Suggestions for my Book Sub-title?

12 replies
I'm an author and my latest book will be released the end of April.

I can use some help with the Sub-title. (The current sub-title feels flat and boring to me.)

Book title: Cure Overwhelm Now

Current Subtitle: How to Reduce Stress & Distraction in Your Daily Life.

Topic: Non-fiction story about an experiment I did where I went 30 days with no cell phone, no internet, no computer, no TV, no Xbox and no Radio; PLUS - all of the tips and strategies I now use to avoid stress and get twice as much done in half the time.

People who follow the strategies report that their overall stress has dropped, they are more focused on what to do and they are getting more tasks actually completed.

Feel free to be as creative and outrageous as you can! What sub-title would reach out, grab you by the collar and force you to grab the book to learn more?

Anyone who submits an idea will receive a free Kindle version when it's released.

If I choose your idea - You'll get a signed copy of the paperback and an Amazon gift card for $25.

Feel free to email me with any questions or comments at quickresultscopy@gmail.com

Thanks in advance for your help!
#book #create #subtitle
  • I would just flip it.

Use the sub for the title.

And the title for the sub.

Steve
    {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8995581].message }}
    • Profile picture of the author marciayudkin
      Cure Overwhelm Now: The Cold Turkey Method of Slashing Everyday Stress

This would arouse my curiosity. Cold turkey about what? And you have a good answer to that.

Marcia Yudkinn
      Signature
      Check out Marcia Yudkin's No-Hype Marketing Academy for courses on copywriting, publicity, infomarketing, marketing plans, naming, and branding - not to mention the popular "Marketing for Introverts" course.
      {{ DiscussionBoard.errors[8995590].message }}
      • Profile picture of the author Inspired, Inc.
        Nice! I really like that. Definitely grabs me.

Thanks!