Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Adsense / PPC / SEO Discussion Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-28-2010, 09:25 PM   #1
Y2E
Active Warrior
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 35
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default Yousaytoo... does it just copy your site with your blessings?

Hello. During a backlinks exercise recently, I stumbled on yousaytoo dot com. Went through the registration steps and added profile info and the read the not so fine print. Basically, it was saying that I was giving permission to republish every post on my site/blog onto my profile blog on yousaytoo. I'm assuming they're doing a mass RSS leech? Can someone who is familiar with that place please comment on if that place is safe, or better not to touch it? Thanks.
Y2E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 01:47 AM   #2
Warrior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 26
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Yousaytoo... does it just copy your site with your blessings?

Sounds to me like you got the cart before the horse. Or maybe now the horse is out, you're trying to close the gate!

If that site is unsafe, you've already put all this info on it and the damage, if any, is already done!

If you have Firefox as your browser, they will throw up a warning card if a site you're trying to enter is unsafe. And there are other tools that will do the same. And I take it, from what you said, that such a
thing didn't pop up. Therefore, it might be perfectly safe. But, to be on the safe side, I would call a reliable expert computer guru, and ask.
mcain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 05:48 AM   #3
Y2E
Active Warrior
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 35
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default Re: Yousaytoo... does it just copy your site with your blessings?

Thanks for the reply, mcain. It didn't really provide an answer. I'll try to clarify.

The link to yousaytoo.com came from a backlinks package being offered right here on WarriorForum. I won't say which one just yet. The site looks like any other site. Here's what it says:

Quote:
YouSayToo is a revenue sharing community for bloggers that splits Google AdSense and Amazon ad impressions in your account 50/50.
You can keep the revenue from your account or donate it to a cause of your choice.

How does it work?

1. You add your blog (URL/RSS) to the bloggers community
2. To make or donate revenue fill out your Revenue Settings
3. After adding your blog all new entries you make on it will be imported into your YouSayToo blog. Your old entries won't be imported
4. Your YouSayToo blog will help you get more from your content
That's a lot of duplicate content, then, if it is going to copy all of your new mysite.com posts over to the yousaytoo.com blog from that date on, isn't it?
Y2E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2010, 03:52 AM   #4
Warrior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 26
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Yousaytoo... does it just copy your site with your blessings?

They import only new articles those that come after you add your blog. I've been using yousaytoo for some time now and I'm very happy with the results as are my friends who invited me there. I'm now getting more money from articles imported into my yousaytoo profile than from articles on my blog and I get to share them with the yousaytoo community and get those important extra comments and readers.
mcain is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Adsense / PPC / SEO Discussion Forum

Tags
blessings, copy, site, yousaytoo

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:35 PM.