![]() | | ||||||||
| | #1 | |
| Senior Warrior Member War Room Member Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,215
Thanks: 764
Thanked 262 Times in 158 Posts
|
I received a message in my inbox this morning informing me that there was a new trackback on one of the posts on one of my blogs. Here is the info from the trackback: Quote:
When I type in the IP numbers given in the trackback info, I get a 'Success' message that the Apache server is working. Okay. Not sure what this means, but someone, somewhere must know. I dig deeper... If I type in smartseekout.com in the Google search box. I get a whole list of references to comments and stuff relating to smartseekout.com Is this a spammer, or scraper or what. I have no idea as to what is going on here and would really like to know. Is this an auto comment poster? Why would anyone do this. What happens if I approve the trackback, which I certainly have no intention of doing - I'd just like to know what would happen if I did. Anyone have any ideas? | |
| | |
![]() |
|
| Tags |
| blog, posts, strange, trackback |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
![]() |