War Room

Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Featured Warrior Special Offer...
"Members Of The *War Room* Discover Secrets To Immediate Success!"
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-28-2009, 02:24 PM   #1
Warrior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: , , United Kingdom.
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default My Browser says Profitlance.com is an "Attack Site!!"

I recently went to log into the profitlance site and my Firefox browser wouldn't let me listing it as an attack site.

I tried internet explorer and a box appeared listing trojans and all sorts.

Does Mike the Owner know about this?
sirius is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 03:24 PM   #2
Active Warrior
War Room Member
 
Peter Adamson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 324
Thanks: 11
Thanked 131 Times in 51 Posts
Default Re: My Browser says Profitlance.com is an "Attack Site!!"

I had the same problem with PayPal. I was using the sandbox and a legitimate part of the paypal sandbox that was not on the main paypal domain was flagged as phishing. I actually thought it was and told paypal!!

900+ social media backlinks per month for $47!
Get backlinks from blogs and bookmarking sites automatically, progressively, 24x7 from 1,000's of accounts.
One month FREE trial! Get The Link Juicer now! While WSO Lasts!
Peter Adamson is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 03:28 PM   #3
Active Warrior
 
Obama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: My Browser says Profitlance.com is an "Attack Site!!"

I get the same message.
This happens rather often for legitimate sites, not sure why and how they could fix their false alerts. This is probably the so-called false positive, but they are way too high.

Obama is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Tags
attack site, browser, profitlancecom

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:34 PM.