31 replies
I may be missing something but this is an avenue I am exploring.

I have seen several ads selling solo ads for say $35 for 100 leads/ads but isn't that a little expensive if you had to do that several times for one of you new products/ads?

I would love to hear your views please.

P.s. This post is signature free!!!!
#ads #buy #solo
  • Profile picture of the author Teravel
    If you have a product in the IM/MMO market that is converting well, and you need quick and targeted traffic... Solo ads can be faster and safer than putting large sums of money into PPC ads.

    The problem is, most Solo Ad sellers are garbage. For example, I have yet to find a good solo ad seller on Udimi (A solo ad marketplace where all the ad sellers buy from each others lists, like one big circle jerk).

    If you know where to find good solo sellers, you can get a lot of targeted traffic into your funnel. If your funnel converts well, you should see a return fairly quickly.

    There's a decent list in the war room by nicheblogger75
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    • Profile picture of the author garyogden
      Originally Posted by Teravel View Post

      If you have a product in the IM/MMO market that is converting well, and you need quick and targeted traffic... Solo ads can be faster and safer than putting large sums of money into PPC ads.

      The problem is, most Solo Ad sellers are garbage. For example, I have yet to find a good solo ad seller on Udimi (A solo ad marketplace where all the ad sellers buy from each others lists, like one big circle jerk).

      If you know where to find good solo sellers, you can get a lot of targeted traffic into your funnel. If your funnel converts well, you should see a return fairly quickly.

      There's a decent list in the war room by nicheblogger75
      How do i find this list please?
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      • Profile picture of the author Teravel
        Originally Posted by garyogden View Post

        How do i find this list please?
        You can either go into the war room and do a search for "nicheblogger75", or you can click the link in his signature from his post in this thread.
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  • Profile picture of the author nicheblogger75
    Actually, $35 for 100 leads is quite cheap (.35/lead). However, most solo ads sell by the click. A click does not always result in a lead. If you have a good squeeze page, you should be able to achieve a conversion rate of at least 40% in the "biz opp/make money online" niche, meaning that from a 100-click solo you should be able to get at least 40 new subscribers.

    Even $35 for 100 clicks is pretty cheap. If you can find good solo sellers who will sell you 100 clicks for $35 you are pretty lucky. I usually pay anywhere from $50-$75 for 100 clicks. I have no problem paying that if I am getting quality traffic from a responsive list.

    I promote CPA offers that pay anywhere from $50-$150 per sale on the back end, so all I need to do is make 1-2 sales to see a positive ROI. The goal with a solo ad is to try and recover at least the cost of the solo, thereby getting the leads for free. I only aim to break even on my solos, and most of the time I do.

    You basically need 3 things if you want to succeed with solo ads. You need a good squeeze page, a properly optimized/monetized funnel, and a quality vendor. If you have those 3 ingredients you can bake a pretty tasty cake!
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    • Profile picture of the author garyogden
      Originally Posted by nicheblogger75 View Post

      Actually, $35 for 100 leads is quite cheap (.35/lead). However, most solo ads sell by the click. A click does not always result in a lead. If you have a good squeeze page, you should be able to achieve a 40% conversion rate, meaning that from a 100-click solo you should be able to get at least 40 new subscribers.

      Even $35 for 100 clicks is pretty cheap. If you can find good solo sellers who will sell you a 100 clicks for $35 you are pretty lucky. I usually pay anywhere from $50-$75 for 100 clicks. I have no problem paying that if I am getting quality traffic from a responsive list.

      I promote CPA offers that pay anywhere from $50-$150 per sale on the back end, so all I need to do is make 1-2 sales to see a positive ROI. The goal with a solo ad is to try and recover at least the cost of the solo, thereby getting the leads for free. I only aim to break even on my solos, and most of the time I do.

      You basically need 3 things if you want to succeed with solo ads. You need a good squeeze page, a properly optimized/monetized funnel, and a quality vendor. If you have those 3 ingredients you can bake a pretty tasty cake!


      I get the squeeze page, not understanding the above though?
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      • Profile picture of the author nicheblogger75
        Originally Posted by garyogden View Post

        [/SIZE][/SIZE][/B]

        I get the squeeze page, not understanding the above though?
        What I mean by a properly optimized funnel is you need to set up your funnel so that you can try and at least break even, or recover the money you spent on the solo.

        For instance, let's say you pay $50 for 100 clicks. You will want to try to not only achieve a conversion rate of 40% as far as the leads go, you will also want to have a product on the back end that converts well. A good rule of thumb is to put a product on the back end that will pay you the same amount you pay for 100 clicks.

        So, for instance, if you pay $50 for 100 clicks, you will want to have a product that pays you at least $50 per sale. This way, you only need to make one sale to break even on a 100-click solo. If you achieve a 40% conversion rate, that is 40 people that will see your offer. Out of that 40 people you will most likely only make 1-2 sales, so you need to be able to make enough from that one sale to cover the cost of your solo ad.

        And as for the part of needing a good vendor, that just means that you need to find a solo seller who is reliable and has a responsive list and will send you quality traffic and not try to scam you.
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  • Profile picture of the author jamescanz
    Originally Posted by garyogden View Post

    I have seen several ads selling solo ads for say $35 for 100 leads/ads but isn't that a little expensive if you had to do that several times for one of you new products/ads?
    That's pretty cheap when you consider alternative traffic sources.

    Solo ads are great for scaling a profitable offer...

    But keep in mind, depending on who you buy from...

    There's a good chance the quality won't be so hot.
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    • Profile picture of the author garyogden
      Originally Posted by jamescanz View Post

      That's pretty cheap when you consider alternative traffic sources.

      Solo ads are great for scaling a profitable offer...

      But keep in mind, depending on who you buy from...

      There's a good chance the quality won't be so hot.
      So how do I avoid wasting money there must be SOME WAY of spending $30+ to get your squeeze page seen? Is that how it works or do solo ad vendors just send an email with your link in it?
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  • Profile picture of the author Popche
    Hmmm, don't try solo ads I wouldn't suggest them.
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    • Profile picture of the author Teravel
      Originally Posted by Popche View Post

      Hmmm, don't try solo ads I wouldn't suggest them.
      Coming from a person with mostly one liners, and a signature leading to a page that suggests people do surveys for money... I have to ask, what reasoning do you have for saying people shouldn't use Solo Ads?
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      • Profile picture of the author JohnMcCabe
        Originally Posted by Teravel View Post

        Coming from a person with mostly one liners, and a signature leading to a page that suggests people do surveys for money... I have to ask, what reasoning do you have for saying people shouldn't use Solo Ads?
        At least he isn't promoting his own WSO in the post body, unlike someone else in this thread...in addition to using an affiliate link in his sig... :cough:reported:cough:
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        • Profile picture of the author nicheblogger75
          Originally Posted by JohnMcCabe View Post

          At least he isn't promoting his own WSO in the post body, unlike someone else in this thread...in addition to using an affiliate link in his sig... :cough:reported:cough:
          I did not promote my WSO in any of my posts in this thread. Didn't mention a word about it. I think you should go back and read my posts. Someone else posted that and I have no control over what anyone else posts.

          Also, I don't have an affiliate link in my sig. There is absolutely nothing wrong with putting your WSO link in your sig. I've had the same link there for the past two months since the day I launched the WSO.

          Since I created a WSO about solo ads does that mean I should not comment on threads that have to do with solo ads?

          I'm not sure what you are getting at, unless you were referring to someone else maybe?
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    • Profile picture of the author munir ahmed
      Originally Posted by Popche View Post

      Hmmm, don't try solo ads I wouldn't suggest them.
      Hi i use solo ads all the time,
      may be not the best traffic source
      but if you have a great funnel in place
      that converts good and you can
      break even or make profit on your
      front end low cost product then like
      every top marketer should know is that
      the real money is in the back-end high ticket sales.

      So solo ads are great to use...
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  • Profile picture of the author munir ahmed
    Hi Garyogden

    To be frank $35 for 100 is a bargain price,
    but you have to be careful sometimes why that cheap.
    Is this on an Offer

    I normally pay around $65/$85 for 100 clicks...

    With my price and after doing research i know
    the vendor i have chosen have quality traffic....

    Quality traffic and fresh traffic....
    not only that but the service i get with my vendor is amazing...

    My vendor creates my squeeze page for me and
    also sets up my bridge page in between the
    squeeze page and the offer page...

    It doesn't stop there my vendor also promises me a 35% optin rate with 75% tier 1 guaranteed...

    If he can not fulfill his promise then he also offers me triple
    the money back and also on top he will give me 1000 more clicks for free....

    This is what is what i call service and this is why i pay more for it...

    Sometimes on cheap traffic they might not have quality traffic and you
    might get under 30% optin rate and i know many who had under 20%
    optin rate but then the vendor turn around and says that its your squeeze page....

    So regarding the price its very cheap and always ask
    them questions and make sure they do have quality traffic...




    Originally Posted by garyogden View Post

    I may be missing something but this is an avenue I am exploring.

    I have seen several ads selling solo ads for say $35 for 100 leads/ads but isn't that a little expensive if you had to do that several times for one of you new products/ads?

    I would love to hear your views please.

    P.s. This post is signature free!!!!
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    • Profile picture of the author garyogden
      $85 for for a 100 clicks, come on!!!!
      So you may get an "opt in rate" but if nobody buys your product what is the point?


      Originally Posted by munir ahmed View Post

      Hi Garyogden

      To be frank $35 for 100 is a bargain price,
      but you have to be careful sometimes why that cheap.
      Is this on an Offer

      I normally pay around $65/$85 for 100 clicks...

      With my price and after doing research i know
      the vendor i have chosen have quality traffic....

      Quality traffic and fresh traffic....
      not only that but the service i get with my vendor is amazing...

      My vendor creates my squeeze page for me and
      also sets up my bridge page in between the
      squeeze page and the offer page...

      It doesn't stop there my vendor also promises me a 35% optin rate with 75% tier 1 guaranteed...

      If he can not fulfill his promise then he also offers me triple
      the money back and also on top he will give me 1000 more clicks for free....

      This is what is what i call service and this is why i pay more for it...

      Sometimes on cheap traffic they might not have quality traffic and you
      might get under 30% optin rate and i know many who had under 20%
      optin rate but then the vendor turn around and says that its your squeeze page....

      So regarding the price its very cheap and always ask
      them questions and make sure they do have quality traffic...
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      • Profile picture of the author garyogden
        BTW will you guys stop arguing about signatures on my thread, you may post what you like on your sigs, if i want to click on them i will..... I am just interested in learning about SOLO ADS so thanks to the guys who have given me useful information....

        Gary
        p.s. read my sig!
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      • Profile picture of the author nicheblogger75
        Originally Posted by garyogden View Post

        $85 for for a 100 clicks, come on!!!!
        So you may get an "opt in rate" but if nobody buys your product what is the point?
        Gary, I can understand that you would be hesitant to pay anyone $85 for 100 clicks. However, one of my most productive vendors that I use all the time charges $85 for 100 clicks and I cannot remember the last time I did not at least break even.

        When I buy solos from him I promote a CPA offer that pays $100 per sale. All I need to do is make 1 sale and not only did I pay for the clicks and got the leads for free, I also made $15 profit.

        Many times I even make 2 sales and one time I even made 3. This vendor charges .85 per click because he knows his traffic is amazing and there are people lined up to buy from him.

        Solo ads are not a simple thing like a lot of people think they are. People think you buy clicks, send them to a squeeze page, and you automatically get tons of leads and make money. Nothing could be further from the truth.

        You need to have a highly optimized squeeze page that you know will convert at 40% or better. Anything less than 40% and you are hurting your chance of getting a positive ROI. You will also need to have a back end offer that will convert at 2%-3% or better. This does NOT mean that you are going to make 2-3 sales per 100 clicks. Remember, from 100 clicks you will get 40 leads (if you have a proper squeeze page). That means that in order to achieve at least 1 sale from 40 visitors you will need an offer to convert at around 2.5%.

        The key is to also have an offer that will pay you at least your cost per 100 clicks. For instance, let's say you buy 100 clicks for $50. This means you need to have an offer that will pay you at least $50 per sale. If you have a back end offer that pays you $17 per sale that means you will need to make 3 sales per 40 visitors (assuming you got a 40% conversion rate from your squeeze page) in order to break even. That's a conversion rate of 7.5%. Simply put, that's not going to happen on what amounts to "cold" traffic, meaning this is the first time those visitors have seen that sales page. You would be hard pressed to achieve a 7.5% conversion rate from list traffic that you had built a relationship with, let alone from "first contact" traffic.

        If it seems like I'm using a lot of math and approaching it from a scientific standpoint, that's because that is exactly what I'm doing, and what you will have to do in order to be successful with solo ads.

        It took me a long time to be able to get to this point, but now that I'm there, I am building a list of targeted subscribers for free from what is probably the best traffic source to build a biz opp/mmo list with. Does that mean I "win" on every single solo I buy? Of course not. There are solos where I achieve a 45% or better conversion rate and still don't make 1 sale.

        That brings me to my next point. Just because you ordered a solo and did not make any sales, that doesn't mean you have wasted your time, or even lost money. It just means you will have to work a little to convert the leads you got from the solo. Remember, as long as you got a good conversion rate that means you should have gotten 40+ leads from 100-clicks. Even with no sales you still have the leads.

        At the end of the day I have probably built 80% of my list from solo ad traffic. I'm not bragging here, but my list converts like gangbusters as long as I promote a product with a halfway decent sales page.

        As they say, the proof is in the pudding.
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        • Profile picture of the author JohnMcCabe
          @nicheblogger75...

          Finally, someone who gets it. The math, I mean.

          Compare it to flipping a fair coin.

          Every solo ad sent in your name has two possible outcomes. Click. No click.

          Every click sent to a standard squeeze page has two possible outcomes. Subscribe. No subscribe.

          In both cases, each outcome is a discrete event. The result of the first ad or click has no bearing on the result of the next one.

          What does this mean for ad buyers?

          Many think that the misnamed "law of averages" means that they should get 50% of each result. The principle is actually called "the law of large numbers," and it says that as you repeat an event an enormous number of times (mathematically, as the number of trials approaches infinity), the result will tend towards the theoretical 50/50 results.

          However, on any particular 100 trial run (i.e., buying 100 clicks), the odds of getting 100 subscriptions are the same as getting 0 clicks, all things being equal.

          Of course, we live in the real world, not theory-land.

          What it boils down to is that for any 100 click buy, getting 0 clicks on one pass doesn't necessarily mean the source is bad. It just means that that buy didn't work. How many times you will accept before reaching your tolerance for loss is up to you and your budget.

          If you have a proven offer, like nicheblogger75, getting skunked twice might be enough. If you're just starting out, you may need to tweak your copy or your offer before you start getting repeatable results.
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          • Profile picture of the author jimmyscott
            Originally Posted by JohnMcCabe View Post

            @nicheblogger75...

            Finally, someone who gets it. The math, I mean.

            Compare it to flipping a fair coin.

            Every solo ad sent in your name has two possible outcomes. Click. No click.

            Every click sent to a standard squeeze page has two possible outcomes. Subscribe. No subscribe.

            In both cases, each outcome is a discrete event. The result of the first ad or click has no bearing on the result of the next one.

            What does this mean for ad buyers?

            Many think that the misnamed "law of averages" means that they should get 50% of each result. The principle is actually called "the law of large numbers," and it says that as you repeat an event an enormous number of times (mathematically, as the number of trials approaches infinity), the result will tend towards the theoretical 50/50 results.

            However, on any particular 100 trial run (i.e., buying 100 clicks), the odds of getting 100 subscriptions are the same as getting 0 clicks, all things being equal.

            Of course, we live in the real world, not theory-land.

            What it boils down to is that for any 100 click buy, getting 0 clicks on one pass doesn't necessarily mean the source is bad. It just means that that buy didn't work. How many times you will accept before reaching your tolerance for loss is up to you and your budget.

            If you have a proven offer, like nicheblogger75, getting skunked twice might be enough. If you're just starting out, you may need to tweak your copy or your offer before you start getting repeatable results.
            Great explanation JohnMcCabe!
            I agree with many of the posts that instruct, using a reputable vendor is key!
            I have been skunked using Solo ads and I have had a measure of success as well.
            I just consider it the law of 'ya win some ya lose some'. (well maybe not a law) Lol!
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  • Profile picture of the author extrememan
    $35 is $0.35 per click which is cheap. I see offers as big as $90 for 100 clicks. It's all about how much of a quality subscriber base the solo vendor has and is willing to charge people. Basically, if it's expensive than it's a good indicator that it's a good seller and list.
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    • Profile picture of the author nicheblogger75
      Originally Posted by extrememan View Post

      $35 is $0.35 per click which is cheap. I see offers as big as $90 for 100 clicks. It's all about how much of a quality subscriber base the solo vendor has and is willing to charge people. Basically, if it's expensive than it's a good indicator that it's a good seller and list.
      I have to agree for the most part. The best vendors that I use charge around $70-$100 for 100 clicks. That doesn't mean you won't get lucky and find good clicks for $35 though.

      Sometimes I have gotten lucky if a vendor is just starting out because they want to make some sales and get a few testimonials under their belt. That can be good also because a lot of times you can get clicks from a list that has not seen many solos.

      I think that's the exception and not the rule, though.
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      • Profile picture of the author JohnMcCabe
        Originally Posted by nicheblogger75 View Post

        I did not promote my WSO in any of my posts in this thread. Didn't mention a word about it. I think you should go back and read my posts. Someone else posted that and I have no control over what anyone else posts.

        Also, I don't have an affiliate link in my sig. There is absolutely nothing wrong with putting your WSO link in your sig. I've had the same link there for the past two months since the day I launched the WSO.

        Since I created a WSO about solo ads does that mean I should not comment on threads that have to do with solo ads?

        I'm not sure what you are getting at, unless you were referring to someone else maybe?
        I was referring to someone else. The offending post is gone now. It was made by a member going by "jordel", who has been making a habit of throwing up promotional posts lately.

        To all and sundry, I was not referring to nicheblogger75 in any manner.
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        • Profile picture of the author nicheblogger75
          Originally Posted by JohnMcCabe View Post

          I was referring to someone else. The offending post is gone now. It was made by a member going by "jordel", who has been making a habit of throwing up promotional posts lately.

          To all and sundry, I was not referring to nicheblogger75 in any manner.
          OK just making sure. I wouldn't do anything like that on purpose. Yeah it seems that has become a problem here lately, along with all of the bot spam. I'm sure WF has it on their radar. I report posts like that too.
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    • Profile picture of the author jonmoss
      Originally Posted by extrememan View Post

      $35 is $0.35 per click which is cheap. I see offers as big as $90 for 100 clicks. It's all about how much of a quality subscriber base the solo vendor has and is willing to charge people. Basically, if it's expensive than it's a good indicator that it's a good seller and list.
      I have recently tried using solo ads to generate leads for my sales funnel and paid the equivalent of $0.42 per click. However, the over-delivery reduced this to about $0.34 per click with an overall opt-in rate of 37.5% but no sales were generated. A higher cost per click would probably have resulted in higher quality leads and maybe a few sales.
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  • Profile picture of the author mjcole76
    Solo ads do work, you just have to find the right sellers, i get leary of cheap solos, unless its a promotion, i usually pay 50 dollars or more for a hundred plus clicks
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  • Profile picture of the author fated82
    Firstly, I don't agree that udimi solo ads sellers are junk. I actually found one who had traffic that converts. The key is doing research and purchase from those with lots of likes....

    Second, ur funnel is key. I set up a simple funnel which include a OTOS page and a downsell page. Today, I just created an Upsell page so that I can get more sales per order.

    Third, u need to track the vendors u purchase. I have a spread sheet which details the vendors, their traffic and if the traffic converts.

    Lastly, u got to test. Purchase a solodex (a list of all the good solo ads seller) on WSO and use that as a starting point to purchase some ads.

    Go for 50-100 clicks first and track results, if u get good conversion and sales, purchase more from the same seller.....

    Good luck!
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  • Profile picture of the author Brent Stangel
    I have seen several ads selling solo ads for say $35 for 100 leads/ads but isn't that a little expensive
    In my experience the quality parallels the price. As the price falls so does the quality. For $35 per 100 you are likely to get bots.
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    Get Off The Warrior Forum Now & Don't Come Back If You Want To Succeed!
    All The Real Marketers Are Gone. There's Nothing Left But Weak, Sniveling Wanna-Bees!
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    • Profile picture of the author SiteNameSales
      I am new to solo ads, but am pleased with my results thus far. There's a Clickmeter Page - 50 Best Solo Ads Vendors - that will take you to several solo ad vendors on the Warrior Forum.

      I've also joined a group on Facebook for Solo Ad Vendor testimonials. Another one, recommended to my training group, is Manny Hernandez Testimonials (also on Facebook).

      If you're just starting a project and your efforts are not fully appreciated by the search engines just yet, solo ads can be an effective alternative to PPC.

      I see my exploration of solo ads, like many aspects of the online marketing arena, as a trial and error process. I try to stay focused and move on when something doesn't work out. Maybe I've been watching too many uplifting webinars or Periscope coaching sessions, but I believe keeping my eyes on the prize will eventually help me attain my goals.
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  • Profile picture of the author Jeff Lenney
    [DELETED]
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    • Profile picture of the author garyogden
      Again someone sticking their nose in where its not wanted and yes this post was directed to this section.

      There are some really helpful guys/posts here so if you have nothing constructive to say - keep out!

      I am trying to learn about solo ads and most of you guys have been really helpful.

      Commenting on peoples posts in a negative fashion does nothing for me.

      So my next question is how do i know if my squeeze page will convert at 40%?

      BTW thanks go to the guys who have given me useful info, you know who you are.

      Gary


      Originally Posted by Jeff Lenney View Post

      Wrong place for this post. Try the emAil marketing forum
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      • Profile picture of the author nicheblogger75
        Originally Posted by garyogden View Post

        Again someone sticking their nose in where its not wanted and yes this post was directed to this section.

        There are some really helpful guys/posts here so if you have nothing constructive to say - keep out!

        I am trying to learn about solo ads and most of you guys have been really helpful.

        Commenting on peoples posts in a negative fashion does nothing for me.

        So my next question is how do i know if my squeeze page will convert at 40%?

        BTW thanks go to the guys who have given me useful info, you know who you are.

        Gary
        That's where an experienced solo vendor comes in.

        You don't necessarily have to pay a copywriter or even speak personally with one to learn about this. I never did.

        I simply asked my solo vendors to take a look at my squeeze pages and to let me know how to make it so it best converts for their traffic. I learned a ton this way.

        Basically, when it comes to converting solo ad traffic, I use a simple squeeze page with a compelling headline. I only ask for email address and not name, and I only use single opt-in.

        Keep in mind that in order for any of it to work you need a good solo vendor. This was a trial and error process for me.

        When I started out I was buying solos from some of the solo marketplaces. I quickly found out the best vendors weren't in those. All of the vendors who gave me the best results were private vendors who advertise in the Facebook groups. They tend to charge a little more, but it's definitely worth it.

        Another thing you can do is to look at other marketer's squeeze pages who are in the "biz opp/mmo" niche for headline ideas.

        You will notice if you are the "biz opp/mmo" niche a lot of the most successful headlines specifically state what type of information the person will get if they subscribe.

        They will say something like:

        "100% FREE Report - How to Add 1000 Subscribers To Your List In the Next 30 Days!"

        "Discover My Set & Forget System And Get Your First Commission In The Next 7 Days!"

        "How I Went From $0 to $100/Day In 30 Days!"

        "Get Your First Commission In 15 Minutes With This NEW Push Button System!"

        "Proven Method To Make $112.79 Per Day Without Experience Or A Website!"

        "How To Make Easy $91.45+ almost EVERY DAY Straight To Your Account!"

        "FREE REPORT Shows You How to Quit Your Day Job In 90 Days From Now!"

        "How to Flood Your Website With 1573+ Visitors Every Single Day!"

        Well, you get the idea

        And yes, they are sensational in many instances. Some people might not like using headlines like that, but those are the ones that work for solo ads. If you have a decent solo vendor I can pretty much guarantee any one of those headlines would get you near 40% opt-in or better.
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  • Profile picture of the author mbelbase44
    Originally Posted by garyogden View Post

    I may be missing something but this is an avenue I am exploring.

    I have seen several ads selling solo ads for say $35 for 100 leads/ads but isn't that a little expensive if you had to do that several times for one of you new products/ads?

    I would love to hear your views please.

    P.s. This post is signature free!!!!
    $35 per 100 click is a pretty good deal. i have seen people selling solo ads for $2 per click that is
    $200 per 100 click. people out there are selling lots of garbage these days. only few provide quality clicks. you need to be very careful where you buy clicks from.
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