![]() | | ||||||||
| | #1 |
| Advanced Warrior War Room Member Join Date: Apr 2003 Location: Frederick, Maryland, USA.
Posts: 993
Blog Entries: 11 Thanks: 290
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
|
I'm just getting into socialbookmarking in a big way... I see the openid stuff for sharing posts between platforms. when I signed up for a blog/social thingamagig I also saw and signed up for what I thought was an "official" openid what I *think* I got was one companies version of openid. now... if this isn't the 'official' one, should I be trusting these folks? I'm not complaining at all about the service, damn thing remembers all my passwords and logs me in and appears to be secure. pretty neat about the images being the encryption... The question I'm posting here is this: Do these guys (vidoop.com) have access to my passwords or are they encrypted like a hash mark password is *in windows registry* but you can't see what the password is, it's encrypted. What does vidoop get out of offering this service? I don't see a business model for them? What if? What if they were some Russian phishing what have you? should I look elsewhere for openid? thanks |
|
David Bruce Jr of Frederick Web Promotions Google Places Ranking Improved | Plastic Surgery Cincinnati | |
| | |
![]() |
|
| Tags |
| openid, phishing, question, russian, vidoop |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
![]() |