![]() | | ||||||||
| | #1 |
| Senior Warrior Member War Room Member Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: , , .
Posts: 1,757
Thanks: 497
Thanked 1,043 Times in 466 Posts
|
Ok - here's the scenario. I built and own Free Twitter Buttons - Get Free Twitter Follow Buttons - I've recently found an exact copy of my website at twitter-buttons (dot) net. I did a whois and found where he was hosting the website, and sent an email to the host. They immediately shut it down. However it was back up again the next day on a new host. Other things I'm noticing is that this person has a fake google adsense ad up, that points to clickbank. I don't know if I should contact google, or clickbank on that one. Any ideas on how to shut this person down, without having to follow him from host to host? Right now I can't figure out who it is because the info seems to be private. I don't even know if this person is in the same country as me. |
| | |
| | |
| | #2 |
| HyperActive Warrior War Room Member Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 326
Thanks: 95
Thanked 109 Times in 50 Posts
|
I would contact Clickbank (unless they use a script to alternate their cb nickname with that of others). So if you always see the same affiliate id when you try to order something, then contact Clickbank ASAP. They will contact the "pirate" instantly.
|
| | |
| | #3 |
| You need to become a War Room Member Join Date: Jan 2005 Location: A cave with 47 computers and an internet feed
Posts: 1,641
Thanks: 208
Thanked 156 Times in 72 Posts
|
This is the WHOIS info I get: Twitter-buttons.net - Twitter Buttons - Free Twitter Buttons - Get Free Twitter Follow Buttons Not private at all... |
| Sherice Jacob - Web Design & Graphics Pro eCover Design | Web Design| Follow Me on Twitter! Buy My Book from Amazon.com Get Niche Quick! | |
| | |
| | #4 | |
| Senior Warrior Member War Room Member Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: , , .
Posts: 1,757
Thanks: 497
Thanked 1,043 Times in 466 Posts
| Quote:
| |
| | ||
| | |
| | #5 | |
| I have a lame list. War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: One Second into the Future
Posts: 4,297
Blog Entries: 1 Thanks: 837
Thanked 2,307 Times in 1,028 Posts
| Quote:
Maybe you can report the site to Google? I'm sure they probably have rules against using AdSense on sites built with stolen content. I do see a ClickBank ad on the site, but it's not made to look like a Google ad. That gives you his ClickBank ID, so maybe you can report that to ClickBank too. I don't know what rules ClickBank may have on that. Anyway, if you cut off his income streams, perhaps that would make it less worth his while to put the site up again. | |
| Click here for the MOST FUN PRODUCT CREATION GUIDE for Procrastinators since forever. Dan's content is irregularly read by handfuls of people. Join the elite few by reading his blog: dcrBlogs.com or following him on Twitter: dcrTweets.com but NOT by Clicking Here! ----------> [Free WSO] The Lamest WSO in the History of the Warrior Forum ☺ <---------- | ||
| | |
| | #6 |
| Senior Warrior Member War Room Member Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: , , .
Posts: 1,757
Thanks: 497
Thanked 1,043 Times in 466 Posts
| |
| | |
| | |
| | #7 |
| I have a lame list. War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: One Second into the Future
Posts: 4,297
Blog Entries: 1 Thanks: 837
Thanked 2,307 Times in 1,028 Posts
| |
| Click here for the MOST FUN PRODUCT CREATION GUIDE for Procrastinators since forever. Dan's content is irregularly read by handfuls of people. Join the elite few by reading his blog: dcrBlogs.com or following him on Twitter: dcrTweets.com but NOT by Clicking Here! ----------> [Free WSO] The Lamest WSO in the History of the Warrior Forum ☺ <---------- | |
| | |
| | #8 |
| Senior Warrior Member War Room Member Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: , , .
Posts: 1,757
Thanks: 497
Thanked 1,043 Times in 466 Posts
| |
| | |
| | |
![]() |
|
| Tags |
| advice, copied, shut, site |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
![]() |