Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Adsense / PPC / SEO Discussion Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Closed Thread
 
Share
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-17-2009, 03:43 PM   #1
Warrior Member
 
letsdoit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 25
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Bluehost and Adsense

Ok.. so I have several sites hosted on bluehost. I went to set up google adsense and they gave me a list of things that must happen with the A records. Bluehost has to do that internally so I copied them what google had listed.. this is what I got back from Bluehost:

We currently don't support roundrobin DNS which is the multiple A records on a domain. So we can setup the CNAME and the first A record if that will work. You will want to check with the google adsense to see if it will work with only 1 A record.


Does anyone have bluehost with multiple domains and use adsense with no issue? Is there something else i need to do?

Thanks :-)
letsdoit is offline  
Old 12-17-2009, 04:37 PM   #2
Maize N Blue Nation
War Room Member
 
Tom Goodwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Philly
Posts: 1,649
Thanks: 195
Thanked 477 Times in 275 Posts
Default Re: Bluehost and Adsense

Quote:
Originally Posted by letsdoit View Post
Ok.. so I have several sites hosted on bluehost. I went to set up google adsense and they gave me a list of things that must happen with the A records. Bluehost has to do that internally so I copied them what google had listed.. this is what I got back from Bluehost:

We currently don't support roundrobin DNS which is the multiple A records on a domain. So we can setup the CNAME and the first A record if that will work. You will want to check with the google adsense to see if it will work with only 1 A record.


Does anyone have bluehost with multiple domains and use adsense with no issue? Is there something else i need to do?

Thanks :-)
Odd. I have many sites on bluehost with adsense (and they all work perfectly) and haven't done anything else except have the standard adsense code added to the page.

Tom Goodwin is offline  
Old 12-18-2009, 05:16 AM   #3
Active Warrior
War Room Member
 
Kennyh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: , , United Kingdom.
Posts: 42
Thanks: 9
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Default Re: Bluehost and Adsense

Are you sure you read what Google said correctly? Adsense just uses a piece of JavaScript code on the page to display and track ads.

SPECIAL OFFER: 50% off 6,000 backlinks - you know the benefits of backlinks, get thousands easily today.
Kennyh is offline  
Old 12-18-2009, 09:21 AM   #4
Warrior Member
 
letsdoit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 25
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Bluehost and Adsense

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kennyh View Post
Are you sure you read what Google said correctly? Adsense just uses a piece of JavaScript code on the page to display and track ads.
I copied it directly from what came up and pasted it into the bluehost ticket window.

Maybe I'll do more searching and see if I come up with anything..
letsdoit is offline  
Old 12-18-2009, 09:27 AM   #5
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
Kay King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gulf Coast, USA.
Posts: 16,225
Thanks: 8,552
Thanked 8,464 Times in 4,400 Posts
Default Re: Bluehost and Adsense

I'm confused - why would you send the google script to your hosting in a ticket instead of just putting it on your site's source code?

Are you saying you added adsense to your sites and it didn't work?

kay


Kay King is offline  
Closed Thread

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Adsense / PPC / SEO Discussion Forum

Bookmarks

Tags
adsense, bluehost

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:48 PM.