Go Back   WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Chat Room > The Off Topic Forum
Register Blogs FAQ Social Groups CalendarHelp Desk

Reply
 
Share
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-30-2011, 06:51 AM   #1
Content & Copywriting Wiz
War Room Member
 
Steven Wagenheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Roselle, NJ, USA
Posts: 16,715
Blog Entries: 13
Thanks: 1,691
Thanked 6,948 Times in 2,671 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Roboform In Google Chrome Stopped Working (Solved)

I have already put in a support ticket and posted to their forum but no response
yet so I thought I'd see if anybody else is having this problem.

Just today, my Roboform in Chrome stopped working. I get the message
that it can't find the submit button. This happens on every site, even
Roboform's own support and forum pages.

I am running Roboform 7.2.8 and the latest version of chrome.

Anybody else having this problem?

I can't imagine what changed between yesterday and today but obviously
something has.

Any help will be appreciated.

Steven Wagenheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 07:51 AM   #2
and his shiny metal ...
War Room Member
 
ThomM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: 42.751109N 73.408756W
Posts: 1,406
Thanks: 3,133
Thanked 3,053 Times in 1,959 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: Roboform In Google Chrome Stopped Working

Did google sneak an update to chrome in on you Steve?
Before I switched to Ubuntu I had a problem with Sticky Password not working after a FF update. Took a long time for them to get it working again.
I had that problem with Roboform a couple of times also because of browser updates, but the folks at Roboform where a little faster at getting their program updated.

Life: Nature's way of keeping meat fresh
Getting old ain't for sissy's
As you are I was, as I am you will be
ThomM is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 08:30 AM   #3
Content & Copywriting Wiz
War Room Member
 
Steven Wagenheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Roselle, NJ, USA
Posts: 16,715
Blog Entries: 13
Thanks: 1,691
Thanked 6,948 Times in 2,671 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: Roboform In Google Chrome Stopped Working

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThomM View Post
Did google sneak an update to chrome in on you Steve?
Before I switched to Ubuntu I had a problem with Sticky Password not working after a FF update. Took a long time for them to get it working again.
I had that problem with Roboform a couple of times also because of browser updates, but the folks at Roboform where a little faster at getting their program updated.
Thom, I have no idea if Google did an update or not, but it wouldn't surprise
me if they did.

Hopefully, this will get sorted out soon. I'm lost without Roboform.

Steven Wagenheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 08:55 AM   #4
and his shiny metal ...
War Room Member
 
ThomM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: 42.751109N 73.408756W
Posts: 1,406
Thanks: 3,133
Thanked 3,053 Times in 1,959 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: Roboform In Google Chrome Stopped Working

Quote:
I'm lost without Roboform
I hear ya.
I lost it when my last computer died and like an idiot I used an email address from a website I didn't have anymore so I couldn't get another copy. I had around 200 sites in it.
Of course we both know I'm not smart enough to write them all down
Now I finally have them written down but I'm down to 18.
Have you tried it with a different browser, it might give you a clue as to weather it's roboform or chrome messin up.

Life: Nature's way of keeping meat fresh
Getting old ain't for sissy's
As you are I was, as I am you will be
ThomM is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 08:59 AM   #5
Content & Copywriting Wiz
War Room Member
 
Steven Wagenheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Roselle, NJ, USA
Posts: 16,715
Blog Entries: 13
Thanks: 1,691
Thanked 6,948 Times in 2,671 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: Roboform In Google Chrome Stopped Working

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThomM View Post
I hear ya.
I lost it when my last computer died and like an idiot I used an email address from a website I didn't have anymore so I couldn't get another copy. I had around 200 sites in it.
Of course we both know I'm not smart enough to write them all down
Now I finally have them written down but I'm down to 18.
Have you tried it with a different browser, it might give you a clue as to weather it's roboform or chrome messin up.
It works in Firefox but it's a different version of Roboform for Firefox. The one
for Chrome is specific for that browser. I know because I just had to repurchase
it recently when I decided to start using Chrome.

Steven Wagenheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 09:15 AM   #6
and his shiny metal ...
War Room Member
 
ThomM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: 42.751109N 73.408756W
Posts: 1,406
Thanks: 3,133
Thanked 3,053 Times in 1,959 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: Roboform In Google Chrome Stopped Working

Steve I got to thank you now.
Thanks to your thread I just went to the roboform site and found a lite version that works in FF on a linux system

Life: Nature's way of keeping meat fresh
Getting old ain't for sissy's
As you are I was, as I am you will be
ThomM is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 09:24 AM   #7
Content & Copywriting Wiz
War Room Member
 
Steven Wagenheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Roselle, NJ, USA
Posts: 16,715
Blog Entries: 13
Thanks: 1,691
Thanked 6,948 Times in 2,671 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: Roboform In Google Chrome Stopped Working

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThomM View Post
Steve I got to thank you now.
Thanks to your thread I just went to the roboform site and found a lite version that works in FF on a linux system
Well, I'm glad I was able to help SOMEBODY today.

Steven Wagenheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 10:20 AM   #8
and his shiny metal ...
War Room Member
 
ThomM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: 42.751109N 73.408756W
Posts: 1,406
Thanks: 3,133
Thanked 3,053 Times in 1,959 Posts
Social Networking View Member's FaceBook Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: Roboform In Google Chrome Stopped Working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven Wagenheim View Post
Well, I'm glad I was able to help SOMEBODY today.
And I'm glad I was the somebody
Heck I'm so glad I won't even ask for a refund

Life: Nature's way of keeping meat fresh
Getting old ain't for sissy's
As you are I was, as I am you will be
ThomM is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 05:38 PM   #9
Content & Copywriting Wiz
War Room Member
 
Steven Wagenheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Roselle, NJ, USA
Posts: 16,715
Blog Entries: 13
Thanks: 1,691
Thanked 6,948 Times in 2,671 Posts
Social Networking View Member's Twitter Profile  View Member's YouTube Profile
Default Re: Roboform In Google Chrome Stopped Working (Solved)

I found a site online with instructions to uninstall Roboform and then reinstall it.

That seems to have fixed it...for now.

Not going to hold my breath on this one.

Steven Wagenheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  WarriorForum - Internet Marketing Forums > The Chat Room > The Off Topic Forum

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:16 AM.