How to Cancel a PayPal Subscription

by 5 comments
Times are tough for some, and I've been contacted several times over the past few weeks by folks who don't know how to cancel PayPal subscriptions.

Assuming you can't find anything in your email with a transaction ID to reference, here's how you can find the subscription in your PayPal account to cancel it.

1. Log in to your PayPal account.

2. Click History on the horizontal menu for the My Account tab

This will take you to the Basic Search screen for your account history

  1. Use the Show: dropdown menu to find Subscriptions
  2. Click the bubble next to Within: and use the dropdown menu to find The Last Year (if the subscription is older than a year use the From: and To: date search function)
  3. Click the Search button

4. Scroll through the results and look at your Active subscriptions. You may have to check the Details on several to find the right one.

5. When you find the Details for the correct subscription, scroll down and click the Cancel Subscription button

6. You must confirm one more time that you want to Cancel Subscription

That's it. Your subscription has been canceled.

#internet marketing #cancel #cancellations #paypal #paypal subscriptions #subscription
  • Profile picture of the author Jim Burney
    Great post John.

    It is sometimes a little difficult to find the information on the paypal website.

    Thanks for documenting it.

  • Profile picture of the author Gene Pimentel
    Great post John. Here it is in text format for easy reference:

    1) Click [History]
    2) Show: [Subscriptions]
    3) Choose date range, Click [Search]
    4) Click [Details] Next to item
    5) Click [Cancel Subscription] at bottom
    • Profile picture of the author Johnny Slater

      I usually just click on the profile link then under Financial Information click the link Recurring Payments.

      This brings up a list of all active subscriptions.
  • Profile picture of the author gipjo

    It seems that you cannot stop Paypal from having access to your Bank account if you gave them a permission, you cannot go back even if you want to stop using Paypal and delete your account. Did anybody here know about this issue? Thanks

Next Topics on Trending Feed