I'm just starting with CPA and with PPV. As many suggests for the beginning I chosen email submit offers, and as PPV network I choose Lead Impact.
Now I'm doing some calculations how to make my campaigns profitable. To maintain profitable campaign following relation must be satisfied:
CTR * CR * VAL > CPV
VAL and CPV is fixed, typical value for email offer is $1.3 and CPV in Lead Impact for "Giveaways" category is $0.02. So I can have an influence on just CTR and CR.
I ran few days a campaign and my conversion rate is 16%, and from general statistics of my CPA network I can see that conversion rate is reasonable.
So now I can estimate minimum CTR I need to make campaign profitable:
CTR = CPV / CR * VAL = $0.02 / (0.16 * $1.3) = 9.6%
Currently my landing page CTR is about 2.5%.
I doubt I can rise CTR so high and still without negative impact on CR.
Can such high CTR repeatably achieved, or running campaign with such CTR is a luck?
Maybe I should try offers with a higher value so I can make campaign profitable with not so high CTR?