![]() | | ||||||||
| | #1 |
| The Ultimate Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 922
Thanks: 18
Thanked 295 Times in 141 Posts
|
Look at my page- Pull Your Ex Back | Get your ex back | Stop a Breakup Now look at this person- Pull Your Ex Back | Get your ex back | Stop a Breakup Can't believe I got copied word by word...And someone is selling it on paypal using my name. Just wow. |
| | |
| | |
| | #2 |
| Blogger Join Date: Dec 2007 Location: India
Posts: 534
Thanks: 38
Thanked 47 Times in 32 Posts
|
Even the domain name is similar except for the hyphen and .info. Seems that person has registered only a week before. Hosted at hostgator. Maybe you could call hostgator and point them to this?
|
| Sit back and relax, while you take advantage of this freelance writer. Special Price:$10 per article (normally $25). PM Me for details.. | |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Warrior Member Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
Wow, How did you even find that?
|
| www.madgenius.com Reliable, and very affordable web hosting, VPS, and Dedicated solutions. | |
| | |
| | #4 |
| The Ultimate Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 922
Thanks: 18
Thanked 295 Times in 141 Posts
| |
| | |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Active Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Nov 2009 Location: UK
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
|
Hi, if you can prove ownership of the product i would definitely get in touch with the host of the offending site, even paypal. get it yanked before it has a detrimental effect on your business. This sucks |
| | |
| | #6 | |
| . Join Date: Aug 2008 Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 657
Thanks: 552
Thanked 246 Times in 153 Posts
|
I'd play with him a little. I mean, ask him question on the product. And, finally: Quote:
Sumit. PS. I hope you've reported him to PayPal. | |
|
Things you can do to save Warrior Kim Winfrey - Kim's Story Donate | Buy Warrior AllStars WSO | Like The Facebook Page | Bookmark Kidney Failure Stages | ||
| | |
| | #7 | |
| Senior Warrior Member War Room Member Join Date: May 2006 Location: FLUSA
Posts: 1,331
Thanks: 283
Thanked 263 Times in 111 Posts
|
Ryan, Quote:
Thus far they don't seem to have, organically, hit the first three pages of Google. Isn't it nice to see how much all of the "sharing sites" and "torrent people" like you? Must make you feel like the most popular kid on the block... Elmer | |
| Newest Blog Post: Domain Names Mean Things Older, but still good, Including No Cost, No Opt-in, Fully Illustrated PDF Report, Blog Post: How to Change Your Twitter Background | ||
| | |
| | #8 | |
| aka Avenuegirl War Room Member Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Right where I want to be...
Posts: 5,423
Blog Entries: 23 Thanks: 1,337
Thanked 1,872 Times in 1,079 Posts
|
ROFLMBO: Headline reads Quote:
He's right about some of that. It could be gone in the next few hours. | |
| And more about Jill Carpenter and life on Nantucket [Designer Wanted] Click Here For Details | ||
| | |
| | #9 |
| HyperActive Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Sep 2009 Location: London
Posts: 148
Thanks: 50
Thanked 16 Times in 10 Posts
|
Why in the world you you want your ex back? You can have mine and I'll pay you G |
| | |
| | #10 |
| Advanced Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Hampshire, UK
Posts: 717
Blog Entries: 1 Thanks: 116
Thanked 129 Times in 96 Posts
|
Wow, I could not believe that! He has literally just downloaded your entire page and reposted it. Must be a customer given how cheap he is with the domain name I would look for someone who asked for a refund :O AJ |
| | |
| | |
| | #11 | |
| SG Lurker Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: Singapore.
Posts: 1,714
Blog Entries: 68 Thanks: 487
Thanked 280 Times in 159 Posts
| Quote:
![]() You're definitely not in his target market ![]() @Ryanman: Man, that sucks big time. Contact HostGator since they have live support and get them to help you on this! By the way, his email is WIDE OPEN when you click on his add to cart button. Asher | |
| | ||
| | |
| | #12 | |
| Warrior Member War Room Member Join Date: Oct 2009 Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 20
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
| Quote:
I def understand your frustration. As some other people have suggested, try a take down request with the host due to breach of copyright!! That should sort it out!! | |
| Last edited by William Graham; 11-10-2009 at 10:55 AM. Reason: Clarifying information | ||
| | |
| | #13 |
| Advanced Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Nov 2008 Location: San Francisco
Posts: 586
Thanks: 53
Thanked 92 Times in 76 Posts
|
That's unbelievable. Some people out there will do anything for a buck. As previously mentioned, you can see an email address when you click on the buy now button so maybe you can contact Paypal and point this out to them. |
| Under Construction | |
| | |
| | #14 |
| Who'm I kidding? War Room Member Join Date: May 2006 Location: Easthampton, Massachusetts
Posts: 4,542
Blog Entries: 15 Thanks: 117
Thanked 904 Times in 651 Posts
|
This sort of thing is exactly why I recommend selling in a print or multimedia format - if you had watermarked videos incorporated into your product for instance, which notify buyers that if they not bought through your URL they are supporting criminals - who may be using their ill-gotten gains in fiendish ways. You get what you deserve when you publish ebooks - if your product is any good or marketable people will rip it off and resell it. I'm not saying you deserve to have your work stolen, but your chosen method of marketing and delivery are basically asking for it. It's a price you pay for doing download publishing and should be figured into your cost of doing business, like the way some bartenders skim registers and some delivery guys steel liquor. |
| | |
| | |
| | #15 |
| Online Marketing Expert War Room Member Join Date: Jan 2009 Location: New York City
Posts: 441
Thanks: 51
Thanked 50 Times in 37 Posts
|
Same thing happened to me except the seller used webs.com and some of the sites are still up till this day. Webs.com doesn't seem to be a fast-responder to these sorts of actions. Kind of eggs me off because the payment processor used by the seller is a non-standard one (Liberty Reserve) so I get a bunch of people e-mailing me a bunch of time saying they haven't gotten the product and they bought from XYZ (the scam website). I normally sell the product for $27.00, these scammers are selling it for $3.95 so what I offer to these people that e-mail me is send me the other $23.00 via Liberty Reserve and I'll send them the real product. At least I've picked up a few extra sales this way, but still it's illegal and I wish it would stop! |
| | |
| | |
| | #16 |
| The Ethical Marketer War Room Member Join Date: May 2006 Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 6,058
Thanks: 1,750
Thanked 3,026 Times in 1,340 Posts
|
The rules do not allow anyone to post his name or FULL e-mail address. Hope this joker gets shut down real soon. Wonder if there is any way to find out what his ISP is? Anyway, this is not his FULL e-mail address. I have replaced part of it with a ? to stick to the rules. You will have to read between the lines. tom.pauker@gmail.c?m Here is the link to the Whois page for the domain. http://www.networksolutions.com/whoi...ur-exback.info Domain was purchased through GoDaddy, maybe they can do something, too. All the best, Michael |
| | |
| | |
| | #17 |
| Drunken Greek War Room Member | |
| | |
| | #18 |
| Active Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: Virginia
Posts: 70
Thanks: 39
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
| |
| | |
| | #19 |
| Senior Warrior Member War Room Member Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: Alpharetta,GA, USA.
Posts: 1,440
Thanks: 497
Thanked 199 Times in 144 Posts
|
All kidding aside - you need to target his paypal account, contact Ezine support, and Hostgator ... Looks like an amateur, so those actions should be effective. Good luck! |
| | |
| | #20 |
| HyperActive Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Sep 2009 Location: London
Posts: 148
Thanks: 50
Thanked 16 Times in 10 Posts
|
Ryanman sorry about your problems here and hope you resolve this situation soon. But I can't get the thought of a new concept website : www.parkyourexhere.com out of my mind and you can charge a monthly fee. Should be very profitable G |
| | |
| | #21 |
| Senior Warrior Attorney War Room Member Join Date: Jul 2004 Location: Jedi Temple
Posts: 2,905
Blog Entries: 32 Thanks: 70
Thanked 2,180 Times in 641 Posts
|
If the guy is in the US, contact a local attorney first. Otherwise, some possible actions ... Print and copy all the pages and your information about the theft and send copies to counsel for eBay (owns PayPal), the web host, and the domain register. Might as well send a copy to Google regarding the guy's gmail account. Include a take-down request to each company. Make sure you tell PayPal that you are also making a claim for all income that website has received. When making copies, I recommend a regular 'Print' of the web page plus a print of the source code - AND if you have Acrobat (not the free reader) making time-stamped pdf using the web capture feature. |
| Stop Lawsuits Cold - Internet Marketing Law Center - Hundreds of Warrior Members California Noncompete Agreements - California Employment Law - Warrior Blog | |
| | |
![]() |
|
| Tags |
| copied, ripoffword, total, word |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
![]() |