![]() | | ||||||||
| | #1 |
| Active Warrior Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 51
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
|
I have come across a slew of websites promoting the same special reports. Many of them are on the same template, utilizing the same website copy, and part of the "SEO Best Practices Association." Does anyone know the source of these templates and content? It scares me to think people are paying for SEO services from companies who don't understand duplicate content and still promote a whitepaper called "Illegal SEO Techniques to Avoid." Don't get me started on "illegal" to describe "unethical." |
| | |
| | #2 |
| Advanced Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Sep 2007 Location: hong kong
Posts: 959
Blog Entries: 2 Thanks: 3
Thanked 42 Times in 37 Posts
|
Never heard of it torrent, what is that about? Google just chooses one version of the dup content and dumps the rest. Perhaps you should post more details here.
|
| | |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Active Warrior Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 51
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
|
I gave out enough information not to call out specific examples, should there be some of these providers amongst the Warrior Forum who posted those sites when they didn't know better and just haven't gotten around to changing it. That's probably giving people too much credit, but I would rather have the facts straight than point fingers directly at hard-working people. |
| | |
| | #4 |
| Warrior Member Join Date: Mar 2010 Location: Ringwood, UK
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
I've seen loads of sites here in the UK that have "SEO best practices association" membership logos, the irony is that the majority of them seem to be spammy so even if there is such an organization of any legitimacy, I certainly don't rate their standards for membership. There's also a lot of "Approved SEO"... they don't say who they're approved by though. |
| | |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Social Media & Wordpress War Room Member Join Date: Jun 2008 Location: Australia.
Posts: 41
Thanks: 72
Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts
|
The "SEO Best Practices Association" sites that you are seeing as far as I know come from the WSO Make 10K in a Weekend. I actually thought that it looked like a real association, however trying to find it tonight to see what it was all about, and all I found were those sites and this warrior forum message lol. |
| | |
| | #6 |
| Advanced Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 578
Thanks: 12
Thanked 36 Times in 34 Posts
|
There are lots of scams from "companies" offereing to approve SEO companies for a fee. There have been lots of posts that gone hot on sphinn about some for eg: Clearing The Air on VerifiedSEO.com TOPSEOs Continues Deceptive Practices |
| | |
| | #7 |
| Warrior Member War Room Member Join Date: Sep 2010 Location: Kansas City
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Looks like somebody is selling a logo to me! The sales page was poor at best, anyone with some Internet Marketing skills can do a better job than these guys! |
| | |
| | |
![]() |
|
| Tags |
| association, practices, scam, seo |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
![]() |