War Room

Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Featured Warrior Special Offer...
"Members Of The *War Room* Discover Secrets To Immediate Success!"
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-05-2009, 07:38 PM   #1
HyperActive Warrior
 
rachelle123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Great White North
Posts: 118
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to rachelle123 Send a message via MSN to rachelle123
Default Concerned!! Phishing email or real from google??

Hey guys..

Have had an account with google for almost 2 yrs.. but just recently started using it the last mth..

Anyway the email that is associated with the adwords account is a gmail account..

I just received a email in my sympatico account(which they don't have) from google.. I have never received any warnings from them before at all.. I have only had 3 campaigns which are currently on pause..Not direct linking.. all review sites..

This is what it reads: this is the email it was sent from: Google Adwords <LPQ-Support@google.com>

Dear advertiser,

We are writing to let you know that your Google AdWords account is at risk of being suspended due to multiple violations related to Landing Page and Site Quality. Please check the existing ads in your account to ensure that they comply with policy.

As part of our commitment to making the AdWords experience safe and effective for our users and our advertisers, we routinely review the landing pages that our advertisers promote through our search and content networks. If we find that an advertiser has submitted poor quality landing pages that do not comply with our advertising policies, including the Landing Page and Site Quality Guidelines, we reserve the right to take account-level action.

Landing pages advertised via AdWords must have relevant, original content, and must be transparent about the nature of the business being promoted. Further, advertisers are prohibited from promoting certain types of sites, which include, but are not limited to:
* Data collection sites that imply delivery of free items, etc., in order to collect private information
* Arbitrage sites without relevant and original content that are designed for the purpose of showing ads
* Affiliate sites without relevant and original content that are designed to drive traffic to another site with a different domain
* "Get-rich quick" sites that make unrealistic promises
* Sites that are deceptive
* Sites that distribute malware or spyware
* Extremely misleading/unverifiable or inaccurate claims

Please note that this action is related to sites that have recently been advertised through your account. In a review of your account history, we found that your account had submitted multiple sites that merited poor landing page quality evaluations. Advertisers that have a history of promoting poor quality landing pages are subject to account-level disabling.

You can review our Advertising Policies, including our Landing Page and Site Quality guidelines, by visiting:AdWords Help and
http://adwords.google.com/support/aw/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=46675

In addition, our FAQ about Account Disablings can be found here: https://adwords.google.com/support/aw/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=164786

If you have additional questions or concerns not addressed by our policies or help center, you can contact support by replying to this email.


Sincerely,

The Google AdWords team


Is this for real? and why would they not send this to my gmail account that is associated with my adwords account..

Any insight would be great..

thanks,
Kim
rachelle123 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 08:28 PM   #2
Active Warrior
War Room Member
 
thenextlevel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 63
Thanks: 37
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile 
Default Re: Concerned!! Phishing email or real from google??

It looks legit to me. It's not asking for any of your information or anything like that. It says you can reply with questions. That is what I would do. If you get a legitimate response back, then I would assume it's really from google.

thenextlevel is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 08:48 PM   #3
HyperActive Warrior
 
rachelle123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Great White North
Posts: 118
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to rachelle123 Send a message via MSN to rachelle123
Default Re: Concerned!! Phishing email or real from google??

Yes have sent them an email about it..

The only thing that has me stumped.. For one.. they don't have this email.. for another its my gmail account that is linked to my adwords account..

And this is the first email I have received regarding this.. they stated they have warned me several times..

Have spoken to some other ppl that have actually received the same email.. so will just wait for them to get back to me..

thanks,
kim
rachelle123 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 08:52 PM   #4
Active Warrior
War Room Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Social Networking View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: Concerned!! Phishing email or real from google??

It's always scary to get an email from ebay, paypal or Google, since you know it might affect your income. In your case, it does look legit, but how they got your email, who knows. They are google and maybe you have it listed and forgot, but no matter, wait and see how they respond, then go from there.

Sig Coming Soon To a Website Near You
showbizvet is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2009, 11:14 AM   #5
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
KirkMcD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: , , USA.
Posts: 1,708
Thanks: 17
Thanked 41 Times in 40 Posts
Default Re: Concerned!! Phishing email or real from google??

Quote:
Originally Posted by rachelle123 View Post
And this is the first email I have received regarding this.. they stated they have warned me several times..
They haven't actually been sending warnings.
People are getting this email and then their accounts have been suspended. Don't wait, check your keyword Quality Scores now and fix them.

KirkMcD is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2009, 11:46 AM   #6
HyperActive Warrior
 
rachelle123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Great White North
Posts: 118
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to rachelle123 Send a message via MSN to rachelle123
Default Re: Concerned!! Phishing email or real from google??

Ok so the first email I recieved was nov 5th.. so i emailed them asking why and what I have done.. they explained it was due to low quality score and that I should fix my account.. But my quality scores were 8/10 for both campaigns..lol

so anyway, went into my account nov 5th.. and deleted everything... heard that pausing doesnt rectify anything...

I just received an email this morning stating that my account has been suspended due to low qs...lol...

So my question is : is it banned or suspended for a certain amount of time?

I have 2 accounts... the one (2yrs) got the suspention...

So today i wanted to see if this would work.. i loaded up a bogus campaign in my other account.. different name/ different cc but same ip...(this account is about 3mths old.)

ads are still pending but I am receiving impressions.. so should this indicate that this account is still ok?

Kim
rachelle123 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 07:50 AM   #7
HyperActive Warrior
 
rachelle123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Great White North
Posts: 118
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Contact Info
Send a message via AIM to rachelle123 Send a message via MSN to rachelle123
Default Re: Concerned!! Phishing email or real from google??

Now I really dont know what is going on.. Sent an email to google yesterday about the suspension letter I received. I did all the necessary changes to my account like they asked in the first email..

Get a response back stating that my account HAS NOT been suspended.. it was only a warning... launched a few campaigns.. and i'm good..

The email I received yesterday DID state that I was suspended.. so I don't know what is going on..

Just be careful... Don't run re-bills (unless you have a bullet proof cloaking script) and direct linking..
rachelle123 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Tags
concerned, email, google, phishing, real

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:53 PM.