How are most SEO companies currently generating warm leads besides online marketing?

5 replies
I have worked at several SEO companies that are using cold calling via call-centers to generate leads and acquire new clients. As I am an expert in this field, I am curious if this is this a popular option for a majority of other SEO companies?
#companies #generating #leads #marketing #online #seo #warm
  • Profile picture of the author AgnieszkaRyba
    Hey, I also work in a company providing SEO services. So for me it is very interesting topic.

I also use cold calling to generate leads.
    So far it is not effective.
    But maybe our process is not completely proper.

Danny - how effective cold calling was in companies you used to work with ?
    Can you describe how the process looked like ?
    After first cald call - have you sent an e-mail with an offer or was the meeting crucial ?
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[11196290].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author DABK
    If you're a serious business person, you'll use any and all profitable means of getting clients. It would be silly for an SEO company not to cold-call, put ads in the local paper, on FaceBook, etc. if conversions warrant it.

Originally Posted by Danny Payton View Post

I have worked at several SEO companies that are using cold calling via call-centers to generate leads and acquire new clients. As I am an expert in this field, I am curious if this is this a popular option for a majority of other SEO companies?
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[11196396].message }}
  • Profile picture of the author Claude Whitacre
    I offered SEO like services to local businesses (meaning local to their customers) for 15 years. The single most effective way to generate leads I found was through speaking at trade shows and gatherings of business owners. Nothing came close.

And the more expensive your service, the more the positioning as a speaker will help your business.
    Signature