Anyone knows how to find ecpm for a banner? CPM/PPV question.

4 replies
Hey there,

It might be a rookie question to most of you guys but I just wanted to know this one.

How do I find ecpm for any specific banner which gives me the data to decide how much that one banner earns to me per every thousand impression it runs?

I have the same question for finding out banner's ecpc.

Tracking software: Prosper202.

Thnaks
#banner #cpm or ppv #ecpm #find #question
  • eCPM = Your revenue per 1000 impressions.

    Say for example, you run 5000 impressions, and garner $10 revenue.

    (10/5000) * 1000 = $2

    So your eCPM is $2.

    Formula is:

    (Revenue/Impressions) * 1000.

    If you are buying media on a CPM basis, eCPM is the only other metric that really counts as an affiliate.
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    • Profile picture of the author Mysterious Dave
      Originally Posted by PerformanceMarketing View Post

      eCPM = Your revenue per 1000 impressions.

      Say for example, you run 5000 impressions, and garner $10 revenue.

      (10/5000) * 1000 = $2

      So your eCPM is $2.

      Formula is:

      (Revenue/Impressions) * 1000.

      If you are buying media on a CPM basis, eCPM is the only other metric that really counts as an affiliate.

      A huge thanks to you PerformanceMarketing!

      So going with your above example, if my one banner ran for 5000 impression and earned $10 and hence we derive our ecpm at $2, then it means every thousand impression is fetching me $2 bucks and therefore I should be totally comfortable bidding up to lower than $2 for thousand impression, Did I get that right?

      Thanks a lot!
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  • Exactly - but remember the following:

    Always rotate in new creative, new landers, and new offers. If you have one combination of creative, lander and offer getting you, say $2 eCPM this week, next week it may give you $1.50, the following week $1 etc. You need to stay on top of this optimization.

    Factor in what kind of ROI you are looking for. Personally with a media buy, I look at something around 30%.
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    • Profile picture of the author Mysterious Dave
      Originally Posted by PerformanceMarketing View Post

      Exactly - but remember the following:

      Always rotate in new creative, new landers, and new offers. If you have one combination of creative, lander and offer getting you, say $2 eCPM this week, next week it may give you $1.50, the following week $1 etc. You need to stay on top of this optimization.

      Factor in what kind of ROI you are looking for. Personally with a media buy, I look at something around 30%.

      Thank you so much for your help, I truly appreciate it!
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