![]() | | ||||||||
| | #1 |
| Warrior Member Join Date: Aug 2002 Location: Denmark
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Hey all, I've built and Adsense site promoting a shoe brand called Inov-8 and it was starting to climb the top10 og Google. The website is Inov8Shoes for Barefoot And Off Road Running And Extreme Sports. To my dread I received a contact from the General manager of Inov-8 Inc. requesting that I remove the website. Here is the communication with him: ********* To whom it may concern: Although I am both honored and appreciative of your support of inov-8, inc., as the General Manager and Product Manager of the US business, I cannot allow this site to continue operating. There are inconsistencies, misspellings and associations that I'd prefer you not make in this site. Again, I appreciate your support of inov-8 product, but there are other ways to show your support. Please confirm receipt of this message and removal of the site, or lawyers will need to step in. Thank you, ********* I replied: ********* Dear xxxxx, I am the owner and operator of Inov8Shoes.org and I thank you for taking contact to me. I am the proud owner of the Inov8 230 which I use exclusively for CrossFit. I'm really sorry to hear that you wish my fan site terminated, as I've spent a lot of work on it and honestly like to promote the Inov8 product line. Is there any way in which I can correct the inconsistencies and bring my support site back to standards that you would be proud of being associated with? I really enjoy the work I put into Inov8Shoes.org and will do anything required to continue the site. I hope we can come to an arrangement so that I can continue my support of Inov8 with my website. Thank you very much. ******** the reply: ******** Sorry, Nick, there are legal reasons beyond inconsistencies. You'd be better off creating a minimal footwear or CrossFit blog that comes across as SOLELY a blog. ******** The way I see it I have no choice, but to terminate the site? This is the first time this has happened to me, so I wanted to quickly hear what other fellow warriors think about it? Thanks! |
| | |
| | |
| | #2 |
| HyperActive Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2010 Location: Leicester, UK
Posts: 291
Thanks: 8
Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts
|
He's actually being very reasonable. It happens very rarely imo. Renove the site and move on.
|
| | |
| | #3 |
| Craigslist Flipping King War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2011 Location: Clearwater, Fl
Posts: 387
Thanks: 39
Thanked 32 Times in 26 Posts
|
Sorry about the message, thats why I am always surprised at all the sites on flippa that sell with trademarks in them, it can come back to hit you hard, but nice try to recover. Avoid trademarks for the future! |
| Some BIG PLANS in the WORKS! Feel free to add me on skype if you would like to discuss the latest in SEO - Add Riskyhotshot | |
| | |
| | #4 |
| Warrior Member Join Date: Aug 2002 Location: Denmark
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Yeah no more trademarks hehe. Thanks for your comments |
| | |
| | |
![]() |
|
| Tags |
| adsense, shut, site |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
![]() |