Please give a newbie feedback on an integrated campaign?

5 replies
This is my first post to the forum, so hello everyone! I'm a copywriter who is working on building a portfolio incorporating some social media and integrated marketing campaigns. That said, this campaign is spec work, it hasn't been shown to a client and is a work in progress.

I would greatly appreciate constructive feedback on the overall campaign, keep in mind I am still new to social media marketing strategies.

About the client/brand:
A local Tex-Mex chain with a fun brand tone who markets to a demographic that is primarily 20-30 somethings. However, this chain has also been a local staple in Tex-Mex and Austin,Texas culture for 40 years and has been known by many established locals as a go-to for Tex Mex.

The Marketing Strategy
The tagline is "Austin's Tex Mex Obsession." So the concept is to use a campaign where we push the running gag that people are so into this Tex-Mex food, they are obsessed, and we have a hashtag for them to use titled #trudysanonymous. The incentives are that if they post something using this hashtag they will get special offers on meals, gift cards, and the funniest posts will be regularly cycled through large TV screens in all of their restaurants, which will of course give credit to the respective poster. We will use various mediums to draw attention to their brand hashtag, not only their social media account, but radio/pandora audio commercials, a print campaign and the like. See below for samples.

Listen to a Rough Cut of the Pandora/Radio Spot I Wrote and Produced Here
I am not a professional voice talent or sound mixer. And yes, radio spots are generally a little hokier compared to many other forms of advertising.

Print Campaign:

Body Copy:
Tex-Mex obsessed? Join the club. Post something funny or outrageous about your love for Trudy's using the hashtag #trudysanonymous and get exclusive freebies (and fame)
Print ad 1

Print ad 2