![]() | | ||||||||
| | #1 |
| HyperActive Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Jan 2007 Location: Qld Australia
Posts: 100
Thanks: 58
Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
|
Has anyone come across whorush.com before please? These people are exposing our Adsense pub-ID's and charging anyone who wants to see the full domain name. Next question: How can Google allow them to 'fit behind' our pub-id's exposing our private information? As far as I'm concerned, Google is not taking 'due care and diligence' of my account. Yes, I am a PoP ( pee'd off pussycat) as I feel I have been invaded. I have looked them up on whois.com and see that they come from Hong Kong. Here's the copy/paste of the whois results: Domain Name:whorush.com Record created:2010/6/3 Record expired:2011/6/3 Domain servers in listed order: ns1.dns-diy.net ns2.dns-diy.net Administrat: name-- Domain ID Shield Service org-- Domain ID Shield Service CO., Limited country-- CN province-- Hong Kong city-- Hong Kong address-- 1102-1103,11/F,Kowloon Bldg.,555 Nathan Rd.,Mongkok,Kowloon postalcode-- 999077 telephone-- +852.22060092 fax-- +852.30030133 E-mail-- wh4101807169601@absolutee.com Technical Contact: name-- Domain ID Shield Service org-- Domain ID Shield Service CO., Limited country-- CN province-- Hong Kong city-- Hong Kong address-- 1102-1103,11/F,Kowloon Bldg.,555 Nathan Rd.,Mongkok,Kowloon postalcode-- 999077 telephone-- +852.22060092 fax-- +852.30030133 E-mail-- wh4101807493902@absolutee.com Billing Contact: name-- Domain ID Shield Service org-- Domain ID Shield Service CO., Limited country-- CN province-- Hong Kong city-- Hong Kong address-- 1102-1103,11/F,Kowloon Bldg.,555 Nathan Rd.,Mongkok,Kowloon postalcode-- 999077 telephone-- +852.22060092 fax-- +852.30030133 E-mail-- wh4101807366803@absolutee.com Registrant Contact: name-- Domain ID Shield Service org-- Domain ID Shield Service CO., Limited country-- CN province-- Hong Kong city-- Hong Kong address-- 1102-1103,11/F,Kowloon Bldg.,555 Nathan Rd.,Mongkok,Kowloon postalcode-- 999077 telephone-- +852.22060092 fax-- +852.30030133 E-mail-- wh4101807232704@absolutee.com Isn't this illegal? Or am I just getting my tail knotted for nothing? |
| | |
| | #2 |
| Article Publisher War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: Out West!
Posts: 139
Thanks: 13
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
|
I wouldn't get too upset over this. Your Google Adsense code is available to anyone that visits your page, and there's nothing private about it. I know what it is... All I had to do is view the page source code to find it. As far as other private information, it's not private. You can pay to have it hidden from public view, though. The DNS information doesn't look like it's their correct information. |
|
--= -_- =--
| |
| | |
| | #3 | |||
| Senior Warrior Member Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: , , .
Posts: 2,359
Thanks: 24
Thanked 668 Times in 363 Posts
| Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
| |||
| | |
| | #4 |
| HyperActive Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Jan 2007 Location: Qld Australia
Posts: 100
Thanks: 58
Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
|
OK, thanks guys. I'll go take a cool shower. It's the first time I've ever had my pub-ID displayed above my adsense ad. Being able to find my pub-ID in the source code by able geeks who want to, is one thing.Seeing it displayed above one of my Adsense ads I still don't think is fair. But thank you both for your speedy reply. You are appreciated :-) |
| | |
| | #5 |
| HyperActive Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Jan 2007 Location: Qld Australia
Posts: 100
Thanks: 58
Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
|
I went to the Adsense forum and they have been very helpful and amazingly fast. This information comes from a Firefox plugin called SEO Quake which I have recently re-installed. When it is turned on, one of the new features is to display the adsense pub-ID above the adsense block for anyone who is using the plugin to see. I don't use any other contextual publishers yet so it is only showing my Google pub-ID. I feel as if my contractual agreement with Google has been violated. Others may feel differently. See this link for more information SeoQuake [Team blog] » New handy service – AdsSpy.com (no affiliate link) |
| | |
| | #6 |
| I sell physical products. War Room Member Join Date: Jun 2009 Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 182
Thanks: 117
Thanked 98 Times in 27 Posts
|
All the kitties on these profile pics are making me wanna put my cat up there, just can't bring myself to do it though, plus she hates being photographed |
| | |
| | #7 |
| Active Warrior Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 72
Thanks: 15
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
|
When is the obsession with cats going to end? Bieber is more exciting than cats even. To answer your question, if you have adsense, your id is readily available within the code. |
| | |
| | #8 |
| Travelling Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: Back in NZ for a while
Posts: 93
Thanks: 65
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
|
How does one benefit from seeing another persons adsense pub-id anyway? Why are they providing such a weird service? If I was on a site and I saw a google ad with someones adsense id displayed above it I can't see myself being all like "ahaaaH! Gotcha!!! Now I know you're ID!!!!! hahaaaaa!!!! Snap!!!" To me that's just as silly as people getting their knickers in a bunch over buying something and getting all upset cos they can tell its an affiliate link. "AHAAAA!!!! Someones benefiting from me doing what I was gonna do anyway, how DARE they!!!!!!!!!" Whatever their game is, it seems quite pointless to me. Just a scare tactic or something. Just plain weird if you ask me. Ben |
| | |
| | #9 |
| Active Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Feb 2009 Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
|
I think that the bottom line is that using this service, you can find all the successful network of adsense sites and copy their success perhaps?
|
| | |
| | #10 | |
| The Wordbay Guy War Room Member Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,531
Thanks: 185
Thanked 315 Times in 191 Posts
| Quote:
And it doesn't show anywhere NEAR the true number of my sites with Adsense on | |
| | ||
| | |
| | #11 |
| Senior Warrior Member War Room Member Join Date: Jun 2007 Location: Woking, Surrey, UK
Posts: 2,060
Thanks: 190
Thanked 90 Times in 79 Posts
|
I can't understand what the fuss is all about!
|
| | |
| | |
| | #12 |
| SEO Warrior Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
So i'll enter the convo late, These people who are hosting in Hong kong using Domain ID Shield Service to hide there details are very hard to contact. For anyone who wishes to contact them I suggest contacting the web hosts using their email: sales at onlinenic.com - hope it helps everyone. Regards, Paul |
| | |
| | #13 |
| Alexander is my name. Join Date: Nov 2011 Location: London, UK (sometimes france, canada, south africa, germany)
Posts: 94
Thanks: 5
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
|
yeah all PubIDs are public. why they are showing up above your add is a lil bit wierd. but not breaking anything rules.
|
|
High-end SEO Services without the agency price tag | Hey I like to golf why not get some Cheap Golf Clubs to push your game! | Alexander is my name #thatisall
| |
| | |
| | #14 |
| SEO Strategist War Room Member Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6,532
Thanks: 355
Thanked 1,992 Times in 1,273 Posts
| |
| | |
| | |
![]() |
|
| Tags |
| game, illegal activity, people |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
![]() |