ROI for an online marketing campaign- advice needed

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Dear forum users,

I am management and marketing student trying to solve coursework task. I have to calculate the ROI factor for an imaginary online marketing campaign. The data I was given is as follows:

IMPRESSIONS--> 400000
CLICKS --> 4000
CTR --> 0.01
CPC --> 1.5
CPM --> 15
CPA --> 13.33
COST --> 6000
CONVERSIONS --> 450
ACTIVITY(% of active users among converted users)-->13%
AVERAGE REVENUE PER ONE USER: 55

I started off by calculating the number of actual purchases, so:

13% * CONVERSIONS= 58.5

and multiplied it by average revenue per user:

58.5 * 55 = 3217.5

The formula I used for ROI is:

ROI = Net Profit/ Cost = Profit-Cost/ Cost

to get:

ROI= (3217.5-6000/ 6000 ) *100= -46.4%

Is my reasoning correct ? I find it surprising that the ROI value turned out to be negative, especially as the following part of the task kind of suggests that it should be rather high...

I will be obliged for any tips concerning my problem...

Sarah
#advice #campaign #marketing #needed #online #roi

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