How To Simplify Your Internet Marketing Efforts By Paying For Traffic

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Everybody wants to claim their pot of gold on the internet but not everybody is willing to do what it takes to succeed online. And I can't understand why. You would do more hard work at a conventional job than you would running your own internet business. Right?

When it comes to having success on the internet, the only hard work is following instructions. With so many courses, books, and free information on how to have a successful internet business, you would think that everybody would be able to succeed.

Sadly, this isn't the case. The bottom line is that many will try, but only a tiny bit will succeed.

Success in your own internet business requires the determination to make it work, and the effort in wanting to learn as much as possible to make your business more profitable. And to make your business profitable, you need traffic. When it comes to marketing your business online, the bottom line is traffic.

Without traffic, no one sees your picture perfect website, and day-after-day you will sit and stare at an empty email inbox with no sales. So this article will touch on a source of internet traffic that most beginners use when starting out online: Pay-per-click advertising.

But before we get into how to get traffic using pay-per-click advertising, you need to know a bit about something called "conversion rates". Not every person will buy something from your website. In fact, 1 out of every 100 people is that average conversion rate for all websites on the internet. This equals to a 1% response rate - which is pretty good in my eyes.

However for you, your response rate may be 1 out of every 200 or 1 out of every 300 people. This is important because, no matter what you're response rate is, you will have to learn to live with the numbers, and adjust your marketing strategy accordingly to it.

So if 1 out of every 300 buys from your website and you want to improve that number to 1 out of every 100 - then the most obvious solution is to simply sell more products. There's nothing wrong with that. The numbers are what the numbers are.

Now let's get back to getting traffic via paid methods. I'm sure you've heard the term "it takes money to make money". Well this not necessarily true in the online business world. However for the sake of conversation, we're going to start off by talking about paying for traffic - since this is probably where you will start off doing first anyway.

When you pay for traffic, you're buying an instant surge of visitors to your website. And the best way to pay for targeted traffic is pay-per-click advertising. With pay-per-click advertising, you pay a small price each time someone clicks on your ad in the "sponsored listings" of the search engines. The two biggest pay-per-click giants are Google Adwords and Yahoo Search Marketing.

To win at the pay-per-click game, you have to have a strategy, and you have to know how much you're willing to spend for a click. This all goes back to conversion rates. So for example, if you sell a $20 product, and your conversion rate for this product is 1%, then that means 1 out of every 100 people who visits your site buys this product.

This is important in pay-per-click terms because if you're conversion rate is 1 out of every 100, then the most you can afford to spend on a click without losing money is 20 cents. This is called "breaking even". When you break even, you don't lose money, nor gain money. You simply gain a customer for free - which is a good thing.

When advertising via pay-per-click you will want to write a good ad that makes sense. You want to tell your prospect everything they need to know before buying from your website. Also, you want a good ad so that you can have high click-through rates (CTR).

With a high click-through rate, your ads get displayed more often since they're deemed relevant to internet users. But perhaps the most crucial part of your pay-per-click campaign is your keywords. With the targeted keywords, you can pinpoint your targeted customer exactly - and this can help to increase your conversion rates and decrease your costs.

You will want to take a look at how much your spending per visitor and which keywords are getting you the most clicks. If you find that a certain keyword is performing much better than others, but it isn't converting very well, then you may need to consider removing that keyword since it isn't making you any money.

All of these things need to be considered when you embark on your pay-per-click journey. The journey is worthwhile if you can make it work for you. So learn as much about it as possible, so that you can start seeing more sales for your efforts today.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Randall Magwood is one of the most respected and highly-regarded online marketing experts on the internet. He has a website about internet marketing that helps small business owners learn how to market their business online simply and easily. To learn more, visit his website here: http://www.internetmarketing-rules.com
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