Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-10-2009, 11:38 PM   #1
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
jimh1626's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Pensacola, Fl., USA.
Posts: 1,371
Thanks: 49
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Default A Facebook Warning

I don't know how legit this is, but I just received a warning about a couple facebook hackers.
Take it for what it is worth. If someone knows if this is true for sure please let me know.
Here is the message I got:

IF SOMEONE NAMED RICHARD PEEL OR ASHLEY MARC JAMES SENDS YOU A FRIEND REQUEST PLEASE DO NOT ACCEPT IT, ONE IS A HACKER AND THE OTHER IS A VIRUS THAT KILLS YOUR HARD DRIVE. FORWARD THIS MESSAGE TO EVERYONE ON YOUR FRIEND LIST BECAUSE IF ONE OF YOUR FRIENDS ADDS EITHER OF THESE PEOPLE THEY WILL BE ABLE TO HACK AND INFECT EVERYONE ON THAT FRIEND LIST - INCLUDING YOU.

Just though I would let you know.

Jim

jimh1626 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 12:10 AM   #2
TheRichJerksNet
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: A Facebook Warning

No idea how true that is but glad to own a Mac ...lol

Here goes some info for you though - Login | Facebook

James
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 12:11 AM   #3
Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
euhlir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 310
Thanks: 20
Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
Default Re: A Facebook Warning

I second that richjerks

euhlir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 12:12 AM   #4
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chelsea, Victoria, Australia.
Posts: 5,241
Thanks: 10
Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts
Contact Info
Send a message via Skype™ to AlexR
Default Re: A Facebook Warning

Fake. If you search Goog, you'll find queries on this going back to June last year.

Alex

Sig released on parole.
AlexR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 12:13 AM   #5
Active Warrior
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Brisbane, Australia.
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Social Networking View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: A Facebook Warning

Don't know if it's true but I'll certainly keep an eye out.

We all need tools to help us market our businesses and this is especially true with Internet Marketing. What we need is to increase traffic which will increase sales.
For tips and ideas about how to increase traffic to your blog or website go to www.allaboutwebsitemarketing.com
suziewong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 12:38 AM   #6
Senior Warrior Member
War Room Member
 
jimh1626's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Pensacola, Fl., USA.
Posts: 1,371
Thanks: 49
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Default Re: A Facebook Warning

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRichJerksNet View Post
No idea how true that is but glad to own a Mac ...lol

Here goes some info for you though - Login | Facebook

James
Thanks for the info. That last guy to post is quite graphic. Geeze. I thought I had a foul mouth.

Jim

jimh1626 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 12:43 AM   #7
Everyday I'm Hustlin
War Room Member
 
808glass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 85
Thanks: 6
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default Re: A Facebook Warning

What? Oh man... that sucks, I thought they just wanted to be my friend... kinda sad now lol

808glass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 01:20 AM   #8
Warrior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: A Facebook Warning

Thanks for the heads up!
I have been notified about this same thing from a gaming community that I manage a website for. They stated the same thing was going around within the Steam Community.
Daniel-H is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Tags
facebook, warning

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:00 AM.