Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Adsense / PPC / SEO Discussion Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-23-2011, 11:38 PM   #1
Advanced Warrior
War Room Member
 
braincandy7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 635
Thanks: 81
Thanked 82 Times in 71 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to braincandy7
Default Clickmonkey.com?

Has anyone used this service?

It looks too good to be true and in my book that usually means it is.

The Guru Training Academy 7 Day Trial (Full Access) WSO - Full Live 1-1 Training & Support For All Members - Add Us On Skype & Chat! No Obligations! Affiliates Click Here
2 Months Free Hosting -A Dance With Dragons - Omega Speedmaster Profesional

braincandy7 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 01:58 AM   #2
Advanced Warrior
War Room Member
 
owenlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 940
Thanks: 0
Thanked 65 Times in 56 Posts
Default Re: Clickmonkey.com?

What is the service about?I cant seems to see anything..lol

owenlee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 02:39 AM   #3
Advanced Warrior
War Room Member
 
braincandy7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 635
Thanks: 81
Thanked 82 Times in 71 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to braincandy7
Default Re: Clickmonkey.com?

Have you visited the site? It states clearly on the main homepage what they do.

The Guru Training Academy 7 Day Trial (Full Access) WSO - Full Live 1-1 Training & Support For All Members - Add Us On Skype & Chat! No Obligations! Affiliates Click Here
2 Months Free Hosting -A Dance With Dragons - Omega Speedmaster Profesional

braincandy7 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 02:54 AM   #4
UMS
Peter Sundstrom
War Room Member
 
UMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,856
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 177
Thanked 503 Times in 370 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: Clickmonkey.com?

I assume you meant the plural as the singular has no information whatsoever on the home page.

Anyway, according to Hoax Websites: A-J

Click Monkeys
If low traffic to your website is getting you down, this site could be the answer to your prayers. Click Monkeys will help to create the impression that millions of visitors are checking out your site by artificially inflating your hit count. Their secret technology is an "offshore click farm." And it's all legal because they're based in Ukraine and therefore not subject to United States law. From the creative minds that also brought us 'PetsOrFood.com'.

UMS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 03:51 AM   #5
Advanced Warrior
War Room Member
 
braincandy7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 635
Thanks: 81
Thanked 82 Times in 71 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to braincandy7
Default Re: Clickmonkey.com?

It does seem a bit odd. The site itself has no way i can see to order either.

The Guru Training Academy 7 Day Trial (Full Access) WSO - Full Live 1-1 Training & Support For All Members - Add Us On Skype & Chat! No Obligations! Affiliates Click Here
2 Months Free Hosting -A Dance With Dragons - Omega Speedmaster Profesional

braincandy7 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 11:00 AM   #6
HyperActive Warrior
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: England
Posts: 201
Thanks: 12
Thanked 33 Times in 21 Posts
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to James-
Default Re: Clickmonkey.com?

Sounds stupid in my opinion. If your ads keep getting clicked with the end result being no conversions for the advertiser you will soon get smart priced by google, and worst yet, all the advertisers that are appearing on your site will probably block you.

2 nuts walked into a bar, 1 was assaulted! :p
James- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 11:44 AM   #7
Lovin Life
War Room Member
 
outwest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA and Asia
Posts: 2,690
Thanks: 118
Thanked 180 Times in 161 Posts
Default Re: Clickmonkey.com?

Thanks for this thread, its a topic that needs to be discussed


outwest is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 07:27 PM   #8
Advanced Warrior
War Room Member
 
braincandy7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 635
Thanks: 81
Thanked 82 Times in 71 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to braincandy7
Default Re: Clickmonkey.com?

Agreed. What i was looking for really was to see if there were any people who had actually used these guys and could give some inside feedback.

The fact that I could not see any outbound link to an order page in itself is very strange.

The Guru Training Academy 7 Day Trial (Full Access) WSO - Full Live 1-1 Training & Support For All Members - Add Us On Skype & Chat! No Obligations! Affiliates Click Here
2 Months Free Hosting -A Dance With Dragons - Omega Speedmaster Profesional

braincandy7 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 07:33 PM   #9
UMS
Peter Sundstrom
War Room Member
 
UMS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,856
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 177
Thanked 503 Times in 370 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: Clickmonkey.com?

Did no-one read the link I provided about it being a hoax/humour site?

UMS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 07:46 PM   #10
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
d0rhk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 289
Thanks: 55
Thanked 61 Times in 35 Posts
Default Re: Clickmonkey.com?

Quote:
Originally Posted by UMS View Post
Did no-one read the link I provided about it being a hoax/humour site?
It's WF. 90% of the posts in this thread are spam.
d0rhk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 07:50 AM   #11
...
War Room Member
 
ClickMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 32
Thanks: 16
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
Default Re: Clickmonkey.com?

Quote:
Originally Posted by braincandy7 View Post
Has anyone used this service?

It looks too good to be true and in my book that usually means it is.
ClickMonkey.com != Clickmonkeys.com
ClickMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 12:55 PM   #12
Advanced Warrior
War Room Member
 
braincandy7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 635
Thanks: 81
Thanked 82 Times in 71 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to braincandy7
Default Re: Clickmonkey.com?

I did m8. Was just waiting to see if anyone disputed it. But as someone with the same name as the site who has been a member since 2006 responded with a silly comment i assume the "too good to be true" mention from earlier holds

It did seem very strange that a site offering a service would offer no way to order said service. Well thought out prank though. It does serve some amusing visual pics

Quote:
Originally Posted by UMS View Post
Did no-one read the link I provided about it being a hoax/humour site?

The Guru Training Academy 7 Day Trial (Full Access) WSO - Full Live 1-1 Training & Support For All Members - Add Us On Skype & Chat! No Obligations! Affiliates Click Here
2 Months Free Hosting -A Dance With Dragons - Omega Speedmaster Profesional

braincandy7 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Adsense / PPC / SEO Discussion Forum

Tags
clickmonkeycom

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:26 PM.