Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Adsense / PPC / SEO Discussion Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-14-2010, 07:01 AM   #1
Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Midlothian, VA
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to NitaCharis
Default What is this adv-adserver.com???

Our tracking suddenly sky rocketed and the top searcher is this Adv-adserver.com link.

Can anyone explain what this is - we are unable to back track it anyone or anything specific. Is it just click spam or something?

Any help will be greatly appreciated here!
Thanks a million.
NitaCharis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 07:13 AM   #2
Troy Steele
War Room Member
 
Fraggler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 1,763
Thanks: 723
Thanked 499 Times in 319 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Default Re: What is this adv-adserver.com???

They are more than likely referrer spamming you. I did a quick Google and it appears on a lot of stats pages and a few other forums asking the same type of question.

Fraggler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:55 AM   #3
Active Warrior
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default Re: What is this adv-adserver.com???

adv-adserver.com seems a pop-under system coz I see a lot of pop run through there.

Averdate.com - Free Online Dating
http://www.averdate.com
peterdavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 01:01 AM   #4
Troll
 
rebjorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Social Networking View Member's YouTube Profile
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to rebjorn
Default Re: What is this adv-adserver.com???

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterdavid View Post
adv-adserver.com seems a pop-under system coz I see a lot of pop run through there.
Yes, this is probably why. There are a number of networks which use a pop-under system. My feeling is that those who click the pop-unders themselves don't really get registered in GA for example. All the traffic that I get from adv-adserver.com has really low 'health indicators' -- 1 page/view, 100% bounce rate, 00:00 time on site etc.

So I guess that either this is just bogus or it's actually working - just that GA (in my case) just register that one first click but the visitors may still keep browsing via the pop-under screen.

I guess this was a question. Can anyone confirm that this is legitimate traffic? I'm trying a small campaign from endlessvisitors.com and since I noticed this behaviour in GA I thought I'd do a search and then I landed here.

rebjorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010, 07:30 AM   #5
Warrior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: What is this adv-adserver.com???

adv-adserver.com is the ad server of adversal.com
Supa_foo32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 06:53 PM   #6
BlackJava
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Arrow Re: What is this adv-adserver.com???

If you are familiar with ineedhits.com, they use adv-adserver.com to deliver ad campaigns. It is a pop up server.

Follow me on Twitter
blackjava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 06:06 AM   #7
Casino Online
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile 
Lightbulb Re: What is this adv-adserver.com???

I have also signed up with iNeedhits, and it uses adv-adserver.com to deliver ad campaigns, my daily visits are now high, however they have a bounce rate of almost 100%, so they're
pretty useless.

casinos-free-online.com
Casino Online is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Adsense / PPC / SEO Discussion Forum

Tags
advadservercom

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:48 PM.