War Room

Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Featured Warrior Special Offer...
"Members Of The *War Room* Discover Secrets To Immediate Success!"
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-01-2009, 08:33 PM   #1
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 432
Thanks: 15
Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts
Default Anyone received the following email from china?

Dear Manager:

This is China Domain Name registrar, We have imporant thing confirm with you. We formally received an application on 25th,Feb.,2009, One person who named Mr. Chen is applying to register " living-fresh" as Internet Trademark and the .ASIA/.CN(like abc.asia/.cn/.com.cn/.net.cn/.org.cn) domain names in China to promote their company and do the promotion on the Google, Baidu and some famous search engine.

After our initial examination, we found that the Internet trademark and domain names applied for registration are the same with your company’s name and trademark. Two points need you to confirm: 1,whether this alleged Mr. Chen is your business partner or distributor in ASIA? 2, Whether your company need to remain the priority to register these CN names in China to protect your company's Intellectual Property by yourself?

If he is your company's partner , we will finish his application. If he is not, hope you can tell us your company's decision on this matter.

Looking forward to your reply.

Best regards!



Amy
----------------------------------
China Domain Name Registrar:
21 E,
BoKu Store,No.515 YiShan road
XuHui District ShangHai
Web:www.idregistry.cn

Has anyone received such mails? Is this a valid question or should I just ignore it? Obviously, I do not plan or aim to have any specific business with the mentioned name in china.


Last edited by Vijay M; 03-01-2009 at 09:41 PM. Reason: took off the links
Vijay M is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 08:35 PM   #2
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
yuyuan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 327
Thanks: 16
Thanked 51 Times in 17 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's Twitter Profile 
Default Re: Anyone received the following email from china?

Yes, i received it before, twice!

I guess is just another spam mail from China.

I ignored it.

yuyuan is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Tags
china, email, received

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:47 PM.