Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Adsense / PPC / SEO Discussion Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-23-2011, 07:43 PM   #1
Warrior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Is this website PR 7 Real or Fake?

can anyone tell me if the site's PR is Real or fake?? some people are saying its fake and some are saying its real and i cannot find a way to tell its fake. I checked all the tools and it seems real. But the site has only 3 or 4 backlinks and how can it be PR 7?

Thanks

PR 7 site: uiuc2go .com
yokohama2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 07:55 PM   #2
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 1,118
Thanks: 66
Thanked 147 Times in 106 Posts
Default Re: Is this website PR 7 Real or Fake?

It is not fake according to the basic fake PR checking methods. However, looks suspicious. Personally I believe it is FAKE!

faceblogger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 09:17 PM   #3
New Warrior Member
 
Tim Wallace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 102
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default Re: Is this website PR 7 Real or Fake?

sir, when I check it, the PR is 0, so it may be fake.

So crazy about NBA Events.
So crazy for Chinese Knots and Wholesale Chinese Products.
So cazy about Tourism Items
So cazy about Toy Bus Model
Tim Wallace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 09:30 PM   #4
Getn that in'ernet money
War Room Member
 
Jeremy Banks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 562
Thanks: 35
Thanked 133 Times in 71 Posts
Default Re: Is this website PR 7 Real or Fake?

FAKE!! C'mon, it has 7 backlinks to it!

If a site does not have A LOT of AWESOME content coupled with lots of QUALITY links and has a PR of 2 or more, it is probably fake! Compare that PR 7 site to legit PR7 sites
Jeremy Banks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 09:52 PM   #5
SEO Strategist
War Room Member
 
yukon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6,532
Thanks: 355
Thanked 1,992 Times in 1,273 Posts
Default Re: Is this website PR 7 Real or Fake?

I bet my last penny that is a fake PR.

They pass the Google search for info: test, but no way in he$$ that's a PR7 with only 7 backlinks showing on Yahoo Explorer.

I see the site in OP is on Flippa, this guy is scamming (no doubts). Who sells a PR7 with reserve less than $500, lol.

SCAM!

yukon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 09:52 PM   #6
Active Warrior
 
glendamulvahill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: Is this website PR 7 Real or Fake?

it does not cahed in google, but i think it is fake cuz some moron fake it due to you cant check the real situation

glendamulvahill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 10:02 PM   #7
SEO Strategist
War Room Member
 
yukon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6,532
Thanks: 355
Thanked 1,992 Times in 1,273 Posts
Default Re: Is this website PR 7 Real or Fake?

Quote:
Originally Posted by glendamulvahill View Post
it does not cahed in google, but i think it is fake cuz some moron fake it due to you cant check the real situation

Actually it does have a Google cache (May 16, 2011)

http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:r5wFSvFdpTQJ:www.uiuc2go.com/&hl=en&gl=us&strip=1

yukon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 10:26 PM   #8
Freight Man Australia
War Room Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 89
Thanks: 8
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: Is this website PR 7 Real or Fake?

If you were going to sell a fake pr site - why wouldnt he/she just add a few houndred more links ...something fishy here

freight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 10:28 PM   #9
Warrior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Is this website PR 7 Real or Fake?

But we cannot prove it's fake. I know we are making legit assumptions based on facts about a PR 7 site. but we are still not able to prove that this site is fake.
yokohama2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Adsense / PPC / SEO Discussion Forum

Tags
fake, pr7, real, website

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:32 AM.