affiliate marketing conversion rate

9 replies
How much hops you get before you stop promoting the offer if no sale at all?
#affiliate #conversion #marketing #rate
  • Profile picture of the author Brent Stangel
    That depends on a lot of factors.

    How many have you sent with no sale? How much are you paying for traffic? etc.?
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    • Profile picture of the author JohnyEnglish
      Originally Posted by Brent Stangel View Post

      That depends on a lot of factors.

      How many have you sent with no sale? How much are you paying for traffic? etc.?
      31 hops with no sale. Using mailing lists.
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      • Profile picture of the author jasondinner
        Originally Posted by JohnyEnglish View Post

        31 hops with no sale. Using mailing lists.
        Gonna take a lot more than 31 clicks to determine if an offer is worth continuing promoting or not.
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        • Profile picture of the author AlexCN
          Just posted a detailed reply to a very similar question in another thread:

          Why Your Conversions Aren't Just About The Traffic

          Any further questions, let me know.

          Alex
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        • Profile picture of the author JohnyEnglish
          Originally Posted by jasondinner View Post

          Gonna take a lot more than 31 clicks to determine if an offer is worth continuing promoting or not.
          Jason, what is your minimum hops before you stop promoting if no sale? You know each time broadcast at least 5% will unsubcribe
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          • Profile picture of the author jasondinner
            Originally Posted by JohnyEnglish View Post

            Jason, what is your minimum hops before you stop promoting if no sale? You know each time broadcast at least 5% will unsubcribe
            Depends on the traffic source, the cost per click, and ultimately the ROI if any.

            Generally speaking, I like to get at least 500-1000 clicks for an offer before I make any decisions.
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            • Profile picture of the author JohnyEnglish
              Originally Posted by jasondinner View Post

              Depends on the traffic source, the cost per click, and ultimately the ROI if any.

              Generally speaking, I like to get at least 500-1000 clicks for an offer before I make any decisions.
              Ok let say you spend $0.05 per click to get 1 hop. $0.05x1000= $50

              You spent $50 to get a sale? At least you need to find $60 commission to cover spent cost?
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              • Profile picture of the author jasondinner
                Originally Posted by JohnyEnglish View Post

                Ok let say you spend $0.05 per click to get 1 hop. $0.05x1000= $50

                You spent $50 to get a sale? At least you need to find $60 commission to cover spent cost?
                There is no clear cut answer.

                It really all depends on a lot of factors.

                The product, the payout, how much you're willing to spend to get a result.

                I'll spend a few hundred.

                With banners, I'll buy a spot. Sometimes (rarely in my case) I will lose money or the placement is a total dud.

                You just have to figure out your sweet spot for your budget and the products you're promoting.

                However, with that said, I'm willing to spend much more than $50 to see if a product is worth promoting.
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