Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-14-2008, 04:07 PM   #1
www.eCoverNinja.com
War Room Member
 
KarlWarren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom.
Posts: 5,988
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 186
Thanked 470 Times in 206 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to KarlWarren
Default My site, framed on a spam(?) site... what's going on?

I noticed a site linking to me from my statcounter results...

It looks like some sort of site-farm and very very spammy:
eCoverNinja - Minisite Design | Condo and Office Rentals Singapore | condo-office-rentals.5ver.com

Hundreds of posts, each with a site framed within them.

I presume they are creating automated blogs and framing sites
within the posts.

I don't particularly want my site to be associated with it, anyone have
experience with these and is there anything I can do (at my end) to
prevent the practice?

Amazon, ClickBank & Adsense Earnings
Profit-Ready Niche Blogs

>> Check It Out NOW!<<


$20 Off With Coupon: WSO
KarlWarren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 04:34 PM   #2
www.eCoverNinja.com
War Room Member
 
KarlWarren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom.
Posts: 5,988
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 186
Thanked 470 Times in 206 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to KarlWarren
Default Re: My site, framed on a spam(?) site... what's going on?

Hi Tom,

thanks for the help, that should do the trick.

Kindest regards,
Karl.

Amazon, ClickBank & Adsense Earnings
Profit-Ready Niche Blogs

>> Check It Out NOW!<<


$20 Off With Coupon: WSO
KarlWarren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 04:48 PM   #3
Advanced Warrior
War Room Member
 
Glenn Newsome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Texas, USA.
Posts: 685
Blog Entries: 5
Thanks: 24
Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to Glenn Newsome Send a message via Yahoo to Glenn Newsome Send a message via Skype™ to Glenn Newsome
Default Re: My site, framed on a spam(?) site... what's going on?

Karl,
They look to be hotlinking to your site--can also use up your bandwidth. You can enable hotlinking on your cpanel to allow only your site or sites you want to. I used an I-frame on my website at one time--of course, I ask for permission to do that with the other websites--(way to advertise for them).

This will prevent them from doing it elsewhere.

However, should someone click on your buttons--It should pay off for ya.

Also, do you have affiliates? Here is the affiliate id if so--just ask em to quit.
https://xxxxxxxxx.com/sell.php?id=47511

WSO Addicts Blog

AKA "webnetincome" before the big name changes!

Last edited by Glenn Newsome; 09-14-2008 at 04:49 PM. Reason: more info
Glenn Newsome is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Tags
framed, site, spam

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:17 PM.