![]() | | ||||||||
| | #1 |
| Advanced Warrior Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 608
Thanks: 20
Thanked 29 Times in 24 Posts
|
About once a week, I get thousands of hits on one of my sites from: Y!J-BSC/1.0 (http://help.yahoo.co.jp/help IP Addresses 183.79.92.x Anyone else experience that? I never see Yahoo.com going through the site, only yahoo japan. Should I block them? |
| | |
| | |
| | #2 |
| Shad Babbles Join Date: Aug 2011 Location: Karachi
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
|
I also notice something like this from domar.ru. What is this all about?
|
| | |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Advanced Warrior Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 608
Thanks: 20
Thanked 29 Times in 24 Posts
|
I don't know if they are trying to impersonate and scrape my site, or if it is legit. Not sure why Yahoo wouldn't be the one hitting my site and not yahoo japan. Hmmmm.... |
| | |
| | |
| | #4 |
| HyperActive Warrior Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 222
Thanks: 16
Thanked 34 Times in 23 Posts
|
not sure abt the yahoo.jp one but the .ru one is extremely common.. it's reverse cloaking to get traffic to their sites.. do a google search, there's plenty of information out there.. 90% of these are coming from .ru domains |
| | |
![]() |
|
| Tags |
| bot, japan, yahoo |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
![]() |