Would you spend $100 per day on Adwords or Banner Ads?

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I have a budget of $100 per day to spend to send traffic to my landing page (I'm selling web design packages).

Would you spend the money on Adwords or Banner Ads?

My goal:

Generate $1,000 per day in new business.

My total Adwords budget is $10,000
#$100 #ads #adwords #banner #day #spend
  • Profile picture of the author fedor50
    Originally Posted by ebizman View Post

    I have a budget of $100 per day to spend to send traffic to my landing page (I'm selling web design packages).

    Would you spend the money on Adwords or Banner Ads?

    Is $100 per day a good amount of money to get new leads from the landing page?
    Perhaps you could advertise right here on the warriorforum. You would get alot more targeted traffic which would convert to more sales.
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  • Profile picture of the author Player87
    Honestly, I would keep the $100 in your pocket for now. I highly suggest using free methods to send traffic to your landing page. It is possible to make money using these free methods.

    Just do a quick Google search.
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    • Profile picture of the author ebizman
      Originally Posted by Player87 View Post

      Honestly, I would keep the $100 in your pocket for now. I highly suggest using free methods to send traffic to your landing page. It is possible to make money using these free methods.

      Just do a quick Google search.
      makes no sense.

      im looking to spend $100 per day on paid traffic because I know I can expect an ROI...I don't want to spend countless hours on "free" methods.
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  • Profile picture of the author danr62
    Does your offer already convert? Have you tested it yet? Do you have an opt in form with a lead magnet offer for building your list?

    If you haven't tested it yet, spend less to see how it converts.
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  • Profile picture of the author loops55
    If you can afford it, why not?
    But then, how long are you thinking of paying 100$ per day?
    I agree, one spends a lot of time using free methods, but most people cant afford it
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  • Profile picture of the author ebizman
    I have a total PPC budget of $10,000 , and I want to spend max $100 per day initially and maybe ramp it up.

    I want to generate new leads for my web design packages.

    What do you think?
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    • Profile picture of the author PPC-Coach
      You can do it yourself or outsource it.

      I'd go with adwords.

      Make sure you use lots of negative keywords and their new broad match modifier.

      Also, I'd try to grab an email or name on your landing page. With real businesses you can do squeeze pages with adwords still.

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      • Profile picture of the author ebizman
        Originally Posted by PPC-Coach View Post

        You can do it yourself or outsource it.

        I'd go with adwords.

        Make sure you use lots of negative keywords and their new broad match modifier.

        Also, I'd try to grab an email or name on your landing page. With real businesses you can do squeeze pages with adwords still.

        Yes I want to capture the name, number, email. then I would call them up and close them on my web design package.
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        • Profile picture of the author mosthost
          Originally Posted by ebizman View Post

          Yes I want to capture the name, number, email. then I would call them up and close them on my web design package.
          You want lead generation and B2B marketing, not general CPC on AdWords.
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        • A smart person would use a free AdWords credit to set up and test a campaign. This takes time.

          If you rush in and toss money at it, you're not likely to do well.

          fLufF
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          • Profile picture of the author ebizman
            Originally Posted by mosthost View Post

            You want lead generation and B2B marketing, not general CPC on AdWords.
            I agree but disagree that I shouldnt do Adwords, because many business owners are searching Google for web design services.

            Originally Posted by fluffythewondercat View Post

            A smart person would use a free AdWords credit to set up and test a campaign. This takes time.

            If you rush in and toss money at it, you're not likely to do well.

            fLufF
            --
            Your right I have 2 free adword vouchers ill use to test
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  • Profile picture of the author Chri5123
    Originally Posted by ebizman View Post

    I have a budget of $100 per day to spend to send traffic to my landing page (I'm selling web design packages).

    Would you spend the money on Adwords or Banner Ads?

    Is $100 per day a good amount of money to get new leads from the landing page?
    I think you have the wrong question here.

    Yes $100 a day is more than enough to advertise however you will spend $100 if you were making $1000 back right?

    If you are making $0 back then $100 will not be enough.

    Both PPC and media buys can be good but it is up to you to know your niche, what they are looking for and then give it to them.

    Check out some top sites in your niche and unfortunately the only REAL way to see if $100 will be enough is to test, and test, and test...

    A major factor is how well your page converts as well.

    There is no easy way to get past the testing phase.

    Chris
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    • Profile picture of the author ebizman
      Originally Posted by Chri5123 View Post

      I think you have the wrong question here.

      Yes $100 a day is more than enough to advertise however you will spend $100 if you were making $1000 back right?

      If you are making $0 back then $100 will not be enough.

      Both PPC and media buys can be good but it is up to you to know your niche, what they are looking for and then give it to them.

      Check out some top sites in your niche and unfortunately the only REAL way to see if $100 will be enough is to test, and test, and test...

      A major factor is how well your page converts as well.

      There is no easy way to get past the testing phase.

      Chris
      Chris,

      Exactly my goal is to make $1000 per day ( per $100 advertising spent).
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  • Profile picture of the author Chri5123
    Originally Posted by ebizman View Post

    I have a budget of $100 per day to spend to send traffic to my landing page (I'm selling web design packages).

    Would you spend the money on Adwords or Banner Ads?

    Is $100 per day a good amount of money to get new leads from the landing page?

    My goal:

    Generate $1,000 per day in new web design business.

    My total Adwords budget is $10,000
    I think you missed my point.

    Ask yourself this question:

    How can anyone answer the questions above and if they are in the same business as you why would they?

    Not being harsh but trying to help.

    Let's look at the first question:

    Originally Posted by ebizman View Post

    Would you spend the money on Adwords or Banner Ads?
    You are selling web design packages right?

    You need to research your niche to answer this question.

    You need to look at what your competition are offering.

    You need to check that you have a functional landing page that sells.

    You need to check out the top sites in your niche that allow banners ads.

    Then the ONLY way to tell if the traffic will convert through PPC for YOUR site is to test!

    Originally Posted by ebizman View Post

    Is $100 per day a good amount of money to get new leads from the landing page?
    Until you start testing you won't know the answer to this question.

    If the CPC is $1 that gives you 100 visitors but if you get 8 sales from that at $600 for instance for one of your webdesign packages you have made:

    $600 x 8 = $4800

    - $100 for PPC

    profit = $4700

    However if you spend $100 at $1 per click and not one visit converts then you won't make any money.

    It is all down to the sales funnel of your landing page, the sales copy, how valuable the offer is, what your competition are offering etc...

    Again it is ALL down to testing - YOU will need to test YOUR niche.

    In short PPC is VERY profitable or it can bankrupt you.

    The difference is how you test, tweak and optimize your campaigns.

    Hope this helps.

    Chris
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  • If you have 10k then MEDIA BUY!! You have a big boy budget so you want to see big boy results (if you have a good offer) then media buying is your best bet
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    Im selling 2 adwords accounts with $100 in each account for $30! $200 value! PM me only!
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  • Profile picture of the author Rod Cortez
    Google Traffic Evolution, that's where you start first.

    RoD
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  • Profile picture of the author celente
    I do much better with media buys and banner ads on high traffic forums to clickbank offers.

    A really good media buy can give you insane results. PPC is good, but we find the best targeted traffic comes from BLOG and Forums that have high traffic. Doesnt get much better than this. And can sometimes be cheaper in terms of ROI %

    Hope this helps
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  • Profile picture of the author zamzung
    I don't believe in banners so I would say go with Adwords... If you have a good offer and serious plan, you shouldn't have any problems with ROI... good luck!
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  • Profile picture of the author Randall Magwood
    If you go with banner ads, make sure your banner's don't look like an ad. But personally, i would go with Adwords. And if not them... Microsoft Adcenter.
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  • Profile picture of the author equanto
    Originally Posted by ebizman View Post

    I have a budget of $100 per day to spend to send traffic to my landing page (I'm selling web design packages).

    Would you spend the money on Adwords or Banner Ads?

    Is $100 per day a good amount of money to get new leads from the landing page?

    My goal:

    Generate $1,000 per day in new web design business.

    My total Adwords budget is $10,000
    Wow, that's fantastic number!
    but with that number, are you sure, you can get 1000 perday using adwords?
    with my past experience, adwords for just who usually use it,,
    personally i think its for advance IMer..
    why? because you must do some research first
    the wrong keyword or market you target, it mean you lost your money without many sales and guarantee..

    there are many way beside adwords, some of them more less and some of them were FREE
    example: you can use this Forum
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  • Profile picture of the author ebizman
    Yeah if I can get around 100 visitors per day from my PPC campaign that should be nice sales.
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  • Profile picture of the author paul nicholls
    ive found that google make you jump through far too many hoops and not only that they seem to shut accounts down for semingly no reason a and even if they do give you a reason you have no chance getting your account back again

    why not try stuff like media buys, banners, direct buys and maybe some facebook

    google are far too big for there own boots now and not only that you have more than enough traffic from all of these other sources

    paul
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  • Profile picture of the author ebizman
    Paul,

    What other some other sources that can send me targeted traffic like Adwords???

    Please tell me the specific names of the websites.
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    • Profile picture of the author Kal Sallam
      Originally Posted by ebizman View Post

      Paul,

      What other some other sources that can send me targeted traffic like Adwords???

      Please tell me the specific names of the websites.
      Try,

      Microsoft adCenter, I get really good results with them.
      No headaches or strict guidelines and policies that will
      Make you pull your hair out
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      • Profile picture of the author ebizman
        Originally Posted by Kal Sallam View Post

        Try,

        Microsoft adCenter, I get really good results with them.
        No headaches or strict guidelines and policies that will
        Make you pull your hair out
        cool dude thanks. i wonder if Ms adcenter PPC is cheaper than Adwords?

        Glad to know that Bing is sending quality traffic
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        • Profile picture of the author CyberAlien
          Originally Posted by ebizman View Post

          cool dude thanks. i wonder if Ms adcenter PPC is cheaper than Adwords?

          Glad to know that Bing is sending quality traffic
          I would definitely suggest starting off with Adwords
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  • Profile picture of the author Josh T.
    ebizman,
    Personally, I would use Adwords. But if you want to use banner ads, I think they could work, if you target them to the right websites.

    It's not unreasonable to expect a 10X ROI on Adwords, but there are some factors that you must consider in order to reach this.

    1. As previously mentioned, your web page must convert, and you will need to test this. Send $50-100 of traffic to your page then pause it. Assess your results. Are you getting opt-ins? What's your CTR? How many prospects are converting to sales? If your page isn't getting at least a 10-20% opt-in rate, change it and test again.

    2. Develop a sales funnel through an autoresponder. Unless you're Frank Kern, you can't expect to convert people right as they land on the page. Many of your prospects won't buy the same day, or even after your phone conversation. A good autoresponder series will double or triple your income without additional adspend...this is a fact. It will also start developing a relationship with your prospects, which is critical in this crowded field.

    3. Adwords is a loss leader. In your market, $100 a day on paid traffic should pay for itself and nothing more. Meaning, if you spend $100, you should be getting about $100 in sales. If your average sale is $1,000, and you make ONE sale every 10 days, then Adwords is working. Your profits should be made on the back end with upsells and autoresponders. Profit from paid ads immediately is not likely unless you're selling a niche product. The "big boys" thrash the "little guys" because they embrace this concept.

    4. Your offer must be unique and compelling. Give them a REALLY GOOD reason to opt-in, such as a complimentary marketing survey/review, or a white paper. Stand out from the masses of web junkies sitting in their mom's basement in their underwear opening a "web design" business. If you have a $10,000 ad budget, knock their socks off with quality, separation and value.

    Hope this helps.

    Source: I work for Perry Marshall
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  • Profile picture of the author TheBizHelp
    Banned
    Please Go with the Paid traffic (AdWords). All these 'free traffic' methods pay but this happens in the very long run.

    Which means you would have to wait for donkey years before you start seeing something meaningful.
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    • Profile picture of the author ebizman
      Originally Posted by Josh T. View Post

      ebizman,
      Personally, I would use Adwords. But if you want to use banner ads, I think they could work, if you target them to the right websites.

      It's not unreasonable to expect a 10X ROI on Adwords, but there are some factors that you must consider in order to reach this.

      1. As previously mentioned, your web page must convert, and you will need to test this. Send $50-100 of traffic to your page then pause it. Assess your results. Are you getting opt-ins? What's your CTR? How many prospects are converting to sales? If your page isn't getting at least a 10-20% opt-in rate, change it and test again.

      2. Develop a sales funnel through an autoresponder. Unless you're Frank Kern, you can't expect to convert people right as they land on the page. Many of your prospects won't buy the same day, or even after your phone conversation. A good autoresponder series will double or triple your income without additional adspend...this is a fact. It will also start developing a relationship with your prospects, which is critical in this crowded field.

      3. Adwords is a loss leader. In your market, $100 a day on paid traffic should pay for itself and nothing more. Meaning, if you spend $100, you should be getting about $100 in sales. If your average sale is $1,000, and you make ONE sale every 10 days, then Adwords is working. Your profits should be made on the back end with upsells and autoresponders. Profit from paid ads immediately is not likely unless you're selling a niche product. The "big boys" thrash the "little guys" because they embrace this concept.

      4. Your offer must be unique and compelling. Give them a REALLY GOOD reason to opt-in, such as a complimentary marketing survey/review, or a white paper. Stand out from the masses of web junkies sitting in their mom's basement in their underwear opening a "web design" business. If you have a $10,000 ad budget, knock their socks off with quality, separation and value.

      Hope this helps.

      Source: I work for Perry Marshall
      Wow thanks alot for these tips!

      I'm going to have a killer landing page designed to generate these web design leads, and to be honest I've been looking at my competitors landing pages and they are "OK".

      What do you recommend I place on the landing page besides capturing the contact info? (testimonial, sample of a top design, a few sales lines)

      I'm looking to spend $100-$500 per day total. My pricing starts at $995 and goes up.

      Originally Posted by louis kennedy View Post

      Please Go with the Paid traffic (AdWords). All these 'free traffic' methods pay but this happens in the very long run.

      Which means you would have to wait for donkey years before you start seeing something meaningful.
      Yes the NEXT person to suggest free methods....:p
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  • Profile picture of the author ebizman
    any other feedback on Adwords?
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  • Profile picture of the author Steve Wells
    Originally Posted by ebizman View Post

    I have a budget of $100 per day to spend to send traffic to my landing page (I'm selling web design packages).

    Would you spend the money on Adwords or Banner Ads?

    My goal:

    Generate $1,000 per day in new web design business.

    My total Adwords budget is $10,000
    Make sure you do GREAT keyword research, then test with small amounts and see what converts before going full blown.

    $10,000 can go real fast if you target the wrong high traffic non-converting keywords.
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  • Profile picture of the author Keen creations
    I recommend banner with media buys. Lately I had been contacting private copywriters and been asking for how much for a banner with X% CTR with graphics and everything.

    I got a few responses and one guy said he would make me a banner with a 3% CTR for $50 and he would re-design and copywrite it until it got a 3% CTR if it didnt get that on the first time.

    This is pretty good because if you do banners on a high targeted site you could expect a CPM of $1-$15. with a 3% CTR you would get 30 clicks per CPM.

    so depending on your CPM price you could be getting a lot of clicks for a good price. So if your landing page converts then you have a great campaign!

    Banner (media buys) > Adwords
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  • Profile picture of the author fenixpro
    Hi Op,

    Regardless of what you are doing, testing is key. If you are familiar with adwords and banner advertising and have refined your abilities in testing, then no problem. But because you are asking this question, my guess is you are not a proficient highly experienced user (neither am I).

    I have experience with both and have spent thousands on Adwords. For me, neither medium was worth it when I tested it (limited time) because the ROI was minimal.

    That said, I know a lot of people who absolutely kill it on adwords and mainly because of two very important things:

    - they track and test and refine their campaigns and manage the keywords on a daily basis. Seriously, daily basis for managing what keywords are converting and not. This saves money and increases your rating score based on CTR, etc. This can also be professionally outsourced by groups or networks of adwords experts who basically run and track your campaign for you. These networks are comprised of individuals all independently bidding on getting your work based on THEIR ability to bring you the best and most optimized keywords and overall adwords campaign. These individuals are then 'managed' and put through a central system by the company that you interact with and who you work with via your affiliate manager. Generally, they won't work on campaigns that are targeting a budget of less than $100 / day. Again, they are professionals and are there to bring you the most money possible with the least money spent -- because they keep the difference. Just Google it if you are interested.

    - If you are going to do adwords, make sure your landing page is a squeeze or capture page and not just your site. In other words, you want to be able to capture as much info from the people who land on your site via adwords (or banners) as possible so YOU can follow up with them even if they don't contact you. Simply having a contact me button or place for them to call you or whatever is not enough. You can drastically increase your lead capture by treating it like an IM squeeze page (without being too salesy) where you offer them something free in return for them signing up for your list ("enter your email here for a free website quote and consultation") or ("free guide to managing your business website"). This can drastically increase your leads.

    ~ Aloha
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  • Profile picture of the author johnben1444
    Originally Posted by ebizman View Post

    I have a budget of $100 per day to spend to send traffic to my landing page (I'm selling web design packages).

    Would you spend the money on Adwords or Banner Ads?

    My goal:

    Generate $1,000 per day in new web design business.

    My total Adwords budget is $10,000
    I will spend even more if i see return on investment.
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  • Profile picture of the author ClasH
    Adwords can work wonders but the niche you are targetting is highly competitive and cost a lot of money. Banner advertising is really hard to monetize, people tend to be banner blind nowadays and you are looking for sales and sales only.

    You should try to get CPO deals going within sites that offer information about "your kind of products".

    Research sites with traffic where your niches are located and buy article spaces etc. (get creative)
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  • Profile picture of the author davidsu
    Banned
    I'd go for Adwords Display Network (Banner Ads)

    You'll get bargain price traffic, with same quality with Search Network. The traffic also will be cheaper than media buys/ buy adspace through Buy Sell Ads.
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    • Profile picture of the author ebizman
      Originally Posted by davidsu View Post

      I'd go for Adwords Display Network (Banner Ads)

      You'll get bargain price traffic, with same quality with Search Network. The traffic also will be cheaper than media buys/ buy adspace through Buy Sell Ads.
      you're having good results from Adwords Display Network? how does it work? do you upload a banner ad?
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      • Profile picture of the author mosthost
        Originally Posted by ebizman View Post

        you're having good results from Adwords Display Network? how does it work? do you upload a banner ad?
        You turn off the Search network in your campaign and then upload banner ads. Google also has a banner ad maker if you don't have any ideas.
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        • Profile picture of the author ebizman
          Originally Posted by Paul Guest View Post

          I'd go with Adwords. I find you can target and analyse much better
          thanks Paul.

          Originally Posted by mosthost View Post

          You turn off the Search network in your campaign and then upload banner ads. Google also has a banner ad maker if you don't have any ideas.
          ok cool, would you say it's just as solid quality as the search network traffic?
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  • Profile picture of the author ebizman
    tough decision...I think Adwords would be best to start testing
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  • Profile picture of the author Paul Guest
    I'd go with Adwords. I find you can target and analyse much better
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