War Room

Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Featured Warrior Special Offer...
"Members Of The *War Room* Discover Secrets To Immediate Success!"
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2009, 02:59 PM   #1
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
Tom Dean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Northeast Fl USA.
Posts: 1,598
Blog Entries: 2
Thanks: 19
Thanked 22 Times in 12 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile 
Default Message says domain gmail.com is blacklisted?

This befuddles me somewhat. Any suggestions?

I just installed a blog with a contact form on my domain. Previously a static xsite pro site with virtually no traffic was there & no contact form to send an email.

Testing the contact form I got this in my gmail spam folder. The cc did not make it through my comcast.net addy at all. Site is on my host gator reseller account.

Message (I put in the x's):

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

xxxxxxx@comcast.net
SMTP error from remote mail server after MAIL FROM:<xxxxxxxt@gmail.com>:
host gateway.websitewelcome.com [A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

xxxxxx@comcast.net
SMTP error from remote mail server after MAIL FROM:<xxxxxxx@gmail.com>:
host gateway.websitewelcome.com [74.52.223.2]:
553 5.5.4 I was unable to send this e-mail because the domain ( gmail.com ) has been black listed due to spam or forgery.

]:
553 5.5.4 I was unable to send this e-mail because the domain ( gmail.com ) has been black listed due to spam or forgery.

Does this mean my mail server ip is black listed or my domain?

Thanks for any ideas,
Tom

Free Monthly PLR & More at The Dean Report

Instant Web Graphics

Tom Dean is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 07:18 PM   #2
John Burnette
War Room Member
 
globalpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: S.E. USA
Posts: 532
Thanks: 94
Thanked 68 Times in 58 Posts
Default Re: Message says domain gmail.com is blacklisted?

Tom,

From what I have heard and read, Comcast is the world's worst for blocking mail. I would contact them and give the what for. It gets ridiculous at times.

Thanks,

John

globalpro is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 07:23 PM   #3
HyperActive Warrior
 
havplenty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 217
Thanks: 11
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
Default Re: Message says domain gmail.com is blacklisted?

I tried to use a gmail account in my autoresponder setup on hostgator and I got the same message.

Spam I suppose. Hostgator/Comcast are really just trying to protect their reputation.

Increase Your Optins By 300% $17 Graphics Pack
Click Here To Increase Your Optins!
Keeper Of The Kohn - 600% Inspiration!
havplenty is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Tags
blacklisted, domain, gmailcom, message

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:47 AM.