Mobile scratch cards?

by DexterGallagher 65 replies
I am sure I saw on a WSO that someone was offering a virtual scratch card that you can give to customers and the scratch on their cell phones to see if they have won.

I have a client who has 17 restaurants and wants to roll this out - where can I get this from please.... I have searched the WSO and cannot find a thing :confused:

Also is there a WSO for taking payments on a mobile website?
#mobile marketing #cards #mobile #scratch
  • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
    [DELETED]
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8028321].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author LegacyInc
      Hey I'm getting started in Mobile and would like to know if that scratch card thing still works, and how did it turn out for you?
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8339256].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author dgibook
    Dexter the scratch and save product is from wrecking ball mobile and it is on forum special offers Take advantage of the most popular promotional method ever created?

    This is not an affilate link search google wreckingballmobile scratch cards fso
    and its postion 5
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8028353].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author dgibook
      Ah you found it as i was trying to find the link again.
      I have the geo coupon commander from these guys and its a great product.
      Ill be getting the scratch and save soon

      Cheers
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8028386].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
    Yes, I found it, did a demo and they went for it - I provided the coupon at $99 per month and a mobile website at $299 per month.
    Signature

    We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8031741].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author ronr
      I was interested in the product but didn't buy because it looks like the support sucks. Read the tread and you'll see that they aren't responding to customers.
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8036149].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author rugman
        Originally Posted by ronr View Post

        I was interested in the product but didn't buy because it looks like the support sucks. Read the tread and you'll see that they aren't responding to customers.
        I agree - I was going to grab it also but the thread died out with quite a few support complaints! Looks like a great product though!
        Signature

        Growing older but not up!

        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8037150].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
        Originally Posted by ronr View Post

        I was interested in the product but didn't buy because it looks like the support sucks. Read the tread and you'll see that they aren't responding to customers.
        ronr,

        I disagree with that 100%! I put a support issue in (problem was with my setup!) and they responded within 4 hours - their support I cannot fault. The product I purchased WAS NOT advertised on wso - my mistake.
        Signature

        We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8038729].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author ronr
          Hey Dexter glad to know it works and the support is good. I was going by the sales thread with towards the end had unhappy people complaining about the software and support and no responses from sellers. That's what made me pass on this.

          Ron

          Originally Posted by DexterGallagher View Post

          ronr,

          I disagree with that 100%! I put a support issue in (problem was with my setup!) and they responded within 4 hours - their support I cannot fault. The product I purchased WAS NOT advertised on wso - my mistake.
          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8039521].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author Vladcanada
      Originally Posted by DexterGallagher View Post

      Yes, I found it, did a demo and they went for it - I provided the coupon at $99 per month and a mobile website at $299 per month.
      Hey how do you charge per month? Are you leaning on the fact that it has to be maintained? I just want to understand. As I work for large Canadian furniture store (40 stores) I showed what mobile website looks like to a district manger and he got excited, I'm slowly working on it, but I dont know what to charge as it is 50+ pages website, plus I gotta maintain it as they have lots of new products, and they do have internal web designer.
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8060046].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
        I charge for my time, if a business likes this and wants to "set a trend in their industry", they buy it as none of their competitors are doing it!

        You can give it away if you get the mobile websites.


        Originally Posted by Vladcanada View Post

        Hey how do you charge per month? Are you leaning on the fact that it has to be maintained? I just want to understand. As I work for large Canadian furniture store (40 stores) I showed what mobile website looks like to a district manger and he got excited, I'm slowly working on it, but I dont know what to charge as it is 50+ pages website, plus I gotta maintain it as they have lots of new products, and they do have internal web designer.
        Signature

        We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8061603].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author proteinman2222
          Dexter, im looking at purchasing this as the bugs have been worked out i guess. I would use it for my mobile coupon campaigns for a business and also use it at the business using a qr code. Anybody else using it yet?
          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8062970].message }}
          • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
            Using it like your outline and also I am using them with WillRs squeeze page, getting their email and in return they get a scratch card.

            Dexter.

            Originally Posted by proteinman2222 View Post

            Dexter, im looking at purchasing this as the bugs have been worked out i guess. I would use it for my mobile coupon campaigns for a business and also use it at the business using a qr code. Anybody else using it yet?
            Signature

            We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

            {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8063552].message }}
            • Profile picture of the author proteinman2222
              Dexter, I would love to hear how your selling businesses on this!! PM me with details if you can!
              {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8063617].message }}
              • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
                Originally Posted by proteinman2222 View Post

                Dexter, I would love to hear how your selling businesses on this!! PM me with details if you can!
                I sell it on building a list to market too, set the squeeze page up and they get a coupon, can be either a discount or scratch card depending on the business. I set the list up with aweber and the business owner supplies me with 2 months of promotions that I send out 1 per week (4 per month).

                The business owner is given flyers and cardboard printouts with QR codes on and people just scan the code and follow the steps to get the discounts/scratch card.

                The business increases business by marketing to prospects on quiet days.
                Signature

                We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

                {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8064558].message }}
                • Profile picture of the author DrewWar
                  Originally Posted by DexterGallagher View Post

                  I sell it on building a list to market too, set the squeeze page up and they get a coupon, can be either a discount or scratch card depending on the business. I set the list up with aweber and the business owner supplies me with 2 months of promotions that I send out 1 per week (4 per month).

                  The business owner is given flyers and cardboard printouts with QR codes on and people just scan the code and follow the steps to get the discounts/scratch card.

                  The business increases business by marketing to prospects on quiet days.
                  HI, Can you explain how you approach a potential client to sell the Scratch Card?
                  {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8222812].message }}
                  • Profile picture of the author Dean Morihara
                    Hi! I Can't seem to be able to purchase the application. As I am about to do my purchase it says that there is an error with pay pal. Do you know if there is a problem with paypal and how I would be able to purchase the WP Scratch and Save?
                    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8236755].message }}
              • Profile picture of the author kh65
                Originally Posted by proteinman2222 View Post

                Dexter, I would love to hear how your selling businesses on this!! PM me with details if you can!
                I would like to hear how are your selling them as well.
                {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8141883].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
    Ron,

    It is supper cool, I have restaurants queuing up as I am offering 500 FREE virtual scratch cards per month with every mobile landing page/website (they can upgrade and buy more...) Selling landing pages for $450....easy money it only takes 15 minutes to set both up.

    Dexter
    Signature

    We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8041909].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author Shmigola
      Dexter,
      Could you explain more about mobile scratch cards? What exactly you offer to restaurant owner? How does a restaurant owner distribute those cards?
      Thank you.
      Originally Posted by DexterGallagher View Post

      Ron,

      It is supper cool, I have restaurants queuing up as I am offering 500 FREE virtual scratch cards per month with every mobile landing page/website (they can upgrade and buy more...) Selling landing pages for $450....easy money it only takes 15 minutes to set both up.

      Dexter
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8045083].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author sipero
        Originally Posted by Shmigola View Post

        Dexter,
        Could you explain more about mobile scratch cards? What exactly you offer to restaurant owner? How does a restaurant owner distribute those cards?
        Thank you.
        They don't need to distribute the cards at all as they appear on the mobile phone when client visits the site. They can then scratch the card directly on the screen to see if they have won. You can setup a variety of prizes as well.
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8045158].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
          Originally Posted by sipero View Post

          They don't need to distribute the cards at all as they appear on the mobile phone when client visits the site. They can then scratch the card directly on the screen to see if they have won. You can setup a variety of prizes as well.
          You got it....I offer them free to restaurants but they have to have a mobile squeeze page from me at $799 total

          Or they can buy them without a site from me for $499 per month. If they do not want to commit to a mobi landing page seeing some already have sites, I offer the cards and let their web guy sort out the integration Only thing is when their competition see them there is a link to my site at the bottom of the ticket.
          Signature

          We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8047024].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author mobilemanic
    Hey Dexter. I saw this but was unsure how to use it. Do you put the scratch off on the landing page? Also do they scan a qr code and or text in to get to the page? I am confused on the best use of this tool. Thanks for posting about this by the way.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8047939].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
      Yes scratch card on landing page, QR code to squeeze page then once they opt in redirect to landing page.

      Originally Posted by mobilemanic View Post

      Hey Dexter. I saw this but was unsure how to use it. Do you put the scratch off on the landing page? Also do they scan a qr code and or text in to get to the page? I am confused on the best use of this tool. Thanks for posting about this by the way.
      Signature

      We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8061598].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author silverb78
    [DELETED]
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8048497].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author hand
      They actually fixed a few bugs in the newest version. As far as support could not be more pleased...>Trust me I have used support many times with them and they have been very responsive even to the point of sending me a video showing my setup and what I was doing wrong..I think support is great.
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8058743].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
        Yes, I was one of the many who reported the bug Very happy with the support.

        Originally Posted by hand View Post

        They actually fixed a few bugs in the newest version. As far as support could not be more pleased...>Trust me I have used support many times with them and they have been very responsive even to the point of sending me a video showing my setup and what I was doing wrong..I think support is great.
        Signature

        We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8061601].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author WillR
    These type of scratch cards don't work well on mobile. That is my experience.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8062143].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
      Hey Will, is that sour grapes...only joking!

      I have found they work perfectly on all mobile devices and so do my customers. They try then buy and I have sold 2 new customers on this system today alone for $399 per month.

      Dexter.


      Originally Posted by WillR View Post

      These scratch cards don't work well on mobile. That is my experience.

      Screw up your selling point with clients and it's all over.
      Signature

      We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8063549].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author WillR
        Originally Posted by DexterGallagher View Post

        Hey Will, is that sour grapes...only joking!

        I have found they work perfectly on all mobile devices and so do my customers. They try then buy and I have sold 2 new customers on this system today alone for $399 per month.

        Dexter.
        No, I'm not talking about any product in particular. I tried these things out months ago on various phones and was not impressed -- they didn't work very well.

        if they work well across all phones then I'd be happy to test them.
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8064134].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
          Will,

          I have tested them on iphones and other android phones, the only 1 I have an issue with is Blackberry, the thing is to create the coupon in portrait NOT landscape.

          My customers don't seem to have an issue when I text them a link to try...:p

          In the last week I have sold these coupons to 11 clients, all see and try the coupon on their mobiles (cause this is what I am selling - mobile solutions) BEFORE they commit, if they do not like them they do not buy but they do and these clients have refereed me to their friends in business and I have a warm list of 55 people to contact next week.

          Initially with the software there was some bugs, but all sorted now - they even have a solution after the coupon has been scratched to redirect to another webpage can be anything including Facebook. Hum, just thought of another idea....



          Originally Posted by WillR View Post

          No, I'm not talking about any product in particular. I tried these things out months ago on various phones and was not impressed -- they didn't work very well.

          if they work well across all phones then I'd be happy to test them.
          Signature

          We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8064543].message }}
          • Profile picture of the author icandi
            Hi Dexter,
            Do you have a demo (or live) link as I bought this and Dev version too, only to find the after sales support almost non existent, even wrote on the sales page in desperation and got a reply from Val stating they'd supplied the wrong email support address and they'd assist, maybe 3 months ago - nothing and not seen any improvements even on their own promotional url -wpscratchnsave.com it doesn't look great - especially on a mobile, waste of $37 (for me anyhow) as had great plans for this. Unlike with Wills products where the pre and pst sales support is 110% that's why I subscribe to his list and have unsub'd from Wrecking Ball list as just cannot accept their poor support and I know I wasn't alone. We all felt like Beta testers and at $37 that's not good.
            Please share if you have better examples than the (only) one the seller provided, I'd be most appreciative.
            Thanks,
            Mark

            Originally Posted by WillR View Post

            No, I'm not talking about any product in particular. I tried these things out months ago on various phones and was not impressed -- they didn't work very well.

            if they work well across all phones then I'd be happy to test them.
            Originally Posted by DexterGallagher View Post

            Will,

            I have tested them on iphones and other android phones, the only 1 I have an issue with is Blackberry, the thing is to create the coupon in portrait NOT landscape.

            My customers don't seem to have an issue when I text them a link to try...:p

            In the last week I have sold these coupons to 11 clients, all see and try the coupon on their mobiles (cause this is what I am selling - mobile solutions) BEFORE they commit, if they do not like them they do not buy but they do and these clients have refereed me to their friends in business and I have a warm list of 55 people to contact next week.

            Initially with the software there was some bugs, but all sorted now - they even have a solution after the coupon has been scratched to redirect to another webpage can be anything including Facebook. Hum, just thought of another idea....
            {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8298413].message }}
            • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
              You can check it out at



              This is the one we use and get good results.

              Dexter.


              Originally Posted by icandi View Post

              Hi Dexter,
              Do you have a demo (or live) link as I bought this and Dev version too, only to find the after sales support almost non existent, even wrote on the sales page in desperation and got a reply from Val stating they'd supplied the wrong email support address and they'd assist, maybe 3 months ago - nothing and not seen any improvements even on their own promotional url -wpscratchnsave.com it doesn't look great - especially on a mobile, waste of $37 (for me anyhow) as had great plans for this. Unlike with Wills products where the pre and pst sales support is 110% that's why I subscribe to his list and have unsub'd from Wrecking Ball list as just cannot accept their poor support and I know I wasn't alone. We all felt like Beta testers and at $37 that's not good.
              Please share if you have better examples than the (only) one the seller provided, I'd be most appreciative.
              Thanks,
              Mark
              Signature

              We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

              {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8298769].message }}
              • Profile picture of the author icandi
                Hi Dexter,

                This is so much better than the one on their own demo page, which theme are you using and do you have a url - I promise I won't enter the contest
                I will check and see if there are any updates as to be honest I haven't looked in a while as no-one was getting answers when I was last on their support forum. I made a number of templates to use with this as have clients I know would use it if it looked good on a mobile.

                Thanks,

                Mark

                Originally Posted by DexterGallagher View Post

                You can check it out at



                This is the one we use and get good results.

                Dexter.
                {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8298890].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author proteinman2222
    Actually will, the few examples i tried worked rather well!
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8062963].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author MissTR
    Hi Dexter,

    Being that you are do this for a client on a recurring basis. Assuming you are using an opt-in then revealing the scratch card, how does your system know when a user has already opted in and not show them that/or go to that landing page??

    Thanks,
    MissTR
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8104000].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
    Once they opt in through aweber they are redirected to an url for the scratch card, then they can book mark the page but you can select that it can only reveal once every 24 hour period.
    Signature

    We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8110102].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author Amanda786
    I am not sure if it's going to be a great product or not but most of the comments here are pretty positive.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8141604].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
    I am offering a *discounted mobile optimized website at $999 with 1000 virtual scratchcards every month, the customer can select how often they pay out! They can upgrade to 5,000 cards per month if they want
    Signature

    We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8145479].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author mtnman
      What program or system are you using and where do you find it?

      Thanks
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8145870].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
    We got over $1500 of WSO's from here and several other forums, can't remember them all.

    We use WillRs stuff alot.
    Signature

    We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8146420].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author fitzpatg
    I'm looking for a mobile scratch card solution that the business can install as a native app on their own cell phone or tablet to hand to the customer. That way it can be used by businesses that don't have wifi available. The leads captured would be saved, and the business owner would transfer them later when they have an internet connection available (at home, for example).

    Does anybody know of such a native app solution?
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8166561].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
    Yes, we have an app for that...we can take the customer information and email the customer later with the coupon perfect for non wireless connections.
    Signature

    We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8168400].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author Steve1776
      A lot of people seem worried that the coupon will be redeemed more than once. If it is a large prize I can see why. If it is a 10% off coupon who cares how many times it is redeemed? The purpose is to get people in the door.
      Signature

      You can get anything you want if you help enough other people get what they want.
      Losers fail and quit. Winners fail until they succeed.
      Indecision is worse than the wrong decision. You can fix a wrong decision, you can't fix indecision.

      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8182402].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author ancuisle
        Can a user play multiple times by resetting their cookies?
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8209378].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author smsagent
    Interesting. What licensing do you need from the state/federal government to run a scratch of lottery like this?
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8237272].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author smsagent
    Does anyone else offer mobile scratch cards as a white label service? Something about that WSo turns me off.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8237380].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author Stardustpoint
    Being from Vegas you need to make sure you follow the rules of the state each card is located in.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8298442].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
    Hey, have a scratch!

    Facebook Scratch N Save
    Signature

    We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8300035].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author icandi
      Hi Dexter,

      Thanks for this, at least now it's worth the effort to figure out the theme and layout as previously all samples were the same as the OP's which looked horrible on a mobile.

      Will figure it out asap as have some great ideas and possible clients for this (which is why I bought it)

      Thanks again,

      Mark
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8300056].message }}
  • Definitely a cool concept and makes for customer interaction with the mobile app. Also a good incentive to actually get them to download the mobile app. I will definitely be looking into this more.
    Signature
    Get Access To OVER 300 Hard-Core Marketing And Sales Training Modules For FREE!

    "All Of The Best Kept Secrets Are Found HERE!"

    Come and join us over at The Marketing Vault TODAY!
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8301558].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
      John,

      I use the coupon as a loss leader...they buy a mobile website and I give it them free


      Originally Posted by JohnJMJKEnterprises View Post

      Definitely a cool concept and makes for customer interaction with the mobile app. Also a good incentive to actually get them to download the mobile app. I will definitely be looking into this more.
      Signature

      We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8308935].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author KeithB1
        Yea, the loss leader angle is great way to sweeten the deal.
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8310706].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
    Keith, I am in to lose leaders especially when I can sell a mobile website for $600-900 a time.
    Signature

    We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8325971].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author icandi
      Hi Dexter,

      Been having a look at the plug-in and the Forum again since your post as was impressed with the displayed image.
      However I went to the link and the attached is what I see on a Samsung S3 which is a popular smartphone (certainly here in Asia)
      So seems back to square one, no-one seems to have any answers on the best theme to use, I set up a sub-domain so completely void of any possible conflicting plug-ins as usually that's the reason given for issues by OP's.
      Folks on the support forum seem pretty disappointed and it seems the OP's don't monitor often if at all. They seem to hav tried many themes - responsive and simple ones to no avail.
      I took a leap of faith as the vendor seemed to be a long term "known" name but if I can't get it looking better on a Mobile or Desktop. The screenshot you showed - was it a straight capture on an Iphone?

      If you can shed some light on this I (and I guess many others will be grateful.

      Thanks,

      Mark

      Attachment 18040 --- On a Laptop

      Attachment 18039 --- On a Samsung S3
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8331263].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author wislndixie
        Hi Mark, I too have had many problems with this product. Loved the concept and bought in and it works fine on a desktop pc but on laptops and mobiles forget it. As you said support is horrible and the last time I communicated with them I was told that the actual "developer" who wrote the code for this wso was no longer responding to requests from the seller of the WSO so basically there is no further support.

        However, I did create my own workaround for the mobile phones but it also affects the desktops too. What you need to do is go into your plugin and click on settings then when your settings open up set "Auto Show After" to 1 then make sure "auto reveal on mobile devices" is enabled. Then save your settings.

        Part of the problem I've found after much research is that alot of mobile devices don't have the capability so "Move a mouse" over the scratch off area. By changing the settings as I described, once a user just barely touches and moves on the scratch off it will reveal. Only problem is it will do the same thing if a desktop user just barely touches the scratch off area, it will reveal.

        I originally thought that having the "auto reveal for mobile devices" enabled would be the answer but the makers of this WSO never could get it to work. I had submitted ticket after ticket trying to get them to solve the auto reveal issue but to no avail. In fact, after I would submit tickets I would get no answer then an email message stating that they hadn't heard from me in 48 hours so they would close the ticket.

        Then I was told they had hired a new tech support person to handle the backlogs but as you see for yourself it hasn't helped.

        Not sure which theme you're using now but I'm using the "catch box" theme and it works ok for me on the desktop and it was free.

        You can see my site at bhamob.com/snwin

        I don't have my scratch off's resized to a smaller size for a mobile device but I'm working on it. What I'm going to do is create two different sites, one will use the standard size tickets and the standard scratch off radius for desktops and then a different site that will use the smaller tickets and the 1% scratch off radius for mobile users. I'll probably put links on both pages back to each page so the user can go to either page.

        Hope this helps, feel free to email me with any questions.
        Mike
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8331419].message }}
        • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
          Mike,

          Good work around for them, it works fine on our mobiles though.


          Yes there is that option to just touch the screen and the scratch panel vanishes, thanks for the share it will certainly help others.
          Dexter

          Originally Posted by wislndixie View Post

          Hi Mark, I too have had many problems with this product. Loved the concept and bought in and it works fine on a desktop pc but on laptops and mobiles forget it. As you said support is horrible and the last time I communicated with them I was told that the actual "developer" who wrote the code for this wso was no longer responding to requests from the seller of the WSO so basically there is no further support.

          However, I did create my own workaround for the mobile phones but it also affects the desktops too. What you need to do is go into your plugin and click on settings then when your settings open up set "Auto Show After" to 1 then make sure "auto reveal on mobile devices" is enabled. Then save your settings.

          Part of the problem I've found after much research is that alot of mobile devices don't have the capability so "Move a mouse" over the scratch off area. By changing the settings as I described, once a user just barely touches and moves on the scratch off it will reveal. Only problem is it will do the same thing if a desktop user just barely touches the scratch off area, it will reveal.

          I originally thought that having the "auto reveal for mobile devices" enabled would be the answer but the makers of this WSO never could get it to work. I had submitted ticket after ticket trying to get them to solve the auto reveal issue but to no avail. In fact, after I would submit tickets I would get no answer then an email message stating that they hadn't heard from me in 48 hours so they would close the ticket.

          Then I was told they had hired a new tech support person to handle the backlogs but as you see for yourself it hasn't helped.

          Not sure which theme you're using now but I'm using the "catch box" theme and it works ok for me on the desktop and it was free.

          You can see my site at bhamob.com/snwin

          I don't have my scratch off's resized to a smaller size for a mobile device but I'm working on it. What I'm going to do is create two different sites, one will use the standard size tickets and the standard scratch off radius for desktops and then a different site that will use the smaller tickets and the 1% scratch off radius for mobile users. I'll probably put links on both pages back to each page so the user can go to either page.

          Hope this helps, feel free to email me with any questions.
          Mike
          Signature

          We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

          {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8337155].message }}
          • Profile picture of the author icandi
            Originally Posted by DexterGallagher View Post

            Mike,

            Good work around for them, it works fine on our mobiles though.


            Yes there is that option to just touch the screen and the scratch panel vanishes, thanks for the share it will certainly help others.
            Dexter
            Hi Mike,

            Thanks for the reply, lots of tips, I made a fresh sub-domain and installed Catch Box as someone mentioned on the forum, still looks horrible on a mobile.
            the frustrating thing is that I know I could make money, even as a loss leader for mobile sites or other services if only I could get it to work and display like Dexters screenshot, as it is presently it looks "dull" looking at doing a mobile redirect for mobile users as the responsive themes don't seem to like this plugin. I never expect things to work right out of the box but usually they do
            I appreciate that there are issues with some plugins - conflicts with some themes and other plugins plus some requiring Zend optimiser, Curl, PDO etc and often the vendors tell you after you've paid. Fortunately I have a good hosting company and they always manage to install whatever is required.
            This one, however seems to have many purchasers "stumped" including me I regret to say. I would hardly class myself as a newbie, expecting refunds for the slightest issue or asking for support on basics (there's plenty of tutorials on YT for general problems) but I cannot get this to display as a full vertical image, going to make my own card in PS and size to 320px x 480px as a starting point and I guess it will be a trial and error process, although the vendors could really have put a manual together to assist how to get the images to display properly and aesthetically, as people buy on 1st impressions.
            Have to say I've had far better support from $7 wso's so it won't put me of buying from WF just I'm wary of anything else from Wrecking Ball vendor, which is a shame as there were a couple I was considering at the time of buying this. Strange people don't use the same strategy that it 7x more cost effect to retain a client than aquire a new client.

            Thanks again ,

            Mark.
            {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8337671].message }}
          • Profile picture of the author icandi
            Originally Posted by DexterGallagher View Post

            Mike,

            Good work around for them, it works fine on our mobiles though.


            Yes there is that option to just touch the screen and the scratch panel vanishes, thanks for the share it will certainly help others.
            Dexter
            Hey Dexter,

            Did you remake the scratch cards yourself?
            Are the images 320 x 480?
            Which theme are you using?
            Is the theme responsive or did you make a regular site with a mobile redirect?
            Does it look like this on androids and Iphones..

            Sorry for the queries but your sample above is the only one I've seen that looks what I would want on a mobile.

            Thanks,

            Mark
            {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8337676].message }}
            • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
              Mark,

              I have a plugin that does it, if you want to PM me maybe we can sort something out? Yes works on iphone, blackberry and android

              Dexter

              Originally Posted by icandi View Post

              Hey Dexter,

              Did you remake the scratch cards yourself?
              Are the images 320 x 480?
              Which theme are you using?
              Is the theme responsive or did you make a regular site with a mobile redirect?
              Does it look like this on androids and Iphones..

              Sorry for the queries but your sample above is the only one I've seen that looks what I would want on a mobile.

              Thanks,

              Mark
              Signature

              We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

              {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8339183].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author dean20653
    I looked on FSO and it says developers Lisc was 37 .. Is this a 1 time fee?

    So basically. You already own the script, but since its fresh your using it as leverage and can give away as many tickets as you want right? The Creator isnt charging a monthly fee that you are marking up.

    eg - you buy my service at 600 for mobile landing page, ill give you 5,000 free tickets

    Im confused about the 5,000 part

    is this really on the backend your giving them 5,000 campains? Such as 5% , 10%, 25%, Free Burger, Free Fry.... yada yada yada or is there a cut off say after XXXXXX.xom gets 5,000 uniques Scratcher goes away?

    Hope this makes sense!
    Signature

    After 20 years smoking, ecigs FINALLY help me quit!
    Quit smoking today, and use that money to invest in IM

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8336677].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
      Dean,

      Yes it is a one off fee for the plugin, however there are many who say they cannot get it work, like many offers some will get it to work and others will not, I know as I have purchased some WSO's (plugins) that did not work

      We show the restaurant owners etc the scratch off coupon and when they see it, and are drawn in we tell them they can have 5,000 free but they have to buy our mobile optimized website to qualify - that can range from $599 to $1499.

      Dexter.


      Originally Posted by dean20653 View Post

      I looked on FSO and it says developers Lisc was 37 .. Is this a 1 time fee?

      So basically. You already own the script, but since its fresh your using it as leverage and can give away as many tickets as you want right? The Creator isnt charging a monthly fee that you are marking up.

      eg - you buy my service at 600 for mobile landing page, ill give you 5,000 free tickets

      Im confused about the 5,000 part

      is this really on the backend your giving them 5,000 campains? Such as 5% , 10%, 25%, Free Burger, Free Fry.... yada yada yada or is there a cut off say after XXXXXX.xom gets 5,000 uniques Scratcher goes away?

      Hope this makes sense!
      Signature

      We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8337215].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author dean20653
        Originally Posted by DexterGallagher View Post

        Dean,

        Yes it is a one off fee for the plugin, however there are many who say they cannot get it work, like many offers some will get it to work and others will not, I know as I have purchased some WSO's (plugins) that did not work

        We show the restaurant owners etc the scratch off coupon and when they see it, and are drawn in we tell them they can have 5,000 free but they have to buy our mobile optimized website to qualify - that can range from $599 to $1499.

        Dexter.
        Thanks Dexter, That handles the one question ....

        BUT

        5,000 what? lol If its a plug in it will show up every single page... What exactly are you giving 5,000 of page views? What happens if they get more than that?
        Signature

        After 20 years smoking, ecigs FINALLY help me quit!
        Quit smoking today, and use that money to invest in IM

        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8339161].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
    No Dean, you set the scratch card to payout every so often, so people are sent to the webpage and scratch it, 5,000 times is not a problem.

    1 Page does the 5000 scratches not 5000 pages!
    Signature

    We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8339175].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
    For me, I use it as a loss leader to get restaurant owners to buy our mobile websites others have had issues with this product. Kinda hit and miss.
    Signature

    We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8340980].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author KeithB1
      Dexter, did you say that there's a plugin available for editing the tickets?
      I'm interested, if its available.
      Thanks
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8342434].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author DexterGallagher
    Keith, yes but many people have problems with it - can't get it to work. I am a programmer so a slight edit in the plugin and it worked for us.
    Signature

    We offer mobile optimized websites at http://mobilewebsitecreationltd.co.uk/

    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8344955].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author pavondunbar
    [DELETED]
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8868360].message }}

Trending Topics