Register Blogs Advertise with usHelp Desk Today's Posts Search

Rate this Entry

Best Time to Post on Facebook Info-graph

Share
Submit "Best Time to Post on Facebook Info-graph" to Facebook
Posted 26th May 2012 at 02:32 PM by rogerely



Best time to post on facebook:

(If you'd like more training on on Facebook, check this out before you leave: FacebookAdvancedMarketingEducation)

Bit.ly looked at how the “day and time something is posted on facebook affects the eventual amount of attention it receives,” and found:

The highest average click-throughs resulted from posting between 1 p.m. and 4 p.m. ET (10 a.m. and 1 p.m. PT).
Avoid posting before 8 a.m. ET (5 a.m. PT) and after 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT), as those are the times when content posted attracts the least attention.
Consider waiting until 11 a.m. ET (8 a.m. PT) to begin posting to Facebook, as that is when traffic starts revving up.
Traffic peaks midweek between 1 p.m. and 3 p.m. ET (10 a.m. and noon PT).
The most optimal time of the entire week to post Facebook content is Wednesday at 3 p.m. ET (noon PT)
Some marketers would disagree and say the best time to post on facebook is 7:00AM EST, 5:00PM EST and 11:00 PM EST. So my suggestion is test in your area and see what works best for you.

It makes sense to think about what people might be doing at any given time in the geographical area your trying to reach with your Facebook posts and try the most obvious times people might be on Facebook.

Also, don't forget the 80/20 rule and post relevant material about your business that people want to know 80% of the time and offer them something to buy 20% of the time and test, test, test!

As to how often to post to Facebook, I recommend 1-3x's a day, Monday - Friday. As long as your posts are relevant to what people want your fans won't get bored and jump ship. The objective is to get engagement so Facebook doesn't dock your edgerank which affects how your posts show up in your fan's new feeds. (I'll have an article soon explaining edgerank so be sure to subscribe to the blog.) To increase engagement, try posting questions, polls, offer prizes etc.

Here's a "Best Time to Post on Facebook" info-graph that might help as well:





Opening the doors to Social Media, Facebook & Internet Marketing success!

Roger Ely
Views 1490 Comments 0
Total Comments 0

Comments

 


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:23 AM.