Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Internet Marketing Product Reviews & Ratings
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-15-2010, 07:22 AM   #1
Warrior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 28
Thanks: 15
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default CLICKBANK STEALTH

Here's the sales page..

Clickbank Stealth - Unique Secret System Catapults Online Nobodys To Clickbank Chart Toppers

I was browsing jvnotifypro and came across it last night. I thought it looked interesting so I dug a little deeper & I then came across this...

http://i49.tinypic.com/2zgu63k.jpg


Can you see the error?

He's also selling a WSO for 50% off.

http://www.warriorforum.com/warrior-...KUgZSFPgIy6T86

Lame...
Ghetto is offline  
Old 02-15-2010, 07:46 AM   #2
Grumpy Old Moderator
War Room Member
 
pearsonbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Spending the winter in France
Posts: 1,091
Thanks: 716
Thanked 352 Times in 157 Posts
Default Re: CLICKBANK STEALTH

Can somebody technical verify if this cursor is definitely a sign of 'cheating' or if it could appear by cutting and pasting etc?

Thanks,

Pearson
pearsonbrown is online now  
Old 02-15-2010, 08:02 AM   #3
Warrior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 28
Thanks: 15
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: CLICKBANK STEALTH

Of course it is, login to your clickbank account and try to place a curser mark on your earnings... does it work? NO because yours isn't fake, his is!
Ghetto is offline  
Old 02-15-2010, 08:02 AM   #4
Super Warrior
War Room Member
 
Amitywill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 490
Thanks: 118
Thanked 169 Times in 71 Posts
Default Re: CLICKBANK STEALTH

Wow, very disgusting.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pearsonbrown View Post
Can somebody technical verify if this cursor is definitely a sign of 'cheating' or if it could appear by cutting and pasting etc?

Thanks,

Pearson
Yes Pearson this is definitely "cheating". The little line only
shows up in editable text. So he's using some javascript or
something to edit the contents of the webpage and forgot
to take the cursor away before he took the screenshot.

I know he's just launched this product and he's running
it as a WSO too and claiming over 200 people bought
it in the first 24 hours. Well that's 200 people he scammed
right there.

I've seen he's released products before and in all honesty
they all look a bit shady.

DEFINITELY A SCAMMER!

Nice catch Ghetto.
Amitywill is online now  
Old 02-15-2010, 08:29 AM   #5
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Chapel Hill,NC
Posts: 336
Thanks: 91
Thanked 97 Times in 57 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Default Re: CLICKBANK STEALTH

Is it a Clickbank product? If so...they usually do a pretty good job of vetting these kinds of things...anytime we use screen shots of CB earnings, we're required to tell them exactly which account it comes from so they can verify that it's ours..AND that it's accurate.

Just our experience anyway.
claytons is offline  
Old 02-15-2010, 08:46 AM   #6
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
affhelper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: , , USA.
Posts: 1,689
Thanks: 106
Thanked 107 Times in 56 Posts
Default Re: CLICKBANK STEALTH

Quote:
Originally Posted by claytons View Post
Is it a Clickbank product? If so...they usually do a pretty good job of vetting these kinds of things...anytime we use screen shots of CB earnings, we're required to tell them exactly which account it comes from so they can verify that it's ours..AND that it's accurate.

Just our experience anyway.
That is true, but if he placed the screenshot there after he already got
approved by clickbank on the launch day, then they would not notice it.

By the way, I hate getting engage in these types of threads, cause I have
accused someone of having a fake clickbank screenshot and it wasn't fake
so I usually try to stay away from this, but this one caught my eye cause
if you take a closer look at the day where he made $1893.17 and $1938.87
the graphical difference between the bars seems off a little if you compare
it the days where he made $2169.00 and $2291.43. The first one has only
$45.7 difference and the graphical bar shows quite a big gap there. The
second pair has $122.43 difference and the graphical bar shows a smaller
gap between those 2.

I am not accusing him but it just caught my eye
affhelper is offline  
Old 02-15-2010, 08:47 AM   #7
Advanced Warrior
 
bravo75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: From Liverpool, UK Living on the Costa Blanca & Amsterdam, NL
Posts: 992
Thanks: 334
Thanked 379 Times in 257 Posts
Default Re: CLICKBANK STEALTH

Well spotted mate
bravo75 is offline  
Old 02-15-2010, 08:52 AM   #8
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Chapel Hill,NC
Posts: 336
Thanks: 91
Thanked 97 Times in 57 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Default Re: CLICKBANK STEALTH

@affhelper - "That is true, but if he placed the screenshot there after he already got
approved by clickbank on the launch day, then they would not notice it."

True..although I know they come back and review pages...as we've had them ask us to change disclaimers etc. WAY after approval...but you're right.

Well..I hope it's not true...I have no idea...but it gives everyone a black eye if it is..we get accused of having fake screen shots and testimonials all the time...it's really annoying and I get very indignant....but I guess if it's done out there...people get cynical.

We got new lawyers the other day and they were asking me...so....how much of the earnings are true..

uhm...all

How many of the testimonials are real?

well...All of them...

How many of the pictures of the people are real?

Again...all of them

You get the idea...they were like...well...this should be easy then!

So...I guess it happens a lot... :-(
claytons is offline  
Old 02-15-2010, 09:03 AM   #9
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
affhelper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: , , USA.
Posts: 1,689
Thanks: 106
Thanked 107 Times in 56 Posts
Default Re: CLICKBANK STEALTH

IF this is a fake screenshot I wonder how all these marketers who left testimonials for
him are going to feel when they find out about this

Hopefully it's not

I guess only Clickbank could tell us
affhelper is offline  
Old 02-15-2010, 10:20 AM   #10
Grumpy Old Moderator
War Room Member
 
pearsonbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Spending the winter in France
Posts: 1,091
Thanks: 716
Thanked 352 Times in 157 Posts
Default Re: CLICKBANK STEALTH

Thanks everybody for your useful comments.

Unfortunately, this is currently a WSO so discussion can't continue here.

6. This forum is not for reviews of WSO offers.

Please feel free to add to the WSO thread at http://www.warriorforum.com/warrior-...KUgZSFPgIy6T86 .

Pearson
pearsonbrown is online now  
Closed Thread

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Internet Marketing Product Reviews & Ratings

Tags
clickbank, stealth

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:15 PM.