Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Adsense / PPC / SEO Discussion Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-01-2011, 06:35 PM   #1
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
dminorfmajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 403
Thanks: 46
Thanked 40 Times in 31 Posts
Post How is this website benefiting the owner?

The site: http://olivegarden.myfreshoffers.com/

Hey guys. I ran across a site today that claims to be giving away 2 free vouchers for Olive Garden. After looking at it a bit, I'm pretty sure this site is in now way affiliated with the actual Olive Garden, hence no free vouchers.

The question is this, how is this site benefiting the admin? He isn't asking for personal information like email addresses or phone numbers so all he is getting are no-follow Facebook shares. Any ideas guys?

Last edited by dminorfmajor; 10-01-2011 at 06:36 PM. Reason: Site had anchor text
dminorfmajor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2011, 06:40 PM   #2
Warrior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Re: How is this website benefiting the owner?

Maybe he hates the owner, has some dispute with him? Maybe its his competition? Screwing people around?

PabloEscobar77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2011, 06:47 PM   #3
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
dminorfmajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 403
Thanks: 46
Thanked 40 Times in 31 Posts
Default Re: How is this website benefiting the owner?

No, "he" = the owner. I'm asking what monetary reason does this site have? Why create a site just to screw with people? There's gotta be something I'm not seeing.
dminorfmajor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2011, 06:50 PM   #4
SEO Strategist
War Room Member
 
yukon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6,534
Thanks: 355
Thanked 1,993 Times in 1,274 Posts
Default Re: How is this website benefiting the owner?

Uhmmm...

That's just a simple CPA offer.

Once they subscribe to FB they get sent to an Olive Garden CPA offer.

Notice the url tracker414 from the source code.

Code:
 FB.Event.subscribe('comments.remove',
    function (response) {
      window.location = "http://tracker414.com/pages/olivegarden";
OP, you sure you aren't trying to hoodwink us?
yukon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2011, 06:56 PM   #5
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
dminorfmajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 403
Thanks: 46
Thanked 40 Times in 31 Posts
Default Re: How is this website benefiting the owner?

Oh no lol, I'm wondering because it seems like such an easy way to get quick traffic. I shared the post on my FB before realizing it was fake, then became interested. Thanks for the response.
dminorfmajor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2011, 06:57 PM   #6
HyperActive Warrior
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: , , USA.
Posts: 158
Thanks: 25
Thanked 29 Times in 24 Posts
Default Re: How is this website benefiting the owner?

If you want to know what it is why dont you just click on the fbook share and comment. You will see that you will be lead to a CPA offer that will take you through hoops to just get the 2 free dinners. Now I gotta go delete my share. haha

Michael Lee
mkl3377 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2011, 07:02 PM   #7
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
dminorfmajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 403
Thanks: 46
Thanked 40 Times in 31 Posts
Default Re: How is this website benefiting the owner?

I'm at work and sharing from my phone did not take me anywhere is why I didn't know. Sorry for looking like "hoodwink" lol. Never heard that term before now.

Last edited by dminorfmajor; 10-01-2011 at 07:03 PM. Reason: Hit send before finishing
dminorfmajor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2011, 07:28 PM   #8
SEO Strategist
War Room Member
 
yukon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6,534
Thanks: 355
Thanked 1,993 Times in 1,274 Posts
Default Re: How is this website benefiting the owner?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkl3377 View Post
If you want to know what it is why dont you just click on the fbook share and comment. You will see that you will be lead to a CPA offer that will take you through hoops to just get the 2 free dinners. Now I gotta go delete my share. haha

If you copy & paste that url I posted in the comment above it will also take you straight to the CPA offer without doing any FB likes.

Lol, at the hoodwink, you never know, we get all kinds in this forum that act like their the first person to ever pull a fast one (spamming affliate offers).
yukon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Adsense / PPC / SEO Discussion Forum

Tags
benefiting, owner, website

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:17 PM.