My Bing Ads Campaign Result...Not Good?

by 22 replies
25
Hey, so I just paused my campaign right after 1 hour of being approved by Bing. Now, I know it is very very early to decide but just want to know what do you think of this stats within just 1 hr?

Screenshots:
https://imageshack.com/a/img923/8941/4uL2e4.jpg
https://imageshack.com/a/img923/5006/v0A9vJ.jpg
https://imageshack.com/a/img921/2986/c2ylfw.jpg

Spent - $7.74
Impressions - 14
Clicks - 3
CTR - 21.43%
CPC - 2.58
Avg pos - 1.57

Now, as I said these are the results of only 1 hr. I have paused the campaign for now. I did NOT get any sale tho despite having a CTR of 21%. I wonder why.

I am confused on:

1) I selected my goal as "Visitors to the site" during the campaign creation and uploaded 19 KWs and set the bid at $4 and budget at $7 per day and selected Enhanced CPC so that it gives fast results and it made me spent over $7 in just one hour. Should I have selected the other option when setting the bid? Do you think I should have continued the campaign?

2) Why my CPC is so high? For a good campaign, CPC should always be as LOW as possible right? Any tips to make it low?

3) I am using a Wordpress blog where I filled the page with relevant info and put the affiliate link via shortener. Maybe that's why I am not getting any results? Do I need an actual landing page?

4) Is there any way to collect email from WordPress blog via CTA button like in dedicated landing pages where a visitor puts email and gets redirected to the main sales page? Any way to do that in Wordpress?

5) Is avg position of 1.57 good?

Kindly help me on these.

Thanks in advance!
#beginners area #ads #bing #campaign #good #resultnot
  • 1) Enhanced CPC turns the bid price over to Google and in your case, they are adjusting it to appeal to people that visit websites (NOT necessarily people who purchase on those website visits).

    2)Your CPC is high because you told Google they could spend up to $4.00 per click and also told them to spend whatever they want, which means they will make you the highest bidder that wants site visitors. You should be glad that the top site isn't spending $3.99 per click for those keyword phrases or they would have charged you $4.00 per click.

    3) The landing page has everything to do with conversions. If there is a single link buried on a page, it might not convert as well as ones with several prominent BUY NOW buttons. You also may not have done a good enough job of convincing people to buy (and again, they are just people who like to click on links to websites, not necessarily those who buy when they get there). Your ad also may not reflect accurately the page you are sending them to. Of course, we're only talking about your landing page here where a "conversion" is just getting someone to click on the affiliate link. The website that you are linking to also has to have a stellar landing page that converts in order for you to make money.

    4) Not sure what you are asking here.

    5) An average position of 1.57 means that half the time yours is the first ad and half the time it is the second ad. You can't get a whole lot higher than that but being #1 isn't always the best strategy. If it costs you more to make a sale than you make on it, being #3 or #4 might be smarter. You'll get less clicks but you'll pay less for them and maybe be more profitable.

    6) You didn't have a number 6, but you asked a question at the beginning that did not have a number. Your click through rate is meaningless, other than letting you know that 21% of the people exposed to the ad click on it. You have only had three actual clicks from this ad to your page. I'm not sure if a product has ever been invented that gets a 33.33% conversion rate, so expecting to have already made a sale from three whole clicks is a bit naive. The average site converts at a rate of 1-2% but the price point of the product can drive that conversion rate a little higher or a little lower (but never to 33%). The real question you should be asking yourself is if you can afford to spend that much on clicks at a 2% conversion rate ($2.58 x 50 = $129). Are you make $129 for each conversion as an affiliate? If it only converts at 1%, are you making at least $258 on that conversion?
    • [ 3 ] Thanks
    • [2] replies
    • Hey, can't thank you enough for the very detailed reply and help.

      Regards to No.4 - I asked that like in landing pages where we can make the visitors to enter their email address and when they do and click on the CTA button, they are redirected to the offer page, right? I am asking is there anything like that for wordpress? I know Thrive Themes will do the job but for the time being is there any free alternate way?

      And No.6 - When you said $2.58x50 = $129. Is no 50 the number of people?

      And I put $4 bid because the KW had a bid of $3.98 so I thought I can get on top and get some sales. Also wanted to get some fast results. Silly me.

      So, how much bid should I start with now?

      Thanks for the help!
      • [1] reply
    • Great reply, Dave!
      Just what I was going to say.
  • Banned
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  • When I target buying keywords, it usually takes 50 to 100 clicks on my links before making a sale.

    Are you targeting buying keywords for your affiliate product, that you are promoting? 'Product name review'; Product name bonus' etc.
    • [2] replies
    • Not those exact buyer intent but I am using some other ones. I think I have like 7-8 buyer intent KWs.
    • Which, simple math tells you is between 1% and 2% conversion rate. Pretty normal. That's why I did the example on how much profit the OP would need to make based on 50 clicks and 100 clicks at the bid price he was paying.
  • Tried Bing for years and never made one cent profit on it, l would ditch it and try Adwords.

    • [1] reply
    • For most websites, including all of ours, Bing converts at a much higher rate than Google. At least that is true for Shopping ads. We almost never use text ads anymore for product advertising unless we have an extremely unique angle - something nobody else is offering.

      Of course, it all depends on the product, too. People who use Bing tend to be much older and have more money. If you are selling things for teens, Bing probably isn't going to work out great. If you are selling mobility scooters, you definitely want to advertise on Bing.
      • [1] reply
  • Your Cost Per Click should be no more than $1.00 each. You also need to research key words that actually target buyers. Make sure you are targeting the correct demographics and countries for your offer. Reduce mobile customers because computer traffic converts more effectively than mobile browsers just trying to waste time. More importantly only select Exact Match Search and Phrase Match Search for your keywords. Spy on your competitors with Spyfu to find Golden Keywords.
    • [1] reply
    • While I agree with that most of the time, it is not true for all websites. I imagine that a site selling music downloads probably converts better on mobile, for instance.

      You've got to consider the age demographics of your audience and what you are selling and react accordingly. If they tend to be young people who seem to do everything on their phones - especially if you have a one-click payment option (like Google Pay) - you might get very good conversions from phones. If you are selling $1,000 refrigerators, probably not.

      Still, the concept is good advice. You should play with the bid adjustments for desktop, mobile and tablet and adjust them to see what gets you the best cost per conversion.
  • Let me tell you a story. I was working my butt off to no avail. I was spamming my stuff all over social media with little success. Then I discovered bing ads and boom! Now I do this full time. In my opinion, bing is the holy grail of internet marketing. It has, by far, the highest conversion rate of any platform I've ever used. I personally love to target shitty keywords that nobody else wants and pay 10 cents a click for them. Then I get leads and sell them through email. A lot cheaper than buying premium buyer intent keywords. Hard to make a profit as an affiliate with those...
  • Update: I reduced the bid to $0.30 and it even stopped giving impressions. So, I contacted chat support and the agent says I need to increase my bid to at least $1.31 as that's the max suggested bid of a KW as per bing KW planner that I am bidding on.

    What should I do?
    • [1] reply
    • Listen to support. Or drop the ad What does your gut/intuition tell you? What feels good? There's your answer.
      • [ 1 ] Thanks
      • [1] reply
  • 1 hour is definitely way too short buddy. Give it 1 month. Think in terms of a lifetime, not a day. Then the 1 hour expands to 1 month and you have the mindset of a successful marketer.
    • [ 1 ] Thanks
  • CTR of 21% is normal, but the conversion rate will be much lower than that. In order to have higher ROI, you need to capture the leads for future conversion through email marketing.
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  • If you're asking about the results, it's hard to say - what are you doing with this traffic? How are you turning it into income?

    How much is a sale worth to you? and what niche?

    1. That's a very high bid per keyword.
    2. What's your niche? and quality score? What country?
    3. Maybe, would need to see the site. Is it just a landing page to pre-sell the offer? or more?
    4. If you have an autoresponder - they should be able to give you either a plugin or code to place
    5. yes. but if it costs too much then maybe not

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