Someone has put a 1000 backlinks on my blog

11 replies
  • SEO
  • |
I looked up all the backlinks on my blog which is only 6 months old.There is one thousand backlinks from a website I know nothing about. I don't have a lot of backlinks as I am new at this. The other backlinks are what I would consider appropriate - a handful from Hubpages and Squidoo and that sort of thing. I am afraid this makes my site look like it is connected to a link farm?Can anyone explain any of this to me or suggest what I should do please?
#backlinks #blog #put
  • Profile picture of the author Scott Million
    Originally Posted by Jamie Quinn View Post

I looked up all the backlinks on my blog which is only 6 months old.There is one thousand backlinks from a website I know nothing about. I don't have a lot of backlinks as I am new at this. The other backlinks are what I would consider appropriate - a handful from Hubpages and Squidoo and that sort of thing. I am afraid this makes my site look like it is connected to a link farm?Can anyone explain any of this to me or suggest what I should do please?
    If spamming links to your competitor hurt them, everyone would be doing it. You're fine. Probably registered a .net or .org and forgot to use that extension and instead used .com.
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[3384436].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author Jamie Quinn
      Thank you for that reassurance. regards
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[3384461].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author WPMaker
        Exacly as Scott Million writed. This don't work this way. I would even say you are lucky that somebody linked your site. It should help your site but definitely won't hurt it.
        {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[3384645].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author jameskahon
      Originally Posted by Scott Million View Post