War Room

Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Featured Warrior Special Offer...
"Members Of The *War Room* Discover Secrets To Immediate Success!"
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-01-2009, 06:25 PM   #1
HyperActive Warrior
War Room Member
 
mscherrah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 179
Blog Entries: 8
Thanks: 51
Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Crazy Online Auction Site

Hi all,

I want to get your opinion on this site. Here is the story...

I have been looking to get a new DSLR Camera. I have been looking at the Nikon D90. So I Googled the camera, and I got a listing for Swoopo.com It seems that you can get the products for ridiculous prices like 90-95 percent off. The catch is that you have to buy bids to bid on the items. Each bid is $0.75 I believe. There are penny auctions that, every time you bid, the price only goes up 1 cent. Also, every time you bid 15-20 seconds get added onto the remaining time. One of the D90s that I say was priced at over 100 dollars, which means it has 7500 dollars invested into it. It is sort of like a lottery I guess, and I think it might be illegal in the US. Is this a scam? Please tell me what you think?

Thanks!

Matt

mscherrah is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 06:28 PM   #2
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Dennmark
Posts: 303
Thanks: 0
Thanked 38 Times in 12 Posts
Default Re: Crazy Online Auction Site

I would stay away from it, it sounds fishy.. But again, I don't know.. I wouldnt do it.

Morten
Morten_Madsen is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 06:42 PM   #3
Active Warrior
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 99
Thanks: 62
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Default Re: Crazy Online Auction Site

These were popular here in the UK a couple of years ago if I remember correctly. The majority of people lose out and only one person gets 'a bargain', often less than you'd think due to the fact they have often bidded on the item several times. The sites are not a scam however as they live up to the promise and provide exactly what they offer on the site which is basically thinly disguised gambling with items as prizes. They have no need to steal from you as they make much more than the items price from the bidding anyway.

=-=-=- My $900+ Stomper999 Bonus =-=-=-=

WordPress & Membership Site Development
=-=-=-=-==-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=--=-=-=-=-=-
danielmcclure is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to danielmcclure For This Useful Post:
Old 04-24-2009, 08:22 AM   #4
Active Warrior
War Room Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Manchester UK
Posts: 64
Thanks: 7
Thanked 17 Times in 1 Post
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile 
Default Re: Crazy Online Auction Site

I have written an actual free ebook on swoopo. It's a numbers game basically you can work out a tactic but if you go in blind you'll loose alot of money.
AdamLCasey is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Warrior Forum > Main Internet Marketing Discussion Forum

Tags
auction, crazy, online, site

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:08 PM.