What do you think about the product? It looks real good; And check out the 2nd video where he reveals his ClickBank account. Smoking hot account!
I want to know what you think, and I am NOT promoting this offer.
Let's end this Tomfoolery /n pl : 1. Foolish bahavior 2. Something trivial or foolish;nonsense Directly from Admob- This system is fundamentally flawed and will NOT work.
So let's get down to examining this system, along with the support staff from Admob and their response in their own words. So the creator of this system reports astonishing results, which all but one person here has been unable to reproduce. So who's right and who's wrong? And what does the advertising network say (remember these are the guy's that have all the numbers and stats). We'll look at all of this, as well as the question "why does my advertising budget get exhausted in 5-60 minutes, when none of my adwords campaigns or ppc campaigns do"
Here is Admob's answer Taken from their official support - Google Group.
AdMob Advertiser Discuss | Google Groups (From the topic:
Advertiser Best Practices When Promoting Free vs. Paid Applications Options)
or directly from Admob's site AdMob - Help
"There are essentially two types of applications an advertiser can advertise, Free or Paid. Depending on the application, conversion rates for free apps are typically around 10%, but vary from 5-20% depending on the app. This means that for every 100 people who click on your advertisement, roughly 10 will install your app."
So in other words, if I am giving away my application it's going to cost me roughtly $3.00 to aquire 10 new users or $30 to aquire 100 new users. So let's say we have a email submit offer, after scrubbing (were likely going to be left with 6/10 leads if not less). So we hopefully would make $6 - $3 for advertising = $3.00 Net. Now that is if we are lucky!
Even worse: For the Clickbank method that has been advised to us:
"Historically, conversion rates are far lower for paid apps with generally only 1% of clicks converting into paid customers. This means that for every 100 people who click on your advertisement, roughly 1 will install your app. For many paid apps, this may result in a cost per acquisition that may be higher than the sales price of the app. "
Ok, one word that comes to mind is WOW. Now to examine this: The first thing to notice is these are for applications, meaning the customer only has to click on the application and their purchase is electronically debited from the Apps store. So no entering customer information, credit card info, ect on a small mobile device. Not to mention most of these paid applications are between 99cents-$5.00 max. We are asking customers to pay in some cases 10 times as much...
So guess what folks, in our case the conversion rate is going to be even less that 1%, if we are lucky maybe a .5% or less. OUCH!
But for illustration purposes let's say we spend $50 in advertising and see what we are left with.
$50 = 1250 clicks at .04 cents. Which should give us 12 sales roughly. Now keep in mind the average cost of an application in the App store is $0.99
So we effectively spent $50 to make $12. Resulting in a NET LOSS of $38. Which closely matches what Admob's own support group mentioned :For many paid apps, this may result in a cost per acquisition that may be higher than the sales price of the app.
Second let's examine the leads:
Users have been reporting that $50 in leads get blown away almost instantly. Whereas most adwords campaigns run for at least a day. So clearly the leads are very untargetted, and don't convert. Just think - how does 100,000 impressions get made within minutes it's astonishing. Here are just a few recaps of users experiences. You can find more if you Google "Admob results".
The ad was live for about 30 minutes. It received
with 200 clicks resulting in an average
CTR of 0.75% with an average
CPC of $0.50.
On Thursday, I received the sales numbers for Wednesday's BlackBook sales. They were a disappointing 16 sales. We average about that or more per day for the BlackBook, without the ads. Since we sell the BlackBook for 99 cents, we only make 70 cents per sale. With 16 sales, we made $11.20. $11.20 minus the $100 in ads, turns out to an $88.80 loss on the campaign.
ran an ad in the US only.
He promoted a game that cost $0.99
Day before: 11 sales.
584 Clicks and $29.20 poorer ...
Next day 6 sales.
Conversion rate -5 ?
NET RESULT : LOSS ON CAMPAIGN
What were the results?:
Targeted us: 20cents per click
Non targetted :$0.04 click
Not so bad I thought, but... wait a minute, how many people bought your app?, you might think. What is the return of my investment with admob? The results are nothing but simply INCREDIBLE. The sales of my $100 USD Advertising campaign were: 2
So let me Ask you a question Admob.... Do you mean that after I've spent ONE HUNDRED BUCKS in advertising with you, I get $1.4 USD???? NET LOSS $98.60
So if your going to invest in this system, just remember that your actions may be Tomfoolery. No one here has reported earnings from using this system (other than stephan and he's advertising the product), nor does Admobs own support group using their mathmatical and quantitative factual evidence support this system.
I personally would love to see someone actually prove both Admobs and my assessment wrong. But until more people start reporting positive results or someone can vouch for the campaigns. We are left with both the facts and figures that the ad network provided and the thousands of dollars they have watched of advertising flow through their netowrks.