![]() | | ||||||||
| | #1 | ||
| Scott Blanchard War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 757
Blog Entries: 1 Thanks: 124
Thanked 226 Times in 108 Posts
|
Just wanted to give you guys a heads up. There's a guy who has aliases of: Quote:
aka Rey Adolf This scammer is proliferating an email, similar or exactly like the one below, in which he is claiming to be me and forwarding to a fake salespage that is a near exact replica of my own (I say "near exact" because since he was so lazy to even hotlink my images, I've given him a little surprise) Anyway, if you receive an email from <clickbumpengine.com@gmail.com> it is A SCAM! The URL tapzurl.com is also being used to redirect to his fake salespages. He's not only faking my salespage, but other IMrs as well. Don't buy from this guy or anyone else who does not direct you to the clickbumpengine.com domain. clickbumpengine.com is the ONLY legitimate domain on which to purchase my products. SCAM EMAIL FOLLOWS: Quote:
Secondly, anytime you have been the victim of cyber fraud or scams like this, you can file a claim here: https://complaint.ic3.gov/ctf.aspx These "too good to be true" offers and scams always come with strings attached. In many cases, the pirated software is laden with backdoor spyware and keyloggers to steal your credit card numbers and confidential information. A thief will stop at nothing to keep stealing once he's in your house. | ||
| *********WARRIOR SPECIALS************ CLICKBUMP SEO! - $17 | CLICKBUMP5 + JUMPSTART PRO! - $27 Live Now: 3D Slider | Lead Gen | Squeeze | Landing | Local Biz | Review | Adsense | Silo | |||
| | |
| | #2 |
| Warrior Member Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Hi Clickbump, the scam caught me.I thought the email was real.The website was the same,the same offer except for a lot less.$40 dollars is too cheap for an offer like yours and got me to thinking.And I had to email someone not named Scott Blanchard to get the files.And that made me email you asking where is my software.You told me to go to paypal and file a dispute,which I did.I was already using the Clickbump SEO which I may say works Great!But it wasnt right to keep so I deleted it.I sent you all the emails that I got and hope you catch everyone involved in this theft. If you need any more information I will be glad to help. Billy Roberts |
| | |
| | #3 | |
| Scott Blanchard War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 757
Blog Entries: 1 Thanks: 124
Thanked 226 Times in 108 Posts
| Quote:
Here's a look at what his scraped fake salespage looks like right now until the FBI and ic3.gov agents shut him down for good... | |
| *********WARRIOR SPECIALS************ CLICKBUMP SEO! - $17 | CLICKBUMP5 + JUMPSTART PRO! - $27 Live Now: 3D Slider | Lead Gen | Squeeze | Landing | Local Biz | Review | Adsense | Silo | ||
| | |
| | #4 |
| HyperActive Warrior War Room Member Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 187
Thanks: 124
Thanked 104 Times in 80 Posts
|
Hi Scott -- yep they got me too, but PayPal did refund my money even though they say they won't when it involves a "intangible" product. So I did buy your ClickBump SEO and I love it -- I was searching for reviews on SEO Pressor when I read about yours....it work GREAT and for less $$. Thanks for your fast replies via email Tom |
| | |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Banned Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 222
Thanks: 4
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
|
I bet the guy already made serious money from this.
|
| | |
| | #6 |
| Scott Blanchard War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 757
Blog Entries: 1 Thanks: 124
Thanked 226 Times in 108 Posts
| |
| *********WARRIOR SPECIALS************ CLICKBUMP SEO! - $17 | CLICKBUMP5 + JUMPSTART PRO! - $27 Live Now: 3D Slider | Lead Gen | Squeeze | Landing | Local Biz | Review | Adsense | Silo | |
| | |
| | #7 | |
| Banned Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 222
Thanks: 4
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
| Quote:
BTW: I said he made a lot of money from it because his alexa ranking was around 200,000 and at that point, he should be getting not less than 4,000 visitors to the page on daily basis. | |
| | |
| | #8 |
| Scott Blanchard War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 757
Blog Entries: 1 Thanks: 124
Thanked 226 Times in 108 Posts
|
The page has only been up in this form since April 15th (I'm surmising since the javascript date counter is static at that point signaling that's when he scraped the content). I'm not seeing how you are equating the traffic rank of 200k with a daily visitor count of 4k. My Alexa on clickbump.com puts me at 25k ranked site globally and 9k in US, but I'm not getting 4k users a day. By your logic I should be getting even more than that. Its an interesting sidebar though. How do you figure? |
| *********WARRIOR SPECIALS************ CLICKBUMP SEO! - $17 | CLICKBUMP5 + JUMPSTART PRO! - $27 Live Now: 3D Slider | Lead Gen | Squeeze | Landing | Local Biz | Review | Adsense | Silo | |
| | |
![]() |
|
| Tags |
| blanchard, clickbump, email, scam, scott, seo |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
![]() |