They found a CPA offer that might work great for a huge website (getting 2 million unique visitors a day) and target a CPA offer based on that site. However, it costs $500 just for one month of advertising.
So, each of the 10 folks pool $50 each - and will take 20% of the profit (based on a Media Buy Pool contract).
2 million unique visitors a day x 30 = 60 million visitors.
Assuming this is a $1.50 per lead type of offer - and if 2,000 people submitted their email - that's $3K total.
$3K split between 10 people is $300 each. Since each of the person contributed $50, that's $250 in profit.
Now, isn't that a bit cheaper and less risky than an individual than having one person buying a $500/month ad space? Each member of the group only risk $50.
It's just an idea -- but to me, it seems more of a lottery pool type of thing. But the difference is, this is based market research and targeting a specific demographics, and the appropriate CPA offers.
Any one doing something similar?