![]() | | ||||||||
| | #1 |
| Active Warrior Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 52
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
|
I'm not sure if this is the right section for this qustion but. I was checking my traffic today and theres a referring site that is a link from clickbank that brought me 22 pageviews. It ends in hop.clickbank.net and I don't feel like publishing the whole thing but when I click it it takes me to Autoblog Samurai advertisement. So how the heck is this page referring people to my site? There is no link to me. Its an ad for their product. I mean I don't mind really but what the heck is going on? |
| | |
| | |
| | #2 | |
| HyperActive Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Aug 2011 Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 222
Thanks: 21
Thanked 33 Times in 29 Posts
| Quote:
| |
| | ||
| | |
| | #3 |
| Active Warrior Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 64
Thanks: 40
Thanked 13 Times in 4 Posts
|
No idea,just wait for the answer.
|
|
seo
| |
| | |
| | #4 |
| SEO Strategist War Room Member Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6,534
Thanks: 355
Thanked 1,993 Times in 1,274 Posts
|
Sounds like a php script running a fake referrer. Webmasters did this a few years back to trick other webmasters into thinking they were sending them traffic. A webmaster might look at their server logs & think this guy is sending me traffic, so I'll link back to him, lol. I doubt a CB squeeze page is linking to anything outside of their own scheme. |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Active Warrior Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 52
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
|
Here is a little screen shot h t t p://2.bp.blogspot.com/-CzP_PnPhZCU/ToW96jLUUhI/AAAAAAAAAcA/wJVVXr4xSzQ/s640/clickankwhat.bmp I'm just as lost as you all are. The product isn't related to my site at all. |
| | |
| | |
| | #6 | |
| Active Warrior Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 52
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
| Quote:
| |
| | ||
| | |
![]() |
|
| Tags |
| clickbank, referring, site |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
![]() |