know that you can still do pay per sale with CPA. Thanks PPC-coach for pointing that out. For a new affiliate, which is a better path, Clickbank or CPA?
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  • Profile picture of the author RogerAderholdt
    Both will be around a long time.

    Good Luck
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  • Profile picture of the author JOhnny Depth
    I don't think so because clickbank is paying more.
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  • Profile picture of the author Taal
    I don't know, but I do hate clickbank.
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  • Profile picture of the author MarkH45
    [DELETED]
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    • Profile picture of the author alphaxyz
      Originally Posted by Mark Hess View Post

      Many affiliates are making a killing using Clickbank. Personally, I have done quite well with them but I also use CPA as well. Here are some tips for new clickbank affiliates:

      1) Don't use PPC advertising until you know what you are doing (you will get KILLED)

      2) You need to presell like crazy. Never take a person who clicks on your link straight to the sales page. Write a quality "review" about the product and include a video on that presell page/blog.

      3) Downplay the hype (similar to #2) I believe this is very important. Back in the glory days, the major of people whould really beleive that "A blind single mom with 13 kids and one leg 'cracked the code' that will bring you endless streams of residual income." The majority of clickbank sites are set-up for the hard sell. You need to soften up the people who visit the sales page and prep them for what they are about to see after clicking your link.

      4) Invest .99 cents on a .info domain name from GoDaddy and cloak your affiliate link using freelinkcloaker.com.

      5) Try to choose a real niche. Making money online is a tough niche to break into. Try to choose something like 'dog training' but take it a step further and do 'pit bull training'

      6) Produce as much content as possible and get it out to article directories, social bookmark, and social network. If you have heard the saying 'throw enough on the wall, something will stick' If you throw enough content at Google something should stick in the top 10-20 organic search results. Especially, for long tail keywords.

      Just my 2 cents. I think there is a place for both CPA and Clickbank. Now is a tough time for everyone financially so you may be better off with CPA. As I have seen my Clickbank sales go down.
      thanks for the tips. very useful, especially for newb like me.

      Jake.
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    • Profile picture of the author imarketingfanatic
      im new to CPA marketing but i am not new when it comes to affiliate marketing. I have about 1k to invest in any SE PPC platform. I wanted to know what are your average conversions for email and zip submits?

      And how much is the average compensation for zip and email submits?
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  • Profile picture of the author medgar
    I haven't tried CPA. I think I will after readfing comments here. Sounds like a nice change from Clickbank.
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  • Profile picture of the author jordanberg2311
    I started with applying to clickbank. I didnt even work on it. I apply to CPA network and start doing my CPA.
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  • Profile picture of the author NasalSpray
    My first foray into the internet scene was to apply into clickbank. Then I wrote 20 articles for a product, built some backlinks, and then left the account untouched till this day. Instead when I applied into Adscend Media, I started working on it and instantly get some $20. But then I lost Interest, and let the account rot too. Recently I returned into the scene, and to find it very much the same is soothing to me. Hope you people achieve success with CPA, and I think CPA wont kill Clickbank, as clickbank provides bigger returns than CPA from Earnings per sale.
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  • Profile picture of the author ChrisBa
    Originally Posted by Li Weng View Post

    I've heard many say that the ROI for CPA is
    a lot better than promoting affiliate products
    on PPC.

    I can see how that is since I'd assume conversion
    is higher because visitors don't have to
    buy anything; they just need to provide some
    basic info.

    In this case, do you believe that CPA will become
    more popular than affiliate promotions as a way
    to earn money from PPC?

    Would CPA networks eventually do some great
    damage affiliate marketplaces like ClickBank?
    No, there is room for both
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  • Profile picture of the author Kenster
    Will Clickbank die...no.


    But in my opinion, CPA is a far better strategy and here is my rationale...

    At the top echelon, I dont know this for fact, but I would imagine there are many more people pulling 1k a day or more with CPA offers than with CB products. Similarly I think there are many times more people doing $5k a day with CPA than CB.

    At the lower echelon, I think its much easier to make $50 a day with CPA than CB because CPA offers convert well. Do some bum marketing and you can pretty easily sell two free trial offers a day and exceed the $50 a day mark. With CB, its not that simple to get to the $50 a mark because conversions generally arent close to as good as CPA offers because there is a significant cost to consumer with CB products.


    So, at the lower end, I think its easier to get to $50 a day with CPA and at the higher end, there are many more people doing huge numbers with CPA so that would lead me to believe its much easier.

    Again this is based off speculation and is probably slightly biased because I have done very well with CPA and only so so with any CB campaigns I have done.

    To each his own though...there are plenty of great niche products on CB that cant even be split tested with CPA offers, so in that case, CB is the way to go!
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  • Profile picture of the author ChadH
    I think with cb your best strategy is to become the merchant but thats another thread entirely... Obviously being an advertiser on the cpa side can rock but you really need a strong backend funnel to get a good roi. Lack of this is one of the main reasons you see so many offers outside of rebills scrub and drop off. Rebill advertisers have the added stress of compliance and merchant accounts getting killed..... Honestly for me, the best bet from an affiliate side of things is high payout leadgen offers that have a small rejection percentage. But these are usually private deals and host and post offers.
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    • Profile picture of the author dropship
      Clickbank is not going to die, they are actually growing daily with the number of affiliates they add. It is the entry point for affiliate marketing because it's easy. There's no approval process.

      However, people are realizing that CB is full of crappy ebooks that people can read online for free.

      CPA will eventually rule the affiliate marketing world.
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  • Profile picture of the author J Bold
    Funny to see this topic get revived by a new poster, as it was started almost 2 years ago...

    But anyway, since this was started 2 years ago, has Clickbank died? Nope, seems alive and well and many product creators on warrior forum still use it, with success, to promote their products.
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  • Profile picture of the author KC-Coop
    Plenty of room for both.

    As long as there are people buying stuff online - there is room for both styles.

    They're apples and oranges - one sells digital ebooks and the traditional CPA network is about lead generation, as some per sale based stuff.
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  • Profile picture of the author Kenster
    The important thing here is realizing that they are not mutually exclusive industries and they can co-exist just fine.

    CPA is much different than CPA and both have thir own unique benefits.

    Will ebook directories and marketplaces like Clickbank be around 2 and 4 years from now...Yes. Will CPA be around 2 and 4 years from now...Yes. Adsense and PPC will be around as well.

    I'm not saying they wont morph and change, but they will still be around in one form!

    ~ken
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    • Profile picture of the author jeffrey73
      I think, in time, Paydotcom.com will become BIGGER than ClickBank. None of them will ever be "dead".

      That's almost like saying either Google or Facebook will die. Neither of them are going anywhere for at least the next 10 years, probably longer.
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      • Profile picture of the author Kenster
        Originally Posted by jeffrey73 View Post

        I think, in time, Paydotcom.com will become BIGGER than ClickBank. None of them will ever be "dead".

        That's almost like saying either Google or Facebook will die. Neither of them are going anywhere for at least the next 10 years, probably longer.

        I always limit for forecasting to 5 years. Things change to rapidly and fast online its amazing sometimes. Breakthrough technology can make old technology obsolete literally overnight.

        Remember, Google became dominant because of its algorithym which could provide relevant information to users fast and effectively.

        If another guy comes up with a far better algorithym, Google may take a huge hit. 10 years in the online world is like 100 in the offline world!

        Another thing to remember is that although most of us on this forum have been online for years, there are tons of new people just logging on for the first time every single day. So, what might seem like a huge transition between internet technologies for you and I is not for all these newcomers.



        This dynamic nature of internet jungle is why we as marketers need to be resilient. Somebody making 10 mil last year on PPC or a product launch or anything else, may make nothing next year if there are significant changes in the PPC world or FTC world or whatever. Never be too comfortable and always run a resilient business!




        ~ken
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        • Profile picture of the author jeffrey73
          Google may be overtaken by Apple in the next couple years.. who knows? We cannot underestimate that this is a possibility. However, there's no chance they will completely "die".

          Just the fact that AOL is still around is testament to that! I remember AOL from when I first used a computer in the 90's!
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          • Profile picture of the author Kenster
            Originally Posted by jeffrey73 View Post

            Google may be overtaken by Apple in the next couple years.. who knows? We cannot underestimate that this is a possibility. However, there's no chance they will completely "die".

            Just the fact that AOL is still around is testament to that! I remember AOL from when I first used a computer in the 90's!

            Yes, Google may not be the dominant search engine but they will undoubtedly still be around. Think about the tranformation AOL went through. I think they started in the gaming industry!



            Either way, just like AOL and Google, CPA and Clickbank will still be around and likely undergo transformations or new directions but they will still be around.
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  • Profile picture of the author Elliot Clark
    Hard to say really. Although I see less and less people around me sticking with clickbank
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  • Profile picture of the author Viper X
    No, I don't think so. But if they do, you have to understand that click bank is just one way to get your hands on affiliate products to sell the digital way. Even if click bank was gone, if you know how to set up deals with other webmasters, affiliate marketing will live forever.

    The guy that knows how to get the most targeted traffic wins the game.
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    • Profile picture of the author Kenster
      Originally Posted by Viper X View Post

      No, I don't think so. But if they do, you have to understand that click bank is just one way to get your hands on affiliate products to sell the digital way. Even if click bank was gone, if you know how to set up deals with other webmasters, affiliate marketing will live forever.

      The guy that knows how to get the most targeted traffic wins the game.

      One thing to keep in mind is that people have been selling information since the beginning of time. For the most part, this was in paperback form, but with the introduction of the internet and digital technology, the selling and buying of information online has moved partly to the internet and there is no reason this will ever go away. If anything, it will become more, not less, popular in the coming years.


      If people want to buy and sell information online, there will need to be digital marketplaces like clickbank to facilitate this transfer. Thus, even if clickbank as a company isnt around, there will always be something similar. The buying and selling of info in digital form is here to stay!

      ~ken
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  • Profile picture of the author BloggerDeen
    To be frank I don't think it can birth work on completely different business model. Despite of myth that CPA is very easy I consider CPA as the game for pros while Clickbank is good for both pro and newbie.
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    • Profile picture of the author Kenster
      Originally Posted by BloggerDeen View Post

      To be frank I don't think it can birth work on completely different business model. Despite of myth that CPA is very easy I consider CPA as the game for pros while Clickbank is good for both pro and newbie.

      I mean the main difference is that clickbank is a CPS so you must get the visitor to shell out $27, $37 whatever for you to earn a commission whereas CPA is a CPL so the visitor normally doesnt need to pay for anything (at the point of conversion for you at least).


      So head to head such as a clickbank ebook sale versus a trial offer in the same niche like weight loss, I think CPA would dominate most of the time because the cost to consumer is substantially lower.

      The only place where I personally think clickbank still has an edge is that there are many small niche products where it would be difficult or impossible to find a comparable CPA offer.

      So right now I personally think CPA dominates for newbies and pros, but remember that things change fast online. Look at the weight loss niche...perhaps in 3 years trial offers wont exist altogether in the health niche.
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    • Profile picture of the author jeffrey73
      Originally Posted by BloggerDeen View Post

      To be frank I don't think it can birth work on completely different business model. Despite of myth that CPA is very easy I consider CPA as the game for pros while Clickbank is good for both pro and newbie.
      Yeah right.. It's much easier to get someone to fill out a form for free then it is to get them to buy a $47 e-book. So how is it that CPA is for pros?
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  • Profile picture of the author MatthewNeer
    Originally Posted by Li Weng View Post

    I've heard many say that the ROI for CPA is
    a lot better than promoting affiliate products
    on PPC.

    I can see how that is since I'd assume conversion
    is higher because visitors don't have to
    buy anything; they just need to provide some
    basic info.

    In this case, do you believe that CPA will become
    more popular than affiliate promotions as a way
    to earn money from PPC?

    Would CPA networks eventually do some great
    damage affiliate marketplaces like ClickBank?
    No, CPA will never replace networks like Clickbank or anything like that because the offers you are driving leads to through CPA are actually other affiliate offers on the other end. There's a reason why big time marketers are on the CPA networks, because they get hundreds, if not thousands of leads driven to them every day, they payout a simple dollar or so and make a killing of the lead you sent to them.

    It's a great strategy for getting serious lead flow that really hasn't been tapped into yet...
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  • Profile picture of the author paulie888
    No, CPA will definitely not kill off Clickbank as these are basically two different business models. CPA is primarily about paying per lead that you can generate, whereas Clickbank pays you for each sale that you can help refer. These are two separate areas in internet marketing, and they're not really in competition with each other.

    Clickbank is more of a product marketplace where digital items are sold for money, whereas CPA networks are primarily concerned with selling leads to the advertisers on their network. These two have very little overlap with each other, and to compare them is like comparing two very different items like apples and bananas!
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    • Profile picture of the author zorobinky
      Banned
      Originally Posted by paulie888 View Post

      No, CPA will definitely not kill off Clickbank as these are basically two different business models. CPA is primarily about paying per lead that you can generate, whereas Clickbank pays you for each sale that you can help refer. These are two separate areas in internet marketing, and they're not really in competition with each other.

      Clickbank is more of a product marketplace where digital items are sold for money, whereas CPA networks are primarily concerned with selling leads to the advertisers on their network. These two have very little overlap with each other, and to compare them is like comparing two very different items like apples and bananas!


      I agree with this guy
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  • Profile picture of the author zorobinky
    Banned
    Well duh Clickbank is untouchable, so how could CPA kill it lol
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  • Profile picture of the author Kenster
    CPA and Clickbank aren't completely independent models though. Yes, one is CPL and one is CPS, but they are both monetization strategies and they overlap in many niches.

    So if you have a weight loss site, you can monetize that traffic with CPA or Clickbank. They are two options and I would argue for a given niche where you have a solid clickbank product and a solid CPA offer, the CPA offer will win more times in the head to head battle. With that said, Clickbank has its place and the idea of CPS digital products wont go anywhere.
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  • Profile picture of the author cjr126
    clickbank has it's own niche ... they can always appeal to the people who get rejected by the cpa networks ... that is since clickbank accepts everyone

    i'd love to promote cpa offers ... i just need to get one of those networks to give me a chance
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    • Profile picture of the author Kenster
      Originally Posted by cjr126 View Post

      clickbank has it's own niche ... they can always appeal to the people who get rejected by the cpa networks ... that is since clickbank accepts everyone

      i'd love to promote cpa offers ... i just need to get one of those networks to give me a chance

      I would bet that 99% of marketers can get into CPA networks if they

      -Apply to Enough
      -Educate Themselves on the Process
      -Have a Plan
      -Apply properly


      So I dont think Clickbank will survive as a backup plan for those who can't get into CPA networks...though I suppose they do get some, but I think they will survive because of the vast variety of products in super small niches.

      If you are creative, you can apply CPA offers to many small niches, but in general, the scope in terms of variety of CPA offers is not anywhere close to the traditional affiliate marketing base.

      ...in my opinion
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  • Profile picture of the author John34
    Also remember the fact that most of the CPA offers are mainly for US,Canada and UK traffic, whereas with clickbank products, you can target any country traffic.
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  • Profile picture of the author angel21
    No. CPA will not kill clickbank. they're appealing to different markets. I think Clickbank will be here for a long time.
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  • Profile picture of the author kyleph
    I never think CPA will dominate Internet marketing. There are lots of people irritate on how CPA market their product.
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  • Profile picture of the author J Bold
    Ok, what's the discussion about? It's been 2 years since this topic was started. Has Clickbank died? No. Has CPA died? No.

    Now get back to work.
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    • Profile picture of the author Kenster
      Originally Posted by redicelander View Post

      Ok, what's the discussion about? It's been 2 years since this topic was started. Has Clickbank died? No. Has CPA died? No.

      Now get back to work.

      Haha I didnt even realize that!

      In two years from today both will still be here. They will both evolve to some degree but the basic framework and model will still be here.
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  • Profile picture of the author MartinCS
    I still don't get why anyone uses clickbank at all. Clickbank sucks compared to running the majority of offers available on any large or small network. But as someone mentioned here, it seems to be the entry point int the industry for most people.
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    • Profile picture of the author Dwayne Morrison
      Originally Posted by MartinCS View Post

      I still don't get why anyone uses clickbank at all. Clickbank sucks compared to running the majority of offers available on any large or small network. But as someone mentioned here, it seems to be the entry point int the industry for most people.
      There is surprising a lot of good stuff to promote on Clickbank.

      Its just a matter of finding the product and targeting towards the individuals looking for it.

      My favorite products to promote are the ones with gaming because they're the ones that actually show the buyer how to play the game and earn their points etc.

      I dont promote lots of "make money online" products because lots of them are filled with so much unnecessary hype.

      The best products to promote are the "silent" ones. The ones that dont stand out, because those are the ones that really work as opposed to the ones that are saturated with eager and impulsive buyers.
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  • Profile picture of the author Hyphen
    It's like comparing a quarterback to a runningback.
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  • Profile picture of the author Dwayne Morrison
    I personally believe that CPA and Clickbank will have their own separate niches.

    You see, there will always be someone who wants to buy and ebook so they can have the information they need on hand. Whereas CPA is simply used for promoting something, lets say a lead, email, zip submit etc.

    Now, you can make lots of money through CPA marketing, especially Mobile CPA marketing, but you have to get used to the fact that you may lose money in the process if you're promoting the offers through PPC PPV etc.

    With Clickbank, yes, the conversion rate is lower, but you have a lot of leeway in the sense that if someone does buy the product you're promoting, you can make anywhere from $20 to $200 depending on what it is.

    Its all about experimentation my friend!

    But I personally, think mobile CPA marketing is going to be the way to go in the near future.

    Clickbank though, is going nowhere, so dont worry about a thing bud.
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