CPA Question; 54 clicks, 3 conversions - dating

10 replies
So I'm venturing into affiliate dating to simply test things out, and in summary in the past hour I received 54 clicks and 3 conversions. I'm getting 100s of clicks daily and I'm only 48 hours deep into trying this, but soon hope to scale.

Anyhow, is 54:3 "average", or "ideal"?

It's a dating offer, and I'm direct linking. I mean if this good, ill keep things the way they are, but if 54 clicks is to many, and I should somehow be converting more - should I go from source to lander, to offer?

Any expert or experienced advice would help. thanks.
#clicks #conversions #cpa #dating #question
  • Profile picture of the author mcmcmcmc5
    Your are asking the wrong question.

    Instead ask :

    1) Is my campaign profitable?

    If the answer is yes - then ramp the traffic.

    If not profitable, then ask :

    2) Can I optimize this to make it profitable.

    A general rule of thumb we use , send 3x the CPA revenue for the offers through each combination of offer and creative before pausing them

    I.e. 3 creative and three landing pages each paying $5? Send $15 through each combination before pausing creative - I.e $135 total spend.

    The only metric that you should pay notice to is ROI. I.e. how profitable is each creative.

    Ctr can show you if a creative is obviously not working, but remember, sometimes a creative with lower ctr can actually yield higher eCPM / eCPC and intact give greater ROI
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  • Profile picture of the author Mp3Vibe
    Good or not it is depend on what is the promotion type you use to get traffic. If it is free traffic then it is good. If it is paid traffic, then it is depend on how much money do you spend to get the amount of your current commission/revenue.

    Total commission/revenue - total ads spend = positive ROI, then it is good.

    Try to run your current campaign for few more days to get bigger data and then you can see if it is a profitable campaign or not. Again, if it is a paid traffic then it is really depend how much money do you spend on it to get the amount of revenue you receive.

    I have a campaign which give me 30 - 40 leads per 1000 clicks. Some people thing it is not good, but for me it is a profitable campaign because I not pay per click or per view for the traffic. It is a flat rate ads on my partner website.

    By split testing between direct linking and landing pages will give you more data and information to find out what method work best for the offers you are currently promote. As long as you track your campaign.

    Me personally always go with landing page, not direct linking. But it doesn't mean direct linking not good. If you get positive ROI with direct linking, then why you want to make yourself busy? Just push more traffic to that offer and make more money. But if you want to know how the games really is, then you should split testing with landing pages. If your landing pages good enough to get your visitors attention, your ROI will increase. Simple as that.

    Cheers!
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  • Profile picture of the author ChrisBa
    Originally Posted by Dresden14 View Post

    So I'm venturing into affiliate dating to simply test things out, and in summary in the past hour I received 54 clicks and 3 conversions. I'm getting 100s of clicks daily and I'm only 48 hours deep into trying this, but soon hope to scale.

    Anyhow, is 54:3 "average", or "ideal"?

    It's a dating offer, and I'm direct linking. I mean if this good, ill keep things the way they are, but if 54 clicks is to many, and I should somehow be converting more - should I go from source to lander, to offer?

    Any expert or experienced advice would help. thanks.
    It's really hard to say, how are you promoting the offer? What's the traffic source? What technique are you using! Have you tried other offers?
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  • Profile picture of the author Greedy
    - What is your traffic source?

    - Are you using a landing page?

    - Have you rotated offers at all?

    - How are you targeting things?
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  • Profile picture of the author homer343
    Sorry to hijack the thread here, but I think this relates to be honest. There seems to be mixed opinion regarding direct linking Vs landing pages. The consensus (from what I've seen) is that a landing page will help convert at a higher percentage. My query is if myself, or Dresden14 was to use a landing page for such campaigns, what sort of content do you put on the page to actually make the lead convert?

    Forgive me if that's a dumb-a** question, I'm just a bit new to this
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  • Profile picture of the author crysper
    For dating landing pages I usually see:
    - a pic or more pictures of girls/boys. Amateur looking.
    - a headline and few points why you should join
    - a big call to action button/link

    Some of them use geolocation script to say something: 4000 singles in your [city name]
    Some use some urgency countdown...like registrations close in 20 seconds or so.
    Some use popunders and exit popups script.
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    • Profile picture of the author homer343
      Originally Posted by crysper View Post

      For dating landing pages I usually see:
      - a pic or more pictures of girls/boys. Amateur looking.
      - a headline and few point why you should join
      - a big call to action button/link

      Some of them use geolocation script to say something: 4000 singles in your [city name]
      Some use some urgency countdown...like registrations close in 20 seconds or so.
      Some use popunders and exit popups script.
      Thanks Crysper, that's good advice!

      Cheers!
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  • Profile picture of the author Christian Little
    3 conversions from 54 clicks is a 5.56% conversion rate. Depending on the specific offer, that's at or slightly above the average. Most networks show you the overall conversion rate of their offers (if not, they usually tell you the EPC and you can work out the average conversion rate with it using some basic math).

    So you are doing decently. Not great, but decent

    Of course you need to work out if you are making a profit or not.

    If you are promoting a dating offer which pays out $4 then you made a total of $12, how much did those 54 clicks cost you?

    $12 / 54 clicks = $0.22 EPC. If you paid more than $0.22/click then you are losing money, for example.
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  • Profile picture of the author Greedy
    My query is if myself, or Dresden14 was to use a landing page for such campaigns, what sort of content do you put on the page to actually make the lead convert?
    Look at what your competition is doing, and make yours better.
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