How To Get Your First Facebook Campaign Up! [Newbie Friendly]
Facebook Ads and How To Use Demographic Targeting To Make Top ROI
First Off: If you've never used Facebook Ads before, spend a quick 15 min looking over the Official Facebook Ads Guide.
Facebook for Business | Facebook
Facebook Advertising URL:
Advertising | Facebook
A lot of things with Facebook Ads can be easily figured out, so I'm going to discuss some of the major factors that will determine whether your able to turn a profit from a campaign.
These factors are:
1. Images
2. Likes & Interests
3. Country
The majority of what i'm discussing relates to increasing your Click Through Rate (CTR). You ALWAYS want to increase your CTR, because when you increase your CTR your Cost Per Click (CPC) goes down.
CTR means the amount of people that click your ad per every 1000 times your ad is shown. Clicks [divided by] Impressions [times] 100 = Your CTR
- If your ad is show 50,000 times and you get 60 clicks:
60 / 50,000 x 100 = 0.12 CTR
Example:
If your CTR is 0.1, Your CPC will likely cost you $0.50
That means you get: 200 Clicks for every $100 you spend
VS
If your CTR is 0.5, Your CPC will likely cost you $0.04
2500 Clicks for every $100 you spend
One Campaign will make you TONS of money, and the other campaign you'll lose money, which is why you always want to be increasing your CTR.
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The 3 main factors to a successful campaign.
1. Images
Your images are you primary way to increase your CTR. You will never know what images work best, so always gather up 50+ images when testing a campaign (I've personally used over 500 images for campaigns, the more images you use, the higher CTR your likely to find). You want your images to all be different so you can really gauge at what works.
After your first test, take whatever images work well, and make/get more images based off the images yielding the highest CTR.
Some Image Tricks:
- Add thick and thin borders
- Place images backwards or upside-down
- Use peoples faces (celeb/recognized faces = high CTR)
Where To Get "Fresh" Images.
Fresh images are images that people don't see everyday, let me show you my top 3 resources.
- My Favorite: deviantART: where ART meets application! (This is like striking gold for finding unique images in your affiliate niche)
- gettyimage.com - Getty Image Resources and Information. This website is for sale!
- Welcome to Flickr - Photo Sharing
Then you have Google & Bing images as well.
2. Likes & Interests
Using this field when creating Facebook Ads is KEY. It allows your to narrow your targeting down very selectively which is how you can triple or quadruple your CTR. This field is where you can target people who like The Food Network or NBA star Kobe Bryant.
Think of it this way: If your a "fan" of Kobe Bryant on Facebook, your much more likely to click a "Kobe Bryant Ad" over a "Free Health Coupons Ad". But you ask: What affiliate offer can i promote using Kobe Bryant? Well that's the beauty of affiliate marketing, you can relate Kobe to almost anything you want. Just find an offer and be creative.
or
You can promote Cooking/Food Offers to people who "like" "The Food Network", "Sushi", or Famous Chefs.
The ideas are endless when using Likes & Interest, just be creative!
3. Country
The country you choose to promote your product in can greatly affect your CTR, CPC and conversion rate. Traffic in the United States is obviously way more expensive then traffic in Mexico. So sometimes it makes sense to promote international affiliate offers. This is where your research comes in. Make sure you get your ads translated!
My secret tip for the best translation is:
Professional Translation Services - One Hour Translation - Translation Agency - They're amazing, you can get anything translated in hours, it's cheap and very effective.
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